Dreamtime or Nightmare?

I haven't felt nervous in anticipation of a game of footy in quite a while!!! The weight of expectation is recently unfamilar to us, so think we will need to be on our game, as WE ARE THE HUNTED for a change.

The win won't come by itself, so who are the danger men for the Bombers tonight??

We wont win with that team we have on the park tonight.

Edwards needs to be dropped.

WTF does Schulz do?

We havn't won in 5 weeks, this is the first game we've made changes, and it's the easiest team to beat in the comp.

Terry Wallace is the worst coach in the AFL..

Let me quote Terry...

"If we dont win, changes will be made" Where are the changes Terry?

The only reason we made changes last week was coz of the weather..

What will Terry say if we lose I wonder:
"They have a much younger team then us and the fact that alot of their players are 1-3 year players which really helps their hunger" :rolleyes:

This statment condradicting the excuses he has used since we won lost about how we lack expirence, while our opponents are normally older and more expirenced

Morton MUST have been dropped for disciplinary reasons because his form has been better than many who are still in the team.
If Richo doesn't play or is 50% fit and Morton isn't playing, how are we going to kick a winning score?
I think that Edwards was saved because of his indigenous link. I like him but he hasn't been in form and needs a run in the magoos.

Because we are expected too win, that's why.

Believe me, albeit not as much fun, it is easier going to the football in a relaxed frame of mind when you go with no expectations.

When we get to being a top 8 side, every week is hell (anticipation) of will we drop a game we shouldn't drop.

It will be great when we do and tonights match should be a preview for the team and the supporters of what it is going to be like when you are expected to win. Let's hope we can all live up to the hype.

What will Terry say if we lose I wonder:
"They have a much younger team then us and the fact that alot of their players are 1-3 year players which really helps their hunger" :rolleyes:

This statment condradicting the excuses he has used since we won lost about how we lack expirence, while our opponents are normally older and more expirenced

there is no way terry would make an excuse for losing this, he may give a reason but that won't be saying we shouldn't have won. There is always a reason for losing, and just because he tells us what that reason is doesn't make it an excuse. An excuse would be saying that richo wasn't fit and we were coming off a hard game last week. His 'reason' would more likely be poor disposal or ball winning, which would be a fair enough comment to make.

It's alright though, none of this will matter when we flog them by 80 points ;)

We wont win with that team we have on the park tonight.

Edwards needs to be dropped.

WTF does Schulz do?

We havn't won in 5 weeks, this is the first game we've made changes, and it's the easiest team to beat in the comp.

Terry Wallace is the worst coach in the AFL..

Let me quote Terry...

"If we dont win, changes will be made" Where are the changes Terry?

The only reason we made changes last week was coz of the weather..
McGuane and Morton were both a bit stiff to be dropped but if those two are the difference between us winning and losing then we are a lot further away than some of us think. Edwards is maybe a bit lucky, but the kid has a heap of class about him and I have no problem giving him a go against the Bombers after a few weeks in a row of playing some of the tougher pressuring teams in the comp. Will give him a chance to find some run in a game where there is likely to be quite a bit less intensity than the last few weeks. And I reckon Schulz may have got the nod because he is a bit more versatile at this stage against the Bombers. They have a few tall blokes that they switch forward or back and Schulz and Polak give us a bit of similar versatility.

I haven't felt nervous in anticipation of a game of footy in quite a while!!! The weight of expectation is recently unfamilar to us, so think we will need to be on our game, as WE ARE THE HUNTED for a change.

The win won't come by itself, so who are the danger men for the Bombers tonight??

Totally unconcerned, we will have a couple of hairy moments but expect to win reasonably easily.

Settle down everyone.

However, if we do lose this night will be themed as the AFL halloween and called "Screamtime" for tiger fans. We will all take jack-o-riewoldtlanterns cut out of pumpkins from Fed Square to the G and scream at the top of our lungs in sheer exasperation when we lose again.

Riewoldt, Edwards and White are all probably lucky. I would have said Morton and McGuane have been better then all of these 3 this year

How can you say that White is lucky to retain his place? He has improved so much this year and has certainly deserved his place.

They should not lose !!! Why? simple... because it's a job that they have too perform! ... just like most of us at work this is a job we should be able to do with our eyes closed, a regulation run of the mill day, we are a bigger more experienced and are playing better at the moment:thumbsu:. FFS it's at the "G" tonight against a side low on confidence {Essendon}..... not Kardina Park against GEELONG on a sunny day! .... RICHMOND too win by more than 40 points:thumbsu:.

Hope i don't end up with egg on my face:o.

The screen door slams... mary's dress sways...