Finals Bar Code Vic supporters

• Thread starter Thread starter dugrene

I've got an idea for those that can't go to melb for whatever reason - we can still make a difference....Simmons hold just over 32K. We can help make sure there is loads of empty seats (that Geelong supporters can't be in) Tickets go on sale 9am Monday...I'm going to give the people travelling to melb 40min to get their tickets then i'm going to buy mine...

I know i'm paying for somthing and not going to go, but i just reckon a half empty simmons stadium will make the AFL look like idiots (though granted they will be happy they made some money on the gate) and hopfully it will help our boys that the geelong supporters aren't there as usual...I Reckon if we all took up our allocation we might have 5k or so freo supporters at the game vs max 10k or so geelong supporters, the rest will be locked out, i'm going to take small pleasure on seeing the empty seats i buy haven't got a Geelong supporter in them; If anyone else has some spare coin and want to thumb their nose at the AFL heirachy - ticket prices are:

ADULT
CONC
JUNIOR
FAMILY^
WEEK 1
CATEGORY 1
$85.00
$64.00
$26.00
CATEGORY 2
$70.00
$53.00
$21.00
$140.00
CATEGORY 3
$60.00
$45.00
$18.00
$120.00
CATEGORY 4*
$40.00
$30.00
$12.00
$80.00

Even if you're extremely successful at this and get 1,000 to waste their money, it's going to make no difference at the game.

I don't see the point myself.

lets just get on with the game instead of continuing to sook. It isn't Geelong supporters faults so why punish them
this is getting on with the game. it's not a protest, it's gamesmanship from the fans. even if it drops the effect of cats fans by a couple of decibels, it will be worth it.

How is it gamesmanship.

It's not punishing the afl who still get money. It will have absolutely no effect on the game itself.

We would all hate it if next weekend a number of us are locked out of the game because Pies supporters exhausted their allocation and never rocked up.

Screw that. I think get as many freo people there that we can. Pass on your barcodes so Freo non-members can get a ticket over here. Rather than empty seats I would rather prove the AFL wrong by having 15000 Freo supporters trying to get in when they say it will be 1000

This is embarrassing for Freo and Freo fans. If another club did this, I'd rightfully see them as vindictive, immature shits.

I'm going down and I want 33,000 people to be there. I want that place to be packed and I want the atmosphere to be just as optimal. Geelong fans are going to outnumber us anyway, it's just common sense and likeliness, so you might as well save your $60.

Bit of a query.

I want to go down to Geetroit with my uncle, another longer-suffering Freo supporter. He doesn't have any membership but I have an AFL one. Am I, somehow, able to punch in a regular Dockers barcode along with my AFL Freo barcode and get two seats together?

Anyone have an idea? I'd ask AFL Membership, but it'll be 4pm Monday by the time they reply.

How is it gamesmanship.

It's not punishing the afl who still get money. It will have absolutely no effect on the game itself.

We would all hate it if next weekend a number of us are locked out of the game because Pies supporters exhausted their allocation and never rocked up.
it's not about punishing the AFL, it's doing it despite the AFL. they're going to get the cash regardless. this is doing it within the rules of our allocation and it's totally unique to this situation as given the smaller venue, it will have a greater impact. the gamesmanship is affecting how cats supporters can get their team up, how many of them can boo ballas and crowley. home grounds are fortresses because of the home fans, so that's where we weaken the impact on the side. at no other ground during this finals can this happen to this effect. i'd have no problem with opposition fans doing this to us at pattersons if they're doing it within their allocated seating numbers.

Barcode available here. Good posters only, historical posts will be scrutinised for spelling, grammar and wit. Once you have made it past the first test, you will be required to answer a series of questions around player management and conditioning, including team defense, where to kick the ball (over Pav's head or to his feet), and bodyfat percentage.

Once these conditions have been met, pictures of boobs will be appraised and I will have some 'quiet time'.

I will then roll my 20 sided dice and determine the winner. This process should be completed on or about the tenth of August, 2013.

Best regards,

Pusswah the Benevolent.

Thought this was a fun idea a few days ago, now I think it's a bit stupid.
Get as many purple fans there as possible & beat the pricks, that's how we stick it to em.
it is highly unlikely but would be an interesting social experiment in the small microcosm/petri dish of the AFL. getting as many fans there as possible would be awesome.

Melb freo supporters pm I can on sell 2a1c tickets, just read one bonus will be a discount for next games

Screw that. I think get as many freo people there that we can. Pass on your barcodes so Freo non-members can get a ticket over here. Rather than empty seats I would rather prove the AFL wrong by having 15000 Freo supporters trying to get in when they say it will be 1000

That's right. That's pretty much the only way it's going to make any difference to Vlad. It would have to be a massive turn-up from Freo members/fans - lets face it, that's highly unlikely though.

Im giving my members pass to a hawks supporter, he has promised to wear purple as payment..
Better than a cats fan if I cant make it!

That's the way - unfortunately being in Geelong, it's harder to find 'neutrals' who will go down there. :( But certainly the more the merrier, and Seppo will be there leading the charge for any of the more sheepish Freo fans needing confidence to stand up and be proud.

Just realised there was this thread.. apologies for the cross-posting..

G'day Dockers Fans, Hope you don't mind the intrusion. I'm heading across for the games and share your bemusement that you're having to play at Simmonds.

I'm hoping to borrow a membership or two, so that I can attend your game as well. It's a sure bet that I'll be barracking for my home state and not the Cats (or AFL)!

Happy to discuss payment in cash or the universal currency (beer). PM me if interested.

Think we need a thread for members who aren't able to attend finals in Perth (or anywhere else for that matter) and would happily pass their barcodes on for the finals.

Instead of everyone just posting barcodes willy nilly and creating a mess, I put forward the thread operates as follows.

Anyone who is not a member who is looking for tickets can post in this thread, and then members who see these posts can then PM the posters at their own leisure.

This is about getting as many Freo supporters to the finals as possible, making noise and willing our team to greatness!