Finals Tickets.

• Thread starter Thread starter Pies_10

Just got 11 tickets in P20 (Level 3) so I'm stoked, our minyan of blokes usually sit in Q Level 4.

I thought you could only get 10 tickets at once, it's actually 16 for AFL members.

Is P undercover? Does someone know?

P is the 3rd level, not really undercover, but I guess it could be depending on the wind.:p

Oh well, the 7 day forecast says cloudy and 17, but not showers, with a 20% chance of precipitation. Good enough for me.

i have been to every single collingwood game this year in melbourne (except anzac day because my 1st cousin got married on that day), it gets to finals and of course they insist we get our tickets through ticketek at 9am on the tuesday before the game. so the time comes to get the tickets and you have 2 options 1)go to a ticketek branch that does sell afl tickets and lineup for 6 hours prior to 9am then get tickets or 2) go online and pray to god the net doesnt crash

due to the fact that i have a normal 9-5 job option 1 wasnt really viable so i had to go with option 2. well what a journey it was, the page loaded up for me to enter my barcodes, i did that. it then asked me to log into ticketek, when i did that the whole system crashed. tried again and it crashed again.

i reloaded a new page and it then told me that i couldnt use those barcodes because they had already been used (by me earlier)

so now i have used my barcodes, paid nothing and have no tickets in my hand. but then you can call 132849 for assistance....
so you call that number and wouldnt you know it beep, beep, beep! awesome system! so it looks like i wont be attending collingwoods qualifying final this week. thanks afl membership and ticketek for the nothing that you have provided me! and dont get me started on the raw deal that afl members get at etihad stadium too....fcuk you afl!

enjoy the game guys!

i have been to every single collingwood game this year in melbourne (except anzac day because my 1st cousin got married on that day), it gets to finals and of course they insist we get our tickets through ticketek at 9am on the tuesday before the game. so the time comes to get the tickets and you have 2 options 1)go to a ticketek branch that does sell afl tickets and lineup for 6 hours prior to 9am then get tickets or 2) go online and pray to god the net doesnt crash

due to the fact that i have a normal 9-5 job option 1 wasnt really viable so i had to go with option 2. well what a journey it was, the page loaded up for me to enter my barcodes, i did that. it then asked me to log into ticketek, when i did that the whole system crashed. tried again and it crashed again.

i reloaded a new page and it then told me that i couldnt use those barcodes because they had already been used (by me earlier)

so now i have used my barcodes, paid nothing and have no tickets in my hand. but then you can call 132849 for assistance....
so you call that number and wouldnt you know it beep, beep, beep! awesome system! so it looks like i wont be attending collingwoods qualifying final this week. thanks afl membership and ticketek for the nothing that you have provided me! and dont get me started on the raw deal that afl members get at etihad stadium too....fcuk you afl!

enjoy the game guys!

Dude, that majorly sucks!

i didn't have the balls to get my tickets via the net this morning because of the internet crashing. i posted a question on the main board down and was made to look stupid when people told me to just use the net.

Try going down at lunch time to an outlet. I really think there will be tickets still available.

Good luck

Check the Cart (or Basket as ticketek seem to call it), it may have gone in there even though it crashed. It happened to me once before.

Agree - when it says the barcodes have been used, the seats will be in the basket. But only for 8 minutes. If you try again now you should be fine.

I got through right on 9am - got a blank page after selecting level N and putting in the quantities. Refresh did nothing so I hit 'back' and there they were! Got 8 tickets front row of N24. :thumbsu:

I then booked tickets for Cats v Dogs and had no problems.

i had no issues at all yesterday morning
was going to line up at an outlet, but couldnt be stuffed so just took my chances on the net/phone

phones were engaged from 9am onwards
but i had tickettek.com open and ready to be refreshed once it ticked over to 9.00am
Got my tickets very smoothly

Level 2 H12

Dude, that majorly sucks!

i didn't have the balls to get my tickets via the net this morning because of the internet crashing. i posted a question on the main board down and was made to look stupid when people told me to just use the net.

Try going down at lunch time to an outlet. I really think there will be tickets still available.

Good luck

I thought I would book at ticket for your game and there is only standing room left! You guys have a lot of AFL members.

Geelong vs Doggies game still have seats in Level 4 but all other levels are sold out.

I thought I would book at ticket for your game and there is only standing room left! You guys have a lot of AFL members.

Geelong vs Doggies game still have seats in Level 4 but all other levels are sold out.

You serious? The AFL members sold out in a few hours?

Bloody hell, good thing I ended up having one mate in line at the same time I was on the net.

Sounds like I was one of the lucky ones in getting my tickets very early, seems the site had trouble after about 10-15 mins.

I'm an AFL member & after trying(Pies V Saints) for 2 hours online, on the phone & through my iphone browser & having the website crash SEVEN TIMES at confirmation screen & a constant busy tone on the phone, i was only able to buy standing room.

The ticketek online process is a joke. I complained(after my tickets had been paid for) & will do the same to the AFL. Last year i had no problems booking tickets for the Pies v Saints SF as an AFL member. Only having standing room tickets left available to supporting club members at 11am on the day of sale is not good enough.

edit:

I just phoned the AFL & spoke with a very helpful guy named Matt who was quite understanding & told me that he has had a number of other members call with the same concerns regarding ticketek.

Have to agree SteveO

I got on later this morning and was left with standing room in the AFL members. Average for club support package, but you can't ask to have tickets locked away. First in best dressed is the best way.

I agree with the comment on look in your basket. That's how I found mine. I said "stuff standing room" but then the next time when I tried to log in all other options were gone. I wasn't going to risk missing even these so I bought them though I think if I'd waited 10 mins I might (might being the operative word) have got a seat somewhere.

Last year's semi got 77k, but this game is already totally chockers. Obviously one loss does a lot to the Saints fans.

Oh well with standing room I guess the thing is get there early and listen to the radio as well.

Tried for 2 hours to get tickets as an AFL member for a mob of 11 of us. The site kept crashing and then the message came up that all seats exhausted. They are only selling standing room now. Have been going to every Pies game in Melbourne since 1986.

The problem was they were selling guest passes for this game which is a joke. Then as they realised this was going to sell out they posted the message that no more guest passes sold for this match.

The question is who made the decision to sell guest passes for this monster clash with the biggest sporting club in Australia about to unleash itself in September?

The fact that each AFL member is allowed one guest pass is the problem here.

Obviously it is dollar driven (at $55 each it's good coin for the AFL), however, it is complety unfair for the member who ends up with a seat in the heavens - anywhere on level Q, or without a seat at all. Finals footy is the real stuff, for real fans, not for guests. Allow guest passes on Wednesday if available. Boo hoo if you can't sit next to your guest or take the hit and sit in the heavens

I think the father's day factor has a huge amount to do with it also.
AFL members in their droves - let's take dad (not a member) to the game.

Still looking forward to going to one of my first games standing since the last game at Vic Park. Done a few at Docklands as well.

It's not so bad.

FLOREAT PICA

Have to agree SteveO

I got on later this morning and was left with standing room in the AFL members. Average for club support package, but you can't ask to have tickets locked away. First in best dressed is the best way.

i have no problems with "first in best dressed" but surely as a club support member i should have more entitlement to attend the game than non-support members.

Couldn't they have, like the GF, club support first, then the remainder of the AFL members??

This is my first year as an AFL member and had no troubles about 9.30am picking up a seat.

However, as I have NFI I just grabbed the first seat I could get as I normally stand. This leaves me with a seat I more than likely won't use.

So if anyone wants one seat - it's in M17 row K - PM me and we can work something out on the day I guess? First in best dressed, I suppose. And I'll only do the swap inside the ground on the day - just in case I break my leg or something between now and then and can't stand all day :D. It's also contingent on me being able to leave teh AFL members area to stand - if they won't allow movement between standing room & the members area it's off too.

So yeah if anyone's interested PM me and we can work out somewhere to meet etc

i have no problems with "first in best dressed" but surely as a club support member i should have more entitlement to attend the game than non-support members.

Couldn't they have, like the GF, club support first, then the remainder of the AFL members??

Yeah they should really allow both competing teams supporters who have Club Support to buy first, then sell to the rest.

It's almost a joke that I will be sitting with Carlton and Essendon supporters who bought tickets this morning, rather then with only Stkilda and Collingwood supporters.

I think this may change in the future, because it seems the AFL members sold out of seating pretty quickly this morning.

Yeah, I tend to agree that Club Support should go first, even if it's just for big clashes that involve the likes of Collingwood, Carlton, Essendon etc.

I got on nice and early this morning, just after 9 and had no problem securing seats in M23 which is pretty much where I always sit. I'm lucky that work has a nice, fast internet connection too.

I'll also be doing it from work tomorrow morning.

Anyone have any hot tips as to which is the best way to do it via the net??

First, before 9am, have the StKilda v Collingwood page open, ready to click on the General Admission reserved seat section.

Second, have this site open in another tab (or window if you use IE) http://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne_details.php?id=1312, wait 10 seconds after it ticks past 9 and go to the Ticktek pre opened page and select your tickets.

Worked for me, I even took a risk and changed my tickets from row AA to Row E.:cool:

Also, make sure you are registered with Ticketek before 9am, I had a friend who took 30 minutes to register this morning because he forgot to last night.

First, before 9am, have the StKilda v Collingwood page open, ready to click on the General Admission reserved seat section.

Second, have this site open in another tab (or window if you use IE) http://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne_details.php?id=1312, wait 10 seconds after it ticks past 9 and go to the Ticktek pre opened page and select your tickets.

Worked for me, I even took a risk and changed my tickets from row AA to Row E.:cool:

Also, make sure you are registered with Ticketek before 9am, I had a friend who took 30 minutes to register this morning because he forgot to last night.

Thanks heaps mate :thumbsu: