Footy Tips

NORTH MELBOURNE to beat Hawthorn (50-50)
ESSENDON to beat Richmond (50-50)
WEST COAST to beat Geelong (90-10)
ST KILDA to beat Carlton (50-50)
ADELAIDE to beat Collingwood (100-0, always tip with heart)
BRISBANE to beat Sydney (80-20)
PORT ADELAIDE to beat Melbourne (70-30)
FOOTSCRAY to beat Fremantle (60-40)

* Hard to pick Roos-Hawks, Roos are on a bit of a downer but Hawthorn aren't much chop.
* I notice a lot of people are tipping Richmond - very brave. Richmond are Essendon's bitches. Essendon have won 9 of the last 10 - the only loss was that R22 match where Essendon had secured top spot and Richmond were playing for a top 4 spot (some say Essendon threw the match to keep Carlton out). In any case, looking at the overall record, wins for Richmond against Essendon have been few and far between in the last 20 years. Fletcher injured is a big blow, but without Richardson (what's happened to him? I can't remember) and Ottens I don't think the Tigers can really exploit his absence.
* West Coast in Perth is a no-brainer.
* St Kilda v Carlton is an interesting one... a poorly coached talented side against a well coached bunch of hacks. I've tipped against Carlton all year and its worked alright, I'll continue to do the same.
* Sydney were great last week and are some chance against Brisbane who haven't been at their most brilliant in the last couple of weeks. Still can't tip against the Lions though.
* Port Adelaide haven't beaten Melbourne in Melbourne yet, but form suggests that should change.
* Footscray's season is already gone but it's a big match for Fremantle, I reckon they could pull this one off - and hope they do! - but until they win on the road I'm not game to tip them.

* As for Adelaide... I don't think I need any justification for tipping the Crows, do I? :D

Final tips are:

Hawthorn to beat Kangaroos (50-50)
West Coast to beat Geelong (Confident)
Essendon to beat Richmond(50-50)
Adelaide to beat Collingwood (Confident)
St Kilda to beat Carlton (Reasonably confident)
Brisbane to beat Sydney (Confident)
Port to beat Melbourne (Confident)
Western Bulldogs to beat Fremantle (50-50, based on Freo's travel record)

I've done a switch or two here from my early tips. Dave has convinced me on Essendon - stats don't lie, do they Dave??? ;)

This IS a tough round!!

Originally posted by macca23
I've done a switch or two here from my early tips. Dave has convinced me on Essendon - stats don't lie, do they Dave??? ;)
Oh no! Don't change on account of me! I don't want to be held responsible when Essendon lose. :eek: ;)

Macca23, my tips for this round are once again the same as yours as I've decided to change from Kangas to Hawthorn based on the return of Everitt.

Now once again, have we decided whether it's great minds think alike or fools never differ?? :D

Originally posted by napsyd
Macca23, my tips for this round are once again the same as yours as I've decided to change from Kangas to Hawthorn based on the return of Everitt.

Now once again, have we decided whether it's great minds think alike or fools never differ?? :D

Tell you Monday mate!!;)

Final tips are:

Hawthorn to beat Kangaroos (50-50)

I know that this will sound like a losing punter talking out of his pocket

BUT

For a team with the talent that it has, Hawthorn is the most week-kneed, chicken-hearted, no character footy team going around. They are a thorough disgrace.

As for their sulking pouting childish tempered coach, I hope that he never gets the bullet, because he is one of the greatest assets that the other 15 teams have.

Yellow jumpers stained with sh*t - their guernsey says it all!!

It's bad enough losing a footy tip on them. Thank god I wasn't born to be one of their supporters!!!

Thank god I held back and didn't say what I really think!!! :D

Hehe, I tipped the Kangas, so I'm happy. Hawthorn may have some talent but they only have one star. North have a heck of a lot more class in their midfield.

Originally posted by DaveW
Hehe, I tipped the Kangas, so I'm happy. Hawthorn may have some talent but they only have one star. North have a heck of a lot more class in their midfield.

I know you did and I bow to your superior judgement Dave. ;)

At least you picked a team with a heart.

Hope the Essendon one I followed you on gets up!! :)

Yeah me too, especially since I've talked you into changing your tip! Although normally I enjoy a good Essendon loss, but I'll have to cheer them on tomorrow. ;)

I know that this will sound like a losing punter talking out of his pocket

BUT

For a team with the talent that it has, Hawthorn is the most week-kneed, chicken-hearted, no character footy team going around. They are a thorough disgrace.

As for their sulking pouting childish tempered coach, I hope that he never gets the bullet, because he is one of the greatest assets that the other 15 teams have.

Yellow jumpers stained with sh*t - their guernsey says it all!!

It's bad enough losing a footy tip on them. Thank god I wasn't born to be one of their supporters!!!

Thank god I held back and didn't say what I really think!!! :D

remind me not to pick them ever again until they prove that they have a bit of mongrel in them:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Sorry macca23! :(

Would have been nice to know that Cupido would be a late withdrawal and Hird would get injured early. [/excuse]

It's only 3QT but this match is over. Essendon have been carved up in the middle. Richmond's midfield now looks very good this season with the addition of Kane Johnson (I don't need to tell anyone here how good he is ;)) and the improvement of Mark Coughlan.

Originally posted by DaveW
Sorry macca23! :(

Would have been nice to know that Cupido would be a late withdrawal and Hird would get injured early. [/excuse]

It's only 3QT but this match is over. Essendon have been carved up in the middle. Richmond's midfield now looks very good this season with the addition of Kane Johnson (I don't need to tell anyone here how good he is ;)) and the improvement of Mark Coughlan.

It's alright mate - not your fault. ;)

Mine for being so bloody indecisive. :(

I'll still live though!! :)

I'm on 2/5, both Saturday night matches wrong...both games were similar too except Collingwood could actually hit the front unlike Carlton.:mad:

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
My tips for this week

HAWTHORN to beat Kangaroos (50-50)
RICHMOND to beat Essendon (50-50)
WEST COAST to beat Geelong (confident)
ST. KILDA to beat Carlton (50-50)
ADELAIDE to beat Collingwood (50-50, went with the home team:D)
BRISBANE to beat Sydney (confident)
BULLDOGS to beat Fremantle (confident since Freo can't win away)
PORT ADELAIDE to beat Melbourne (confident)

THis is another tough week for a tipster.:(

WRONG
GOOD
GOOD
GOOD
WRONG
WRONG
WRONG
WRONG

3/8 What a shocker:(

With Port and Brisbane Loosing, top 4 finish is still not out of question for us. Although I would rather play Brisbane after a win. I give us 10% chance of beating Brisbane.:(

I got 3 - Kangaroos, West Coast and St Kilda.

I said to a mate at the footy today, "I wouldn't mind getting all three wrong." Since the teams I'd tipped (Brisbane, Port, Bulldogs) weren't the teams I wanted to see win (Sydney, Melbourne, Fremantle). :D

I actually don't do tipping but I was fairly certain the Pies and the Dees were going to roll the Adelaide teams and was going to place a wager but I couldn't find quinella odds :o

Originally posted by Stiffy_18

Although I would rather play Brisbane after a win. I give us 10% chance of beating Brisbane.:(

You're being very generous there Stiffy

Originally posted by napsyd

We got 2/8!!!

I think that answers the question, doesn't it my fellow fool!!! :D

First 2/8 in my life!! :(

I think I've lost the plot!! ;)

We got 2/8!!!

I think that answers the question, doesn't it my fellow fool!!! :D

First 2/8 in my life!! :(

I think I've lost the plot!! ;)

Don't despair macca23, it was a tough round with too many upsets. Usually you can expect 1 upset but this was the round of upsets. Crows, Brisbane, Port all loosing. Freo getting 1st win on the board and I tell you what I was very nervous listening to Geelong WC game as that was close to being un upset.:(

Early tips for next round:

Hawthorn Vs Essendon (I have no ideas. let you know later in the week)
COLLINGWOOD to beat West Coast (went with home team. 50-50)
PORT ADELAIDE to beat Kangaroos (records are there to be broken and Port are due)
Richmond Vs Melbourne (not sure, let you know later)
BRISBANE to beat Adelaide (:( :o I just cannot see us getting a win . I am happy to eat humble pie)
SYDNEY to beat Geelong (50-50 went with home team)
Carlton Vs Western Bulldogs (I have no idea at this stage)
FREMANTLE to beat St. Kilda (confident cos its at Subi but freo could be on a high after a big away win)

This round is VERY tough:(

Next round is another toughie!

My tips:

ESSENDON to beat Hawthorn
COLLINGWOOD to beat West Coast
PORT ADELAIDE to beat North Melbourne
RICHMOND to beat Melbourne
ADELAIDE to beat Brisbane (blindly tipping with my heart)
SYDNEY to beat Geelong
FREMANTLE to beat St Kilda
CARLTON to beat Western Bulldogs

We aint gonna win on Saturday but I can't tip against us. Not sure whether us or St Kilda are the most certain losers of the round. The rest of the matches look 50-50.