for essendon supporters

Originally posted by magpie_joffa:
Just a little warning dan

dont push it cause you will be very very sorry!!!

Now before you rush on to reply to this
i have given you a fair warning ok

just be very careful mate.

GRRR
I cant take this anymore

Your threatening people left right and center,then you come crying when someone attacks you beloved club.

Enough of this for 2 reasons
1.If you keep it up,collingwood may not be able to charge JUBJUB but the people you threaten can certainly take legal action against you
2.Who the hell do you think your fooling,big and bad on the internet really means weak, and pathetic in real life.

So lay off
You not wining any respect with that crap

Walshy, Dan and other Essendon folk

Reckon we had a better team in 85 and we won sod all for 7 years after that.

My point? I for one AM enjoying it while it lasts - I personally don't think I will ever see us win 24/25 again... just too hard in a 16 team comp with a salary cap - no matter how well we are run, coached & supported.

That said I will be gutted if we don't go back to back with the players we've got at their peak and those waiting in the wings... particularly Henneman, Hille, Rioli, Jacobs & McGrath....

To Eagleskickass

I trust you are not lumping me in the arrogant category.

To Magpie_Joffa

Mate, I'm 31. So the first 6 years I supported us we were either terrible or getting beaten by a kick in elimination finals - so I know a bit about supporting a team when their down.

Also, of all those "teenage" bomber supporters, they're the same ones who've had to endure cruel 1 point losses to Brisbane, Sydney and Carlscum when we've threatened the most for flags and some would have had to endure the comedy of errors that was the arrangement for the 1990 finals series... I still remember kicking your arse at Waverly in the rain that August - but hats off! you did peak at the right time (ala Adelaide 97-98). So up until Sept 2 they'd known only one truely great day in 15 years... much like your teenagers...

As to the macho bull shit behaviour... get your hand off it...

joffa
aren't you the one when my partner threatened you with violence, who by the way was totally out of line & I apologised for him, went running to nicks to tell them how some big bad mean man threatened you, short memory you have, now you're threatening people with violence.

------------------
Mantis

Dan24, other Bombers & people who are fed up with these "people", have a look at nicks collingwood page board, under collingwood site at bigfooty & you will understand their mentality, also it's good for a laugh. After I read it I decided there was no point being to serious with them & not to use words with more than 4 letters.

------------------
Mantis

Sandie go and have a look at the official Essendon football club bulletin board and have a look what the majority of drivel is about. I think you will be shocked!

That is why we are here, we like the muticulturism, we aren't there planning to take over a site which is for every club. Oh & have you seen me in there sooking about the big bad pies supporters, I think not.

------------------
Mantis

Sandie,

Correction. I was the person that your drop-kick of a partner threatened.

So why wasn't the stupid bastard at the Cocklebiddy roadhouse? I was waiting.

------------------
**floreat pica**

Alf
If you read my response in another post, I objected to what he did, he was in the wrong, the same as you threatening people, also you would not agree to meeting him if you saw him first, he would make mince meat out of you, so let it go. I am against physical violence, I use my brain it is a much stronger weapon & can beat a lot more people.

------------------
Mantis

Thank you, LBQ484GF=GOD. Those *teenage supporters* have had to endure those cruel 1 point losses. I am one of those teenagers and was absolutely devastated to see us lose to Carlton last year. I remember 97 and 98 clearly. I may only be 14 but I support Essendon with a huge passion and will continue to do so forever more.
And to the people who say "Essendon fans are just teenyboppers" get a life. Take a long walk on a short pier. I'm no teenybopper. And I know plenty of teens who support other clubs...don't see you saying the same about them. And who says us teenage fans have just jumped on. All those lifelong supporters were teenage supporters too, you idiots!