It's gotta be Fyfey. Speaks well, respected by all, great temperament.
No brainier in my opinion..

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
It's gotta be Fyfey. Speaks well, respected by all, great temperament.

matty for me too. his onfield leadership is streets ahead of fyfe's. fyfe's the better player but i think deboer could lead like lingy did at the cats.Matt Deboer. Fyfe isn't in the leadership group so has a few more years before he gets the gig
Ryan Crowley is one of the most impressive interviewees at the club.
I reckon he would also go okay as a captain.
Fremantle forward Matthew Pavlich will happily step down as captain when he feels the time is right, saying he has already discussed a succession plan with the club.
What happens if you're the workhorse type and you're incredibly gifted?
Looking at the way he's completely transformed his body in just four preseasons I think Fyfe qualifies as the workhorse type.
He'll have the Brownlow soon to confirm it.
4 preseasons isnt that little, especially for a midfielder. Im sure he would make a great captain, but I would prefer if he tidied up his kicking a little and pushed his effective disposal rate a bit higher before he has to worry about what the rest of the team are doing..
I think the fact that he has the flaw with his kicking not being perfect and he is still able to have such a huge impact on games and stand out so clearly from other stars on the field makes Fyfey all the more impressive.
Fyfe is a freak... He is mentioned by other players in the same breath as Mundy and Barlow as first choice midfielders except he's only 21. I believe we have no idea how good he is in terms of how he moves and gains possessions, which umpires notice and opponents fear because the ball seems to follow him, not him following the ball. He reminds me a little of Lenny Hayes.
He is more impressive for having flawed kicking?
He is widely regarded as an exceptional player, despite his flaws. Try to keep up mate.