biggalz23

Sorry for the intrusion guys but just wanted to congratulate you guys for the class you showed after you smashed us earlier this year (considering it was the only game we lost for the year), its a credit to your supporters:thumbsu:. I have a new found respect for the Collingwood now.

All the best for next year you will be rite up their.

This is random. You already have most of our support for the granny. :p

Thanks for the complements, best of luck for next week. :thumbsu:

It's actually quite refreshing to hear praises about our club, i've found myself turning very defensive due to most ppls hatred of my beloved club :p. so thank you :)

I think it's safe to say that there is now a mutual respect between Collingwood and Geelong after the Preliminary last year - not just that we came so close but because Geelong in their celebrations or non-celebration acknowledged that. And of course after the H&A game this year. Hope you cane the Hawks on Saturday.

Yeah good call... totally agree. I reckon there is a new rivalry between the two and is set to continue in years to come with both sides having relatively young lists. In a few years time, I look forward to the battles between Pendlebury and Selwood, Taylor and Cloke, Brown and Hawkins etc. Exciting times for both clubs really!

Geelong will win the flag again ,they'll go back to back.
The only serious threat they wouldve had was us.Had we had made it,and we had diadk,shaw,Rocca and Rusling that would have been adanger game for the cats.
However they will meet a battered hawthorn side.
The hawks think they'll win ,only if they can intimidate the cats ,but the cats will go to third gear and it will be the cats year once again.

The cats beat the bullies by 30 points ,and the cats played their worst game,that says something.
if they click the next gear,hawthorn may show some fight but the cats who have been on the big stage before will cruise through.
Cats premiers by 25 points in the end.

Yeah I must say I really want Geelong to win too. But I've got a feeling it's going to be close. Cats will need Ablett to be up and about, even though he's been good in recent weeks, he needs to recapture that unstoppable, enormously damaging form from early in the year.

It is going to be a tough game.
The Dawks play like Vultures and will be out to hurt as many Geelong players at the start. That is a personal opinion. They will want to win at all cost.
The Hawthorn supporters are the biggest bunch of flogs I have seen.
I used to hate Carlton and they are still bad, but they come no where near the Dawks.
I am glad there are supporters from other clubs that are realistic and do not perceive us to be flogs. I have been to all the Collingwood Games this year and our supporters are nowhere near as bad as say the Dawks or Carlton.
Good Luck to the pussy cats in the GF. :cool:
I will be there cheering for them. :D

Thanks mate though I can't personally accept because I carried on alot after we mauled you guys.

I will be barracking for you guys though so I can say we were the only team to beat you in 08.

lol... this thread is weird. firstly, where did this come from. secondly why is it rated 1 star? and also, why is your name biggalz? are you a big girl or do you like big girls??

either way

GO CATS 09

nahh ppl call me big al, i put the in the double g and z on the end for something different.

This thread come along as i read ur thread on our board and it inspired me to start this one ;) p.s. seriously.

I laugh at anyone who thinks hawthorn will get within 5 goals of cats..

you know will happen!

hawks will come out like men possessed, they will hit hard and play to 100% of their ability. and at quarter time, the cats who have played poor will still be up by about 5 - 10 points. after that hawks will lose spirit, and the cats might slip it into 3rd, and run away with it by about 40 points i feel. also how good is buddy? well lets see this week. i bet he doesnt get a sniff! some very very good players have fallen on the last dance!

god i hate hawthorn! GO CATS!!

I laugh at anyone who thinks hawthorn will get within 5 goals of cats..

you know will happen!

hawks will come out like men possessed, they will hit hard and play to 100% of their ability. and at quarter time, the cats who have played poor will still be up by about 5 - 10 points. after that hawks will lose spirit, and the cats might slip it into 3rd, and run away with it by about 40 points i feel. also how good is buddy? well lets see this week. i bet he doesnt get a sniff! some very very good players have fallen on the last dance!

god i hate hawthorn! GO CATS!!

This is exactly how it'll go down. I can't see Buddy doing absolutely nothing two games in a row though.

I think everyone who isn't a Hawthorn supporter wants Geelong to win. They deserve it, and even though Hawks smashed us this year - we'd far prefer to be the only team to have beaten Geelong this year (I think giving them the highest average points lost by in history, 86pt average?).

I'm uncomfortable with anything but pure loathing from opposition supporters.. it makes my skin crawl

Thanks mate! :thumbsu:

The Cats are the one opposition team I consistently enjoy watching. And Buddy and that goose Crawf aside, I have no time for the Hawks.

Hope you win.

Sorry for the intrusion guys but just wanted to congratulate you guys for the class you showed after you smashed us earlier this year (considering it was the only game we lost for the year), its a credit to your supporters:thumbsu:. I have a new found respect for the Collingwood now.

All the best for next year you will be rite up their.

Go Cats!!! Please do us a favour and destroy the dunnymen on Saturday. Give them a damn good lesson in why teams with such appalling colours should suffer.Oh the schadenfreude of seeing that ******** Jeff Kennett reaching for the anti depresants