Game in Melbourne this weekend

• Thread starter Thread starter Cameron_K

Hopefully the club get an indication today based on wind patterns etc. Won't be good for the clubs preparation having their travel arrangements up in the air.

We have a 6 day break next week so hopefully the players don't get stuck in Melbourne post-game.

We get a draw if we cant make it. Considering out percentage, that wouldnt be that bad.

We could really use another week of rest for our players.

They won't not play the game, just reschedule it.

All the talk is about the Hawthorn/Gold Coast game but it is quite easy to make it to Tassie without going the whole with a plane. Not so easy to get Perth to Melbourne.

Do Freo normally fly on a Friday when they play a Sunday game in Melbourne? If so fingers crossed the ash has moved on. Adelaide airport was only grounded for a day.

Had a mate who was stuck in Tassie after the long weekend visiting family.
Called the Spirit Of Tasmania to see if they could get seats on the boat to come back as at that point they had been told they could not get out of Launceston until Thurs at the earliest.
Anywho the Spirit had seats but the only seats they had left were in the cinema!

Be ok if they played movies the whole time!

None the less they caught a bus to Hobart yesterday morning and flew back to Melbs yesterday arvo...

In other cities it seemed to clear up in a day or 2, so i'd imagine we'd probably be OK given we don't fly out until Friday. We're probably looking at alternatives though. What about a bus to Kalgoorlie and then jump on a plane there?

Aren't the Force playing on Friday in Melbourne as well? They're well and truly stuffed. More so now that they can't even get to the game. Zing!

Hopefully the club get an indication today based on wind patterns etc. Won't be good for the clubs preparation having their travel arrangements up in the air.

We have a 6 day break next week so hopefully the players don't get stuck in Melbourne post-game.

Boom, boom. In these circumstances though, I think in the air is the preferred option.

I'm supposed to be flying out on Friday night, so I hope they give the all clear by then. There's also going to be a backlog to clear.

Why isn't Virgin flying below the ash cloud like they were doing out of Melbourne?

Boom, boom. In these circumstances though, I think in the air is the preferred option.

I'm supposed to be flying out on Friday night, so I hope they give the all clear by then. There's also going to be a backlog to clear.

Why isn't Virgin flying below the ash cloud like they were doing out of Melbourne?

The cloud is a lot lower here

Can the game, would be doing us a huge favour.
I'm really looking forward to going this weekend and watching Mikes return game, but willing to sacrifice that for an extra weeks rest for all our boys and go in a months time instead.

Monorail.

Or maybe Barnett could dig a canal from Perth to Melbourne and the team could go by gondola.

:thumbsu: classic

barnett will probably include this as benefit for tourism of having gondolas on his canal dream - just watch his next comments