Game in Perth is perfect timing.

gaelictiogar

OK we were beaten and we were beaten by Collingwood when we hoped for better. Its the first kick in the pants this year after a golden start to the Premiership season but everyone is going to lose to some or other contender team at some stage and it won't be our only loss just as last week won't be theirs.

Its a perfect time to get away from what has become the overheated athmosphere in Melbourne and hopefully put it over the Dockers who are really not quite as good as a lot of people thought a few weeks ago. We don't play badly there, we are good enough to win and get the show back on the road.

Positive spin which I don't mind I think we need to reward some performances tomorrow because obviously the best 22 today aren't good enough so we need to trial others.

Don't start sensible threads.... Let's sack everyone, delist 30 blokes and merge with Melbourne. Please, how can you seemingly accept a loss to a very good team and just look to the future ;)

Weak response. GET ANGRY GRRRRRRRRRRRr that's what's required :mad::mad:

/collingwood flog

OK we were beaten and we were beaten by Collingwood when we hoped for better. Its the first kick in the pants this year after a golden start to the Premiership season but everyone is going to lose to some or other contender team at some stage and it won't be our only loss just as last week won't be theirs.

Its a perfect time to get away from what has become the overheated athmosphere in Melbourne and hopefully put it over the Dockers who are really not quite as good as a lot of people thought a few weeks ago. We don't play badly there, we are good enough to win and get the show back on the road.

Not as good or missing their three best players in Pavlich, McPharlin and Sandilands?

Those outs would hurt any club.

We are a massive chance next week, Freo are only just going and they have some serious quality missing.

gaelictiogar, I have nothing to add to your thread, but you should have made the title:

"Game in Perth is Perthict timing"

Just a tip. Would have made it a bit more memorable.

Hmm can't see them losing 3 in a row are very well drilled will be a really big challenge, we will have to be at our best. We will have to bring a better pressure game. Need to analyse the freo vs bombers game too.

Ross Lyon has a good game plan and his men are good at executing his game plan. We aren't good at playing contested footy and aren't able to control the footy. We'll see though, if we beat then we'll have a chance.

What lose one game and it's the end of the world.:eek: Even if Tigers did go in 3-3 after 6 rounds their still in with a chance at finals. Freo by 80 pts I don't agree with that one at all, Expect a solid performance from them over here.:)

Dockers by 80. This will get ugly.

I reckon we'll be down by 240 at three quarter time. The Richmond huddle will turn into a massive punch-on, with coaches, players, medical staff and trainers slogging it out on prime time telly. The police will have to intervene, taking everyone away in handcuffs and we will have to forfeit and probably be thrown out of the AFL.

Not that I'm a big fan of violence, but that would be worth the price of admission :D:p

Dockers by 80. This will get ugly.
Eh? By what logic? I mean, we're 3-1, not 1-3 (or Melbourne) and it's been 18+ months since we're been smashed like that. Or perhaps i've just been royally trolled.

We'll beat Freo IMO.