Garry Lyon's back

• Thread starter Thread starter Otto2Gaz

He's just declared that Clayton Oliver will be an AFL superstar in a couple of years.
Well Clarrys career is ****ed then.

Hamish Knobhead and Jab Senior as well, i have tuned in to give them a chance............yeah wont be listening in the mornings until KB gets in.
It's like a flog assembly.

BrosBeforeHoes-38287.jpg

Apologies to teh Bay. But I don't mind the breakfast show so far.

The Andrew Maher / Ox / Leach bar is very low.

I don't mind Lyon - very intolerant of flogs like McClure. Hame is deadweight - must be a contractual condition that he is employed as part if the footy media rights.

But they had broken up...anyway, it's nobody's business really.

I guess you could say nothing outside the game is anyone's business dibbles, but here we are.
So would you poke your best mate's recent ex, then claim depression cause you feel bad about it?

I guess you could say nothing outside the game is anyone's business dibbles, but here we are.
So would you poke your best mate's recent ex, then claim depression cause you feel bad about it?
More inclined to poke his best mate, perhaps.

But here we are, as you say. Casting judgments about other people's lives when they've committed no crime. Are they unhappy with how things have panned out? Probably.

That should make enough people around here happy.

What kind of accountability was avoided by a diagnosis of depression? The depression as I understand it, was an issue after his relationship with Brainless broke down and he realised he hurt people. People suicide for less.

And the illness coincidentally became such an issue around the time he was about to have the media blowtorch applied over the Brownless thing.

F*** me, Podgey, usually you're much more perceptive than this.

The Andrew Maher / Ox / Leach bar is very low.

I don't mind Lyon - very intolerant of flogs like McClure. Hame is deadweight - must be a contractual condition that he is employed as part if the footy media rights.

Did LOL. You're probably not far off the mark either, employing Hame probably is done to get in Gil's good books, or perhaps to get some decent scoops as Hame doesn't appear to be the discreet type.

But here we are, as you say. Casting judgments about other people's lives when they've committed no crime. Are they unhappy with how things have panned out? Probably.

That should make enough people around here happy.

We are after all, all weighing in on an interwebz discussion form friend.
You didn't answer BTW.

What kind of accountability was avoided by a diagnosis of depression? The depression as I understand it, was an issue after his relationship with Brainless broke down and he realised he hurt people. People suicide for less.

I'm pretty sure he would of realised he was going to hurt Bill the second he put his Knob in Bill's ex. As soon as he started Banging her he knew perfectly well his relationship with Bill would be f**ked but obviously he wanted to be with her more than be Bills mate hence why he is still with her. Gary knows he is c**t that's why he is depressed.

I'm pretty sure he would of realised he was going to hurt Bill the second he put his Knob in Bill's ex. As soon as he started Banging her he knew perfectly well his relationship with Bill would be f**ked but obviously he wanted to be with her more than be Bills mate hence why he is still with her. Gary knows he is campaigner that's why he is depressed.

This
It's pretty straight forward really.
Just don't feed us the depression line. Face up to your actions. Everyone will move on then.

I'm on an interwebz discussion forum friend. As a rule I don't get into pissing competitions about what a great upstanding guy I am on said interwebz forums.

Pissing competitions?
Was my question unclear or uncomfortable?

Gary knows he is campaigner that's why he is depressed.

Letting down your family and friends is seriously a common cause of it. Going by the comments in this thread it doesn't seem like many people understand that depression can work in any number of ways, and can be triggered by stress.

And the illness coincidentally became such an issue around the time he was about to have the media blowtorch applied over the Brownless thing.

F*** me, Podgey, usually you're much more perceptive than this.

You don't know much about depression, I don't mean that as an ad hominem, but just going by your comments. The only thing I hate is people who want to treat them with kiddy gloves, so that's my take on the Lyon stuff, as well as Clark, or whoever else. I don't want the media patronising people just because they have depression, it's too common an illness for that.