Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

And yours is paid for by tin rattling and pokies. Don't tell Lethality though

Wouldn't exactly call signing up major corporations as sponsors, a state government and 75,000 members as "tin rattling". But if it eases your pain of being a financial minnow with an unhealthy reliance on a local businessman, then knock yourself out.

Frank Costa was doing the tin-rattling, your pokies rip off families and pensioners, leading to domestic violence and child abuse.
I'm sure your clubs pokies do the same thing. You know what else leads to child abuse? Drink driving, sexual assaults and <injunction> use

But yeah, Geelong Cats are the major contributing factor to child abuse because they own pokie machines.

ps. Hawthorn is actually the worst offender in pokie profits with $18.6m taken in 2013-2014 financial year. Compared to Geelong's $8m - http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...r/news-story/d2031fac2112f7f17ad588906c17ab6d

I'm sure your clubs pokies do the same thing. You know what else leads to child abuse? Drink driving, sexual assaults and <injunction> use

Dropped and unsubstantiated allegations don't lead to abuse of any kind. Drug use applies to all clubs, including yours.

But yeah, Geelong Cats are the major contributing factor to child abuse because they own pokie machines.

ps. Hawthorn is actually the worst offender in pokie profits with $18.6m taken in 2013-2014 financial year. Compared to Geelong's $8m - http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...r/news-story/d2031fac2112f7f17ad588906c17ab6d

I didn't say Geelong were the major contributing factor to child abuse, they're just one of them.

So the Hawks cause more than twice as many children to be bashed than we do.....disgraceful, how can a moral crusader such as Lethality look at himself in the mirrow?

I don't contribute to any of it, or make excuses for it. I'll leave that to you guys.

Hawthorn, the family club haha responsible for ripping them apart. I feel for the vulnerable folks in the box hill, hawthorn, dingley and tassie areas with pokies shoved down their throats. Placing them strategically around to lour them in.

'Family club' is just some piece of bullshit branding designed to bring in extra memberships. There is nothing real about that moniker. Your club is just as guilty of contributing to family violence. I wonder what the overrated Bartel thinks of the pokies his club owns that contribute to the problem? Maybe he should focus on that instead of growing the beard.

My god this topic has been done to death (it was the original topic of discussion) and it's so boring, but if you really want to have this discussion again flog, riddle me this:

a) If hawforn is such a paer-house, why did they almost fold/merge in 1996?
b) why did they have to buy a landfill site in Dingley for their next training facility?
c) why did the AFL & MIRVAC have to bail them out by letting them take ownership of Waverly for $1?
d) 48%
e) Why does Hawforn have the largest debt in the afl DESPITE winning the last 3 flags? (sauce: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...sses-mount-for-afl-clubs-20160206-gmnb1h.html)
f) Hawfone currently has over 70k members, why are your crowd numbers half that when your homeground seats 100k? (by contrast Geelong averages more than KP's capacity due to 2 games at Etihad and 1 at the G)

Now please apply some savlon to your back passage, buy yourself a blow up donut cushion and move on.

A) Hawthorn were managed terribly off field and did not properly capitilise on their recent dominance of the 80's. TV money did not exist to the extent it does these days, The VFL actively wanted to reduce the number of teams and did nothing to help struggling clubs like they would today. Hawthorns debt in comparison to the debt of many clubs these days is small.

B) they did not have to invest in land to create what will be the Australia's greatest training facilities, I guess making great investments is just something Hawthorn has done for nearly 20 years.

C) Hawthorn had a contract with Waverley for around 50 years to play at Waverley. The AFL tried to force Hawthorn and other clubs to play at Etinard stadium and the Hawks astutely would not budge. No hand out at all, due to the breaking of a contract Hawthorn bent the AFL over, went in dry and thrusted 48%er style and split the AFL's anoos and it resulted in an incredibly good settlement in Hawthorns favour with home games at the MCG instead of Etinard, and training facilities with no expense except upkeep and upgrades. Just for the LOL's and I don't know the finer details of the contract but I hope they can rent it out once they move on to bigger and better things.
D) no response required.

E) perhaps you should learn to read that is Victorian clubs only and about 18 months out of date. Likely 6 Victorian clubs with a larger debt than Hawthorn. Hawks are top 3 for assets in the league and the funny thing about that debt is it was over $20 Million a few years back and could be paid off tomorrow. I can feel your envy about the Hawks investments. Every year the Hawks have had that investment debt it has made returns far exceeding the repayments and now making about 20X return on what interest payments would be on an $8 mil debt.

F) Hawthorn have not had a favourable draw for their home games at the MCG, most have either been played as away against the better drawing clubs. If we compared Hawthorns crowd numbers against Geelongs over the past 5 years despite the disadvantage of playing in Tassie the Hawks would be ahead.

13>9
You have witnessed your team win 3 in your lifetime, Hawks have won 3 in the past 3 seasons.

Dropped and unsubstantiated allegations don't lead to abuse of any kind. Drug use applies to all clubs, including yours.
Dropped and unsubstantiated?

Brad Hill - Charged: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-06-27/hawthorn-brad-hill-fined-after-assault-charge/7547290
Luke Hodge - Charged: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-09-04/hawthorn-luke-hodge-caught-drink-driving/6751436
2x Hawthorn rapists let off as victim forced to drop charges: http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/h...rs-over-rape-allegations-20151020-gkdvyw.html
Cyril Rioli - Drank 16 bourbons and associates with rapists: http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/vi...p-to-16-bourbons/story-e6frf7kx-1226451020358

That's just from the last few years.

I didn't say Geelong were the major contributing factor to child abuse, they're just one of them.

I don't contribute to any of it, or make excuses for it. I'll leave that to you guys.
Didn't you make a silly post about how sometimes child abuse is justified (which you unmercifully shot down for)?

And now you're saying we are the child abusers? I'm finding it very hard to follow what you're trying to say here.

Also quite incredibly you still support the club that causes the most harm via pokies, when you could support Norf who cause none.

Didn't you make a silly post about how sometimes child abuse is justified (which you unmercifully shot down for)?

I'm repeating the position that the AFL has taken. You can't be against child abuse when you contribute to it.

Also quite incredibly you still support the club that causes the most harm via pokies, when you could support Norf who cause none.

I don't support anyone, but Norf also contribute to gambling problems with their involvement with Roobet and gambling sponsorships.

The rape charges were dropped, the bit about it being forced is just your pathetic narrative because you're that low.

I'm referring to your rape bullshit, because you intimated that it actually happened, when you have no evidence. If you want to discuss other charges then we can compare notes on all clubs as well.

Geelong pays the full equalisation tax you D/H
No they don't they only paid around $600K last year which funnily enough was the same amount they had in savings. LOL. Hawks have around $20 Million in savings and managed funds. Hawks paid around 1.5 Mil to the bum minnow club equalisation fund.

And yours is paid for by tin rattling and pokies. Don't tell Lethality though
Geelong before the season started said they needed to rattle tins for a $13 million debt due in June next year. They also predicted they would make a profit this year but have now squibbed on that promise and now expect to lose 500K plus. That will be 3 consecutive years of posting a loss. Minnow club confirmed.

No they don't they only paid around $600K last year which funnily enough was the same amount they hade in savings. LOL. Hawks have around $20 Million in savings and managed funds. Hawks paid around 1.5 Mil to the bum minnow club equalisation fund.
It's capped at $500k you dolt

Geelong before the season started said they needed to rattle tins for a $13 million debt due in June next year. They also predicted they would make a profit this year but have now squibbed on that promise and now expect to lose 500K plus. That will be 3 consecutive years of posting a loss. Minnow club confirmed.
Yeah cool story, keep making things up. I handed your ass to you, go clean up the mess.

I'm repeating the position that the AFL has taken. You can't be against child abuse when you contribute to it.

I don't support anyone, but Norf also contribute to gambling problems with their involvement with Roobet and gambling sponsorships.

The rape charges were dropped, the bit about it being forced is just your pathetic narrative because you're that low.

I'm referring to your rape bullshit, because you intimated that it actually happened, when you have no evidence. If you want to discuss other charges then we can compare notes on all clubs as well.
So in otherwords, I'm right and you're wrong.

Thanks for the confirmation ;)