3 - 0

Need to run it out and did.

Still things to fix but the belief is strong here

Enjoy the WIN!!

Go Catters

read a great line recently in a baseball context: ‘we dont play the season to find out who’s the best, we play the season to find out who won’.

we arent the best, but we are winning, and thats what we need to do.

promising signs, worrying signs. plenty to work on.

but its great we keep winning while somewhat sputtering, and when we turn it on, we look very good.

rather be scratching at 3-0 at this point of a season, than playing to capacity at 1-2, 2-1 or 0-3.

blicavs, parsons, parfitt all good. menzel is a f***ing freak.

Probably one of the most unconvincing 3-0 starts today - we weren't the best team today in general play but we were the best team in front of goal which is just as important.

The Taylor experiment needs to end. Guthrie will be better for the run. Few sore boys out there at the end.

Lastly, comparing Parfitt's game with Caddy's today - yeah quite happy with that exchange...Brilliant from the young fella and Chris Scott showed what he thought about him on the ground after the game.

Great game.
Dees threw absolutely everything at us for the first 3 quarters, our ability to stay with them and some bad kicking really ended up costing them as we pulled away in the last to a comfortable win.
Really good signs that under pressure against a side playing super footy we have the ability to really hold strong and not get too far behind, then have the belief to turn around and win the game.
Outstanding game by our 2 big forwards and 2 big midfielders, Duncan was very good, likewise Parfitt who was a real surprise.
Few concerns with players out of form and some sore bodies.
Great game, great win, move on.

Probably one of the most unconvincing 3-0 starts today - we weren't the best team today in general play but we were the best team in front of goal which is just as important.

The Taylor experiment needs to end. Guthrie will be better for the run. Few sore boys out there at the end.

Lastly, comparing Parfitt's game with Caddy's today - yeah quite happy with that exchange...Brilliant from the young fella and Chris Scott showed what he thought about him on the ground after the game.

Nah geelongs 2011 start was pretty bad. The saints gone was one of the worst I've seen in a long time. Not that we don't have cause for concern but wins are wins

Tell me how many times did Hawkins or Menzel get double and triple teamed?
I think that's the point of him forward, the structure we can go with that ensures Menzel and Hawkins get all the opportunities they can get to do what they do best, and so far this year they are doing just that.
Taylor has to start impacting the scoreboard in the next few weeks though or else teams won't give him any respect like they didn't with Kersten and Walker in recent years.
Right now his reputation requires minding, it won't last forever.

Roos, what a salty flog.

kept pumping up his own tires about how good the Dees's where then started to sook when they where getting smashed in the last term about how they should have been 10 goals up if they kicked straight! you could almost taste the tears Pathetic.

Murdoch was horrific today. Everything he touched turned to crap. Few other boys really freeze when the heat is really on.

Special mention to Blicavs' first term in particular, outstanding.
Duncan was the same. No vision. Endlessly electing to handball to someone under more pressure. Fumbling. Horrible to watch. I don't think Duncan is ever coming good again.

Murdoch was horrific today. Everything he touched turned to crap. Few other boys really freeze when the heat is really on.

Special mention to Blicavs' first term in particular, outstanding.
Nah he go better as the game went on