Geelong rorting the system

Exactly. "It wasnt at Geelong because the illegal stuff he did with Robinson was off the books".

Ahhh that makes it so much better.

What illegal stuff did he do with Robinson at Geelong.

Tell us.

You’re so desperate for this to be true that you’ve actually convinced yourself that it happened. So come on, tell the world what you know.

Similar to the UCI ignoring numerous positive tests of Lance Armstrong. The lesser evil was to conceal it rather than to expose the rotten practices and being opened up to scrutiny.

In the case of the AFL, the jig was up when the federal government got involved, which didn't want to be associated with it after funding the AFL with taxpayer dollars.

Essendon just happened to be the one that was last man standing in this whole charade.

Even in the case of Armstrong, the UCI eventually had to fall in line when overwhelming evidence meant that they couldn't hide it anymore.

It only takes one credible whistle blower to expose the fraud but sadly there is no legal protection for whistle blowers in Australia. So anyone with a conscience cannot speak out without destroying their own livelihood.

In terms of the players exposed to the drug regime, any long term side affects should have appeared by now as it has been nearly 20 years since the 07 GF.

Tell us.

You’re so desperate for this to be true that you’ve actually convinced yourself that it happened. So come on, tell the world what you know.

We can only assume because the AFL buried it. But given what he did at literally every other place, completely **** up the definition of WADA S0 class drugs and used untested drugs, treating the players like lab rats.

Burnie Burns Conspiracy GIF by Rooster Teeth

HairyO ITT.

Believing nonsensical conspiracies :$:$:$

A game that destroyed a club. Still haven't recovered in 2025.
Lol, destroyed.
If falling a kick short of a 2014 GF appearance and hanging around the top 8 for most of the next decade including multiple top 4 and a minor Premiership is destroyed, well, I guess we'll have to wear it.

We can only assume because the AFL buried it. But given what he did at literally every other place, completely **** up the definition of WADA S0 class drugs and used untested drugs, treating the players like lab rats.

You can only assume something that you’re speculating on because you’re assuming the AFL buried something you’re assuming, after ASADA, WADA and the AFL launched an investigation that resulted in one of the highest profile sporting clubs in the country being rubbed out of the competition for a year, effectively, and another team in the other major code being heavily penalised.

That seems a very solid argument.

‘What he did at literally every other club.’

He never worked AT OUR CLUB.

How is this still escaping you 😂😂😂

He was given free rein to work at other clubs and even THEN, it took 4 years at manly, at a point AFTER Robinson was gone from Geelong, before he even attempted an injection program there.

So you’re saying that at a club where he wasn’t employed, just on his advice, someone ELSE was going to try a regimented program of illegal injections that Dank himself would not try until HE had been at Manly for 4 years.

There’s no technically about it. Why would there be. Is the guy who does PR for Macron part of Port Adelaide because they do apparel for the Power? F**k me 😂😂😂

Again, to reiterate, the closest two things he had to do with Geelong is that he was associated to a company that we got one legal supplement from, and our strength and conditioning guy who WAS employed used to speak to him regularly. You may as well say that some of Ken Hinkley’s ex footy mates who he talks footy philosophy with are part of Port because he runs some ideas by them or gets some ideas from them.
The denial is strong in this one, has Doppelganger/Vicbias thread levels of dedication to the cause, lol.

Denial? Mate your case is ‘a guy who knew a guy and never worked at your club was implementing a systematic doping regime based on a legal supplement you once acquired to treat one player because later on he cheated. Oh, and I go for a side who got flogged by you in a grand final.’

Doesn’t sound like the sort of case that’s going to stack up in court, does it.

Talk about pot calling the kettle black.

Tell us.

The World knows already, they just roll their eyes at your denial.
Its pretty funny though, so easy to trigger that denial.

Denial? Mate your case is ‘a guy who knew a guy and never worked at your club was implementing a systematic doping regime based on a legal supplement you once acquired to treat one player because later on he cheated. Oh, and I go for a side who got flogged by you in a grand final.’

Doesn’t sound like the sort of case that’s going to stack up in court, does it.

Talk about pot calling the kettle black.
My case, I dont need a case, I just trigger you and laugh at the time you waste defending it.

As above, you’re still here trying to mount a case. For every second I defend it, you’re spending one arguing it.
But its not just me youre replying to, and were all having a good laugh at you behind the scenes.

Mission Accomplished you could say.

Talking about mission accomplished, how about that flag Scotty inherited from all Bombers hard work.

But its not just me youre replying to, and were all having a good laugh at you behind the scenes.

Talking about mission accomplished, how about that flag Scotty inherited from all Bombers hard work.

Some guys online who are convinced a guy who spoke to a guy about sports science was putting in a surreptitious doping regime 18 years ago at my footy club that was investigated and cleared are apparently laughing at me.

Glory be

You've got it the wrong way round. We're laughing at your pathetic clutching to conspiracy theories, spun for about the 20th time in this thread alone. Sad, bitter and delusional. It's nice that you can pretend you're the master puppeteer though, when in reality the GFC are front and centre of your mind daily.

Please, the Pies and Hawks are the only Vic clubs who anyone gives consideration to these days.

This thread, with your participation in particular, suggests otherwise.
Says the person who sits 7th on contributors list spending half their time trying to convince Pies fans they're the real entitled Vic club.
I reckon you got Pie on your mind hun.

Says the person who sits 7th on contributors list spending half their time trying to convince Pies fans they're the real entitled Vic club.
I reckon you got Pie on your mind hun.
Says the invalid who comments on almost every free kick a Victorian club gets each weekend.

Your inferiority complex is embarrassing.

Says the invalid who comments on almost every free kick a Victorian club gets each weekend.

Your inferiority complex is embarrassing.
It is, but not as embarrassing as a bunch of heartland clubs that rely on the whistle to be competetive and so its a cross I'll bare.

What's the latest in Geelong rorts? I can't keep up.
Last night on 360 Chris Scott revealed Geelong want to build an academy in QLD/NSW to help grow the game in those states because the current ones aren't up to scratch. The application is currently being reviewed by Hocking and the Geelong audit guy.

Geelong rorting the system