Geelong rorting the system

Your obsession with everything Geelong FC knows no bounds

He's bringing up assistant coach awards? Elixuh that award should go to Stewy Dew for turning Brisbane into a champion team from the pretenders they were.

Brisbane couldn't win before they had him figuring out opposition tactics cause old man winter head coaching only knows rah rah speeches while the ferrari drives itself and now they won't win without him ;)

No, not even that. Literally no overspending on any cap at all.

I get it, of course, that just goes to show how really real the conspiracy is.

Could be we've just found a way to be consistently 'very good' and occasionally excellent, with a coach that covers our deficiencies until they often get exposed, and because we don't bottom out tend to attract players. And even then, if you want to look at teams filled with "how did they pay for them?" recruits - look at Collingwood and your mob. Odd how your mob keeps investing in land developments, huh?

No, it's not odd at all. Just smart business from a well-run club. Something half the comp don't do.

I agree Geelong is a well run club. And I don’t believe the property talk and all the other financial rorts to the players.

What is an obvious rort though is the Scott Morris deal. That was simply the club trying to pay outside the cap. And hence flow on effect to other coaches.

So why has Melbourne recruited a former Geelong captain / assistant coach as coach, and made offers to Tom Hawkins to come on board?
I don't follow.

Obviously Steven King was forced to leave Geelong because they couldn't pay him a living wage.

Matty Scarlett and Porkins coming in once a week, every club would be happy with that. Very nice appointments.

I agree Geelong is a well run club. And I don’t believe the property talk and all the other financial rorts to the players.

What is an obvious rort though is the Scott Morris deal. That was simply the club trying to pay outside the cap. And hence flow on effect to other coaches.
A position of common sense.

... But even Caro in breaking the story said it wasn't anything to do with payments & the cap - simply that Scott started wearing their logo in press conferences. Solution: stop wearing the logo. He'd been paid neither more nor less by Morris in previous years.

It was a pretty stupid thing to do, but I don't think there was any suggestion that the cap was in play. But I really have no expertise in these areas.

It's amazing how Geelong manage to be such a successful football club with all of its leaders working multiple jobs.
Imagine what they could accomplish if they could offer Scott and Buckley full-time hours?
Even their gun players are forced do second jobs to earn a living. Poor Jeremy Cameron looked so tired from all the farming he couldn't even snag a goal during the granny, it's very sad.
Hutchy gifting Danger his fishing program on SEN....wonder if Danger has a kick arse boat??

He's bringing up assistant coach awards? Elixuh that award should go to Stewy Dew for turning Brisbane into a champion team from the pretenders they were.

Brisbane couldn't win before they had him figuring out opposition tactics cause old man winter head coaching only knows rah rah speeches while the ferrari drives itself and now they won't win without him ;)

Stewart Dew is a god on the Brisbane Board

1760439197813.jpeg

Brisbane's must have a few too.

We have some very old ones close to retirement...then Smith and Stengle.

3 in the last 3 seasons they’ve brought in who were AA before they arrived. Just the 3.

Way less than the 2 we’ve brought in over 10 seasons.

We are still the only team that brings in players.

And we’ve traded OUT an All Australian in the last 5 years too, it’s worth noting.

The last time Sydney did it was Daniel Hannebery 8 years ago who went on to star in 18 matches over four seasons at St Kilda.

Mate, you've got to let this obsession go. Who gives a toss about a CATMAN 26 calendar. Who even uses paper calendars?

I’m just trying to get into the mind of the average Geelong supporter, all of whom support catman

Do you reckon as a sovereign citizen Catman rejects the Gregorian Calendar???

Personally I've always been a fan of the French Republican Calendar, and I REJECT the notion that today is the "23rd October."

The date is ACTUALLY 2 Brumaire, 234 Celeri.

1761189327661.png

Geelong rorting the system