General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

In the real world i hope the doggies smash the swans becuase of cola & club academys.

On big footy I'll be going for sydney, no need to explain why lol our board will cop it forever!

Do you actually care what jerks from other clubs say about us on bf? I certainly don't. I want the dogs to win because it is actually great for a club like ours. The negative is they have win one more flag than us. Who friggin cares. Nearly everyone has won more flags than us. Just makes the next one even sweeter

I'm with you Plugger.

Still going for Sydney :p

Well that's confusing.

I know right.

Can I ask how does it give us hope when we've made our fair share of grand finals over the years?

I know right.

Can I ask how does it give us hope when we've made our fair share of grand finals over the years?

Because when we played GF's there was no GWS or GC and if you read what is written on here some people think they will win the next 70 flags. WB winning proves a real footy side can beat a champion team. I reckon our players will be bloody buoyed by that. Matter of fact I'm certain.

Furthermore I'm sure our boys will look back to Round 18 when we beat the Dogs. Beating the eventual premier must hold some merit & self belief within the playing group.

Because when we played GF's there was no GWS or GC and if you read what is written on here some people think they will win the next 70 flags. WB winning proves a real footy side can beat a champion team. I reckon our players will be bloody buoyed by that. Matter of fact I'm certain.
I think the GWS are ahead of even where they thought they would be.

Thy will only get better.

On SM-G920I using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think the GWS are ahead of even where they thought they would be.

Thy will only get better.

2 years ago WB and GWS were basically level so they have improved at the same rate since. I would have expected certainly top 8 this but top 4 may be slightly ahead. Doesn't worry me because they wont win 6 in a row so we just need to be right to go the years they don't win it. I would be interested in the age groups last night. Reckon WB could nearly be younger and maybe have less games.

You can only play who is in front of you on gameday.
Hawks 08 is the perfect example. Geelong seemed unbeatable. Well they werent.
Just a bit concerned that a top 4 team will have at least three and probably more first rounders this year, plus academy picks.
GWS have only just started IMO

GWS tactics massively backfired on them last night IMO. Tried to go the man before the footy majority of the night and only got the dogs fired up. But when it came down to the crunch they crumbled

Shaw, Cameron, Whitfield and Mumford the main campaigners instigating everything.

There were heaps of times last night where Libba jr would rest forward & man up on Heath Shaw. They were constantly at each other, but whenever Shaw was doing his pointing & shouting at his teammates, Libba was in his face telling him he was cuckoo & twirling his finger around his ear. Geez he was giving Shaw the shits & it worked a treat

raw

There were heaps of times last night where Libba jr would rest forward & man up on Heath Shaw. They were constantly at each other, but whenever Shaw was doing his pointing & shouting at his teammates, Libba was in his face telling him he was cuckoo & twirling his finger around his ear. Geez he was giving Shaw the shits & it worked a treat

raw

Libba was massive in the last 5 minutes

The Dogs have a 2005 Swans feel about them. I can see them sneaking the win by under a goal.

May have to eat some crow on Clayton Oliver if he plays like he is in the VFL grand final at AFL level. Breaking lines, shrugging tackles, winning the loose ball. He's been really, really good. Thought he was a stretch at 4 but geez, maybe not.

I was always a fan, I reckon he's going to be a superstar. He has an intangible quality....just makes good stuff happen.

He's a star