General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

West Coast are so fragile, probably comes from having an armchair ride at home games. What happens for them now? They have a lot of nearly men, will they have the guts to reload or keep on plugging away and hope Nik may wins the game for them next time?

Reports that Nic Nat might miss most of next year.

Full rebuild required.

Would rather re-sign Delaney then get either of the Browns

Forget West Coast & Collingwood. Should just pick up a couple of Browns from Werribee.

At least we would be under no illusion they're anything other than shit.

Great win by the doggies. Daring! Could have lost it when they gave the Eagles the first two goals of the game but they believed in their game plan and in the end dominated all night.

Gaff. Only one who continues to try when the going gets tough
Looked like one of the only ones trying tonight, but 1 tackle per game from a guy who's around the footy so much is pretty pathetic.

Feeling so jealous watching the Dogs. As much as I hate them, they're a very good team, especially at full strength.

Ahhhhhh, just want us to start playing some finals. Next year is the year boys, I can feel it. Got to get some good trades done, draft a couple of good kids and we're on our way.

I was doing the ****ing umpires cost us games against the hawks and North. We could have given it a real crack. the week off has taken away the advantage of the top 4 teams and level out the playing field. I reckon the teams who win a final and will have played one game in a month will actually find it harder to get up for this one. It's also the last time GWS won't be right up the top for an extended period.

Looked like one of the only ones trying tonight, but 1 tackle per game from a guy who's around the footy so much is pretty pathetic.
He's a good outsider , but he's also one of the most outside players in the afl.
He won't do jack if your team isn't winning the ball.

Don't like the Dogs too many sooky flog posters on Bigfooty

I wonder if Bevo and the dogs will have another crying sesh in the rooms for Jong.

From AFL website: "Beveridge said Jong, who is out of contract and being courted by both Collingwood and Gold Coast, had broken his collarbone and would not play again this season.

The midfielder was in tears again after the game, having first been overcome with emotion while sitting on the bench during the second quarter.

“I hope it’s about his injury and not because he thinks it’s his last game for the Bulldogs,” Beveridge said. “The boys are just giving him a cuddle and he’ll be fine.”"

Holy handkerchiefs, batman! What the hell is going on down at the kennel?

alcoholHappy.jpg

I wonder if Bevo and the dogs will have another crying sesh in the rooms for Jong.
I love seeing that kind of emotion. Shows that the players are truly invested.

I'm really happy for the Dogs. Had a feeling they might win, especially after WC brought in Brown which was a very odd move. They didn't show enough respect IMO.

Seeing as we're not there I'm definitely behind the Dogs this September.

From AFL website: "Beveridge said Jong, who is out of contract and being courted by both Collingwood and Gold Coast, had broken his collarbone and would not play again this season.

The midfielder was in tears again after the game, having first been overcome with emotion while sitting on the bench during the second quarter.

“I hope it’s about his injury and not because he thinks it’s his last game for the Bulldogs,” Beveridge said. “The boys just gave him a cuppla pingerz and he’ll be fine.”"

Holy handkerchiefs, batman! What the hell is going on down at the kennel?

View attachment 286542

EFA

I was doing the ******* umpires cost us games against the hawks and North. We could have given it a real crack. the week off has taken away the advantage of the top 4 teams and level out the playing field. I reckon the teams who win a final and will have played one game in a month will actually find it harder to get up for this one. It's also the last time GWS won't be right up the top for an extended period.
They won't have played one game in a month anymore than a bye means you have played one game in three weeks and each week during the season you only Play one game in two weeks. It was word trickery by Rowan C in his article.

West Coast are so fragile, probably comes from having an armchair ride at home games. What happens for them now? They have a lot of nearly men, will they have the guts to reload or keep on plugging away and hope NikNat wins the game for them next time?
Came to post this. They have a seriously soft underbelly and I just reckon mentally they do not have what it takes within the group to win the flag. Home ground last night and at no point did they look like responding. Not even an individual player putting the foot down. Reminded me of the granny last year. I don't know about full rebuild but they need some fundamental change be it coaching, leadership group, trading in some experience idk.

Boyd's pure squib, if a breakout game is picking up the ball and being tackled by 3 players and throwing it, or jumping at a few marks and taking none.. wow the base must be ******* basement level. He has been pure shit, only Cripps and Hill have been worse, ffs even Roughead who I regard as average, is miles ahead of Boyd.

As for the rest of the Dogs, they've played well, WC have played shithouse, but the Dogs have been good.

oh I forgot Stringer, hahahaha where to begin.........

I remember when we used to get excited about Stanley as a fwd/ruck but he was lucky to be on 300k and didn't cost us our captain and a top 10 pick and salary cap room to bring in other players. Stanleys value actually went up not down. What a world we live in.