Discussion General AFL Thread 2017

Didn't realise how much of a flog Tom Mcdonald is, complains to the umpire at every opportunity, had a massive crack at Cox after missing that goal but has made 3 horrible turnovers this quarter, massive campaigner!

He's a GOP, outside of Hogan they really haven't had much luck in any KPF so he's simply filling space atm.

That game could be pretty much summed up in that 20 second period where the Pies have a run on, fumble a bit, push forward, quick kick into the F50 for a strong contested grab, handball to free player in the square which is too deep by a little and he stumbled into a touched behind off his knee. Then the kick in occurs immediately straight to a Pie about 20m out, and he misses.

In the next forward foray into the square , hyphen will attempt to mark uncontested, spill it, get tackled and snap a goal whilst the rest of Melbourne watched.

Would have been great for us is the Pies didn't shit the bed after being 41 up, but they did, good news in that they managed to beat them though. Now either the Eagles win for the lols, or we smash the Tigers and Freo also win.

Kinda want the first option just to see the massive backpeddling occur, because it will be a thing of beauty.

Could be a costly win for North... Carlton will get smashed by Sydney, Gold Coast look a shambles. I know tanking is banned and everything but... wouldn't you be tempted to test out Ben Brown as a CHB?

Nah, you play for pride as much as anything and Brown might get concussed again by an errant fist if he was shifted back since Brissie only know one way and that is forward.

Could be a costly win for North... Carlton will get smashed by Sydney, Gold Coast look a shambles. I know tanking is banned and everything but... wouldn't you be tempted to test out Ben Brown as a CHB?

Maybe Norf thought that the tank would be too risky seeing as it's fairly topical or it would affect their chances with Martin or Kelly if they won the spoon.

Norf are so shit they can't even tank properly!

As for Melbourne, I will laugh at their cocky supporters dealing with 9th spot if Wet Toast kill Freo and the Injectors win.

Not as much as I'd laugh if we make it but I'll still laugh

Im glad for brisbane. Gets 1st pick.

That match had a Melbourne-like game written all over it yet I still didn't have the cohonas to tip Collingwood. This is why I've struggled with tipping all year!

So just out of curiosity how much would we have to win by to surpass Melbourne?
Me being a mathematical genius ...NOT!

118 is the magic number.

Dees: 105.2% 2035 / 1934
Us: 98.9% 1844 / 1864 - 1 game in hand

20 points to be an even 100%, then need to make 5.3% to pass them since it's a 105.22something something if it comes to it. Easier is that Essendon and Eagles win since Eagles only need about 17 points to jump them.

But yeah, we're still mathematically possible at this stage.

That match had a Melbourne-like game written all over it yet I still didn't have the cohonas to tip Collingwood. This is why I've struggled with tipping all year!

I did! Out of tipping desperation granted, but they came good. :)

I had Pies as well, but then I always tip the Pies against the Dees since the Dees generally shit the bed unless it's Queens Bday in which they shit slightly less than usual.

I was way off so I said this week I'm tipping all the upsets!!.....until I grabbed the pen and only went with one. :|

I wonder if the cheese platter got a run at the G today.....with all the trimmings of course !

Smoked salmon...why not.

I'm pretty confident that there was no humble pie packed into the hamper today......should have been tho....lol.

Am I the only one who would prefer to see Melbourne rather than those soft downhill skiers in the finals?
It's a close one for me mate. The downhill skiers annoy me no end with their awful brand of footy but the media talking up Melbourne's young group as if they are all future Brownlow medalists is getting very tiring quickly.

West Coast making the finals would make the media look even more clueless and be good for a laugh so West Coast by a nose for me.

Lolnorf giving their season a 'Solid B' on the end of season autopsy thread after a bottom 4 finish. If that season is worth a B I'd love to know what they'd consider an F to be. Maybe we'll know after their trade period goes to shit...
Strange mob, norf supporters