General AFL Thread

This Carlton/GWS game is hilarious. The only noise from the crowd is Carlton supporters abusing their players.

There are Carlton supporters there?

I watched the first qtr and put my crowd estimateat sub 15k

Carlton have laid 16 tackles early into the third quarter. Lol, something is seriously wrong there.

We got Bruce for pick 48.

They gave up pick 7 for Boekhorst, Whiley and Jaksch lololol

Also love this quote about their club - "Losing culture of Melbourne. Eat our own mentality of the Tigers. It's over."

We got Bruce for pick 48.

They gave up pick 7 for Boekhorst, Whiley and Jaksch lololol

Also love this quote about their club - "Losing culture of Melbourne. Eat our own mentality of the Tigers. It's over."

we've had our moments too. lee trade not looking that great tbh

Essendon... the gift that keeps on giving.

Thompson must be having a quiet chuckle.
Good point.
Is James Turds coaching abilities being found out now that Thompson isnt there???
Bomber was as nutty as squirrel shit but the bloke could coach.
Can Hird??????????????????????????????

we've had our moments too. lee trade not looking that great tbh

12 for Lee, Wright and Saunders?

When you take into account that pick 12 was then used on Jaksch...

In retrospect I can't believe we lost to Carlton. Definitely one we'll regret over the season.

It was their Grand Final mate. Id cop that loss in return for the Doggies game.

Given my missus barracks for the Swans & I watch them every week, I would seriously take Justin Koschitzcke's career over Kurt Tippett. Tippett for his size is the most overrated key forward in the game.

I'd go as far as saying he's shit for what he gets paid ($800k a year). Barely plays a minute in the ruck these days, and barely takes a mark inside 50

I'd actually take Rhys Stanley back if I had the choice between he & Tippett

Carlton :p:p:p:p
Malthouse
tumblr_inline_nad429AA341shxpr4.jpg

If this Gold Coast shambles continues who can we poach from them? I'd love to see Charlie Dixon lining up with Josh Bruce

Dixon, Bruce and McCartin in a few years. Wowzers!

Great use & number of icons tonight for Sydney players on Fanfooty...

image.jpg

Love the Hulk... for players that break the shackles of a heavy tag

The Superman is a ripper too... for those that don the Superman cape & turn on a match winning quarter of footy