Gysberts2Bate
Remember when barely 12 months ago TMac was AA standard?
:')
:')

I honestly don't care if we lose tmac and hogan. If they are going to be sooks and not buy into the team it's not worth having them. We only need players that bleed for the club.Haha. The last official word from Tom McDonald says that talks are in motion and he will sign on but because of unsubstantiated rumour, he's now a sook we can easily replace.![]()
wouldn't it be great if he did it against Geelong in a final in front of goal and kick the goal to win the gameI'm yet to see a single Brisbane fan in that thread admit to his tactics being even a little bit dodgy. It's cringe worthy to see such blind faith in a player. Contrast them to the Dogs fans in the McLean thread, the vast majority said they hate his staging and want it stamped out of his game.
I'd like to think if one of our youngsters came into the side and started drawing frees like a soft ****, we'd be man enough to admit it.
We don't have an 'unpopular opinion' thread so here will have to do.
It's nice seeing our players recognised for the Rising Star award but it has to be one of the fluffiest 'awards' going round. I really couldn't give a stuff who wins it but lots of people seem to put a lot of credence in it.
Now I will leave before someone posts a long list of Rising Star winners who became Brownlow medallists and/or premiership players.
Haha. The last official word from Tom McDonald says that talks are in motion and he will sign on but because of unsubstantiated rumour, he's now a sook we can easily replace.![]()
good one v one
strength is good.
Yes, this is truthI'm not sure if it's the players we select or the effect that playing for Melbourne has on our players, but why is it that we always seem to have some of the most narcissistic, self-absorbed, disloyal players in the competition? Players holding out for better contracts, players who want to wait and see how the team performs instead of becoming the instigator for change... I feel like we have had more than our fair share of these 'cool understanding nineties types'.
We can possibly excuse players from the Neeld era because **** Neeld, who could blame them but the 2016 Melbourne outfit is clearly on the up. Players such as TMac need to stop acting like primadonnas and see the bigger picture of what we are building here.
I think it's just people coping mechanisms after the whole $cully thing and Clark. Bracing for the worstI'm sick of some of this.
No we're playing okay footy suddenly every player who hasn't signed on can GTFO... Tom Mac is a great defender, very athletic, good one v one and is a team player.
His kicking is hugely improved and his run and strength is good.
He's struggling to adapt to our new defensive structure but most of our defenders are.
Oh come on. I'm happy to acknowledge his athletic qualities but he is poor in both these areas.
Lol. Let him walk and abandon his younger brother and a team that everyone with two working eyes can see is going places. Club knows he won't leave as he'd look like a right knob in the eyes of the football world if he did. Fully behind the club on playing hardball with this one, in fact they should be shaving off 50k for every turnover he produces
Idgaf about the RS except for nun spiteful desire to see a Melbourne midfielder beat out a Carlton KPP.
I read that twice and still don't know what it means.Idgaf about the RS except for nun spiteful desire to see a Melbourne midfielder beat out a Carlton KPP.
Can't say I'm that impressed with the Diamond Defense. Having extra numbers around the ball is useless when our players all rush to the one contest. Watching the Dogs, they do it the right way - one player to the contest or the ball carrier, everyone else heads to their closest opposition player who might be likely to receive the ball. Pressure builds up and sooner rather than later the turnover happens with numbers already spread to run the other way.
It's really quite simple and the only point when it fails is if the 1st contest is lost and then domino game occurs. But if you have players that can tackle, it's all golden.
Has had about 5 or 6 games back in the reserves and has been in good form, has put his hand up this week and said he's ready to play back in the AFL. Paul Roos said he won't be far off getting a game. Reckon he'll be back within 3 weeks, possible chance this week.Sorry if oppo supporters aren't allowed but what is the Trengrove situation like? Enormous talent would like to see him play again
Who? Doesn't ring a bellSorry if oppo supporters aren't allowed but what is the Trengrove situation like? Enormous talent would like to see him play again