Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Re: Tigers v Tigers match

Really? Such a big decision being based on the outcome of a game?

Yep, i have the filming gig, its going live to the internet and people can vote.

Bit like the worm at election time.

Hope the players turn it on. Should be a ripper game.

Re: Tigers v Tigers match

Yep, i have the filming gig, its going live to the internet and people can vote.

Bit like the worm at election time.

Hope the players turn it on. Should be a ripper game.

Well there you go; AFL Tas never ceases to amaze. Good luck with it all, champ! :)

Edit: This is embarrassing :o

Has anybody heard of an incident involving 4 Hobart players and a senior figure from AFL tas a few weeks ago???? A few different people around the place are telling me the same story, but i cannot confirm it.

Whats the story?
apparently he offered them the new Hobart city licence, new policy from AFL Tas, relocate, amalgamate, seperate, mix with some self raising flour, add water and cook for 60mins on high:D AFL Tas run by muppets so maybe the HFC boys just reminding them of that fact. Have heard HFC has almost finalised a new coach, sounds positive for next few seasons in TSL:cool:, all involved very happy with outcome, watch out 2012:thumbsu:

Anyone know a link to the tassie medal votes? Who got votes when they went off injured in the 2nd q?? Be interesting to see where Thurls didnt get votes

not sure who won those votes that game but i was there at devonport oval- the game in question... i would still think a devonport player couldve stolen the '1' vote that day as they had a real crack! that means only two players got votes from clarence and although thurley got into the game, he kicked cheap goals and probably wasnt in their best two.

probably not enough credit has gone to the guy who won it- everybody is too concerned why thurley didnt win it, obviously bristow isnt to blame here, he mustve had a real good year

not sure who won those votes that game but i was there at devonport oval- the game in question... i would still think a devonport player couldve stolen the '1' vote that day as they had a real crack! that means only two players got votes from clarence and although thurley got into the game, he kicked cheap goals and probably wasnt in their best two.

probably not enough credit has gone to the guy who won it- everybody is too concerned why thurley didnt win it, obviously bristow isnt to blame here, he mustve had a real good year

well in that game think he got 2nd mention for the roos, kicked 7 cheap goals and had 30odd cheap possesions, yeah your right a performance like that dosnt warrant votes
It would be still very interesting to see who got votes and when

my mistake wasnt at the game in question... cameron thurley got 3 votes v devonport, o'brien 2 and j. rodman got the 1... i asked a couple of ppl who were at the count- apparently, mitch williamson got votes after going off v dev the 1st time- rodman got 2 that game too!

even if we giv thurley 3 more- bristow still wins

That's the problem with only having the one game covered each week and no other decent coverage of the comp like radio broadcasts or match highlights from each game like the old World Of Sport used to.
Clarence featured on ABC1 games nine times during the season including the minor finals, Launceston once (in Round 2) leading up to the night Preliminary Final between the two sides.
So, people would've been able to see all the good games Thurley played in during the year but Bristow's excellent performances went unnoticed because of an extreme lack of coverage.

That's the problem with only having the one game covered each week and no other decent coverage of the comp like radio broadcasts or match highlights from each game like the old World Of Sport used to.
Clarence featured on ABC1 games nine times during the season including the minor finals, Launceston once (in Round 2) leading up to the night Preliminary Final between the two sides.
So, people would've been able to see all the good games Thurley played in during the year but Bristow's excellent performances went unnoticed because of an extreme lack of coverage.

Agreed, & not enough credit/praise been given to Launceston for winning seniors & colts & Tassie Medal. A fantastic effort to say the least.
In saying that, I'm still concerned with the future of the TSL. Crowds were crap. It seems that clubs are starting to rely on AFL Tas handouts & that with such a poor world economy sponsorships will be harder to come by. I'm really worried about the future of our footy.

Agreed, & not enough credit/praise been given to Launceston for winning seniors & colts & Tassie Medal. A fantastic effort to say the least.
In saying that, I'm still concerned with the future of the TSL. Crowds were crap. It seems that clubs are starting to rely on AFL Tas handouts & that with such a poor world economy sponsorships will be harder to come by. I'm really worried about the future of our footy.
I think you may find that financially all state leagues are struggling except for the NEafl. The standard of footy in the TSL is pretty good, the games between the top 6 teams are of a very good quality, there is still plenty of room for improvemant but its not all doom and gloom. The finals series of the last 3 years have been a lot better than anything the old sfl premier league ever delivered

Not taking anything away from Bristow but he was named in the blues best only 7 times

I think you may find that financially all state leagues are struggling except for the NEafl. The standard of footy in the TSL is pretty good, the games between the top 6 teams are of a very good quality, there is still plenty of room for improvemant but its not all doom and gloom. The finals series of the last 3 years have been a lot better than anything the old sfl premier league ever delivered

All the other state leagues get seriously bankrolled by the AFL as development & talent pools for the AFL system,above the Tac cup I spose. The TSL doesnt realy have that role. I dont know what the TSL is supposed to be about. The clubs (most anyway:D) dont get any operational costs covered. The crowds are bloody poor. The best two crowds were Akers first game & the SFL GF. Clubs must be worried about where they & this competition are going. Remember next year we will have 2 AFL clubs soaking up sponsorships, gate fees, memberships, & media attention. Where to from here??

Where do you propose we (the clubs/the game in TAS) goes from here?

A good probing question, well put:D.
The answer is that I dont really know. I'm worried with the economic gloom, loss on interest from local supporters. I speak to long term supporters & they too cant see any future in the league. With poor crowds, how do clubs survive? AFL handouts? Poker machines?
Your turn:p

Re: TSL COLTS Grand Final Highlights

Yep did all 3 SFL grand finals and they are being edited over the next 7 days in time for Kingboroughs b&f night at the end of the month.

ok the silly season has begun. Mitch Thorpe best of luck to him. At least he is having a go. I presume they made him full time as he could not be employed elsewhere??
Who is going to coach North Launceston. Players will not stay if they dont appoint a coach sooner or later??
Launceston looking strong with all the recent signings.
Devonport wil be better with snap coming back.
Burnie look to be stronger with Gavin (I am scared of the footy and petrified of my opponent) Quirk will fit in well up there as the new barman.

Hobart should improve.
Clarence will be up there
North Hobart and Glenorchy will be the same
Lauderdale will make the top 3 and that will probably be it. I hope the bald headed brothers have another year fitz and smith.

ok the silly season has begun. Mitch Thorpe best of luck to him. At least he is having a go. I presume they made him full time as he could not be employed elsewhere??
Who is going to coach North Launceston. Players will not stay if they dont appoint a coach sooner or later??
Launceston looking strong with all the recent signings.
Devonport wil be better with snap coming back.
Burnie look to be stronger with Gavin (I am scared of the footy and petrified of my opponent) Quirk will fit in well up there as the new barman.

Hobart should improve.
Lauderdale will make the top 3 and that will probably be it. I hope the bald headed brothers have another year fitz and smith.

I have heard around the streets that Zane Littlejohn will be the Senior Coach of Nth Launceston. He coached the U18 colts to State Premiership in 2010

Hobart should improve.

How will Hobart improve? Have they picked up any players at all?
Cassidy gone, Briggs gone, Willing gone, Hall?? Heard he is going.

4 of their best players moved on and you think they'll improve??

Dport have picked up a few, and South Launie will continue to get better with guys like Bart Mcculloch at the club.

Hobart are favourite to take the Spoon out in my opinion

Lauderdale Top 3? They'll be happy to make finals id imagine, but top 3, with their young list with a few experience guys added on top is not out of the question!!