Goal!!

RIPPER_46 said:
I wish I could have seen it instaed of being stuck in bloody Queensland!

Your mate has a suspected broken nose if you don't know Ripper. The commentators were trying to figure out how a guy that is 211cm gets a broken nose.

Anyone watch Parkers interview on Fox Footy Active? was great, the guy is so damn humble. He doesn't care what task he is given.

RIPPER_46 said:
Would you believe that we could not find one pub with the fox footy channel in Toowoomba. :(

That would explain it. Toowoomba isn't exactly an AFL town. You'd be lucky to find a pub that had any sort of Footy on other than the League.

In answer to how Sandi got a broken nose, I saw it. It was in the third quarter at a throw in in our forward line. Sandi pushed the ball straight to Teague then wrapped him up, however Teague had the elbow arched out to attempt to break the tackle and just copped on the nose (nothing illegal in it, just unfortunate). Des got a goal from it

As for Rip again, there are few pubs in the Brisbane area the have Fox Footy Channel. You may need to search amongst the pubs in Wollongabba if you're up here again. The Caboolture Football club up this way has the Fox Footy channel so if ya wanna stop in :p

Good to see playing in his 200th didn't affect his playing style - still kicked it straight to an opposition player 30m out from goal. :D

I reckon he should be reprimanded for his "over the top" fist punching in celebrations ........ that was totally out of character.

From the look on Pavs face, 1 Action Man goal = 9 Pav goals.

Had a solid game, upset Fevola and then kept Waite relatively quiet. Yes he did one wayward thing, but hey what about Pav's learising (sp) in the last quarter.

Kapow!!! said:
The Caboolture Football club up this way has the Fox Footy channel so if ya wanna stop in :p

Next time it is time to visit the Nephews and Niece at Bribie and slip down to cabulture for the footy.

I see by the votes that Young Bomber must have gone allright.

On the AFL.com thingo they had him top 5 for inside 50's with 6 and at least 4 of them resulted in goals from what I could make out.

RIPPER_46 said:
I see by the votes that Young Bomber must have gone allright.

He is playing better than I ever thought he was capable of. Just shows what a mature player can achieve, as he is living in a massive shadow. He appears to be his own man and looks quite nimble for his size. eg. evades the gorillas.

Nickname please for this young man?.

masai said:
He is playing better than I ever thought he was capable of. Just shows what a mature player can achieve, as he is living in a massive shadow. He appears to be his own man and looks quite nimble for his size. eg. evades the gorillas.

Nickname please for this young man?.

He has surprised me as well in the little I have seen of him.
Against the Bulldogs he only got 50/123 minutes game time but still racked up 12 possesions.

Do you people think he has done enough to stay on ther list at the end of the year?

I will leave to Nickname to more creative people. ;)

RIPPER_46 said:
Do you people think he has done enough to stay on ther list at the end of the year?

;)

I had him written off, but I think that he has done alot in the last couple of weeks to show that he has alot to give. Pace, evasive skill, footy smarts, team oriented and his supposedly poor kicking is pretty good.

Rick Hart would be lynched if he was let go.

The eastern states media are quickly falling in "love" with Peake Junior.

masai said:
The eastern states media are quickly falling in "love" with Peake Junior.

Aren't they just? Healy and Carey just keep ramping him, to the point where they seem to be seeing more than I do, and I'm feeling like I'm letting everyone down not talking him up to the same extent. I was a bit ambivalent about his position on the list, but he has certainly exceeded my expectations when given his chance on the big stage.

I think not being paid any respect by his direct oppenent is working in his favour, but he certainly seems one of the most fleet of foot out there, and that is a rare and precious commodity. Really good player for Subiaco and the MCG at this point in time.