Swanstar

Well played to good in the end :thumbsu:, pretty tough/tight match besides the last 5mins when we gave up :(

Thanks mate. Great for the Swans to look strong without Hall, though a few were shown up and should be treated like Gehrig, i.e. O'loughlin.

You have some great young guys, which means the future looks bright.

Though I'd hate to admit it, some of the umpiring was well below standard, hate to see the frees for Sydney. Would be well in front from watching the telecast.

Well played, you stood up when it counted. Very disappointed in our last 10 minutes, we dropped off badly.

Still, we showed enough to expect a good season. Hopefully we'll be in or around the top 4 going into round 20 cos it will be a pearler.

Best of luck until then.

Yep.

Awesomely played, but with crap umpiring both ways. Guess it comes with contested footy, though.

Congrats, and see you in Round 20 at home :thumbsu:

Good game guys though i think Cameron Mooney needs to send Jared McVeigh a gift basket as if it wasnt for McVeigh's evasive action Mooney would have been suspended for quite afew weeks.
Found another thing he's "good" at :D

Congrats on the win guys.

Was very similar to last years match where we fought hard, gave you a scare but then you found another gear towards the end of the match. I can only hope that we can improve enough over the rest of the season to be able to match you next time round but somehow I don't think it's possible.

Good luck for the rest of the season.:thumbsu:

Good game guys though i think Cameron Mooney needs to send Jared McVeigh a gift basket as if it wasnt for McVeigh's evasive action Mooney would have been suspended for quite afew weeks.
mooney the freaking sook...he is just getting worse when decisions dont go his way.grow up cam.

Mooney has reverted to his 06 antics and needs to pull his head in and start playing footy again Will be lucky to escape another brainfade late in the game. The TV didn't highlight it and the vision was not real good so hopefully he will be lucky again but it will run out sooner or latter

Regarding the first post...
I do not think Sydney gave up in the last 5 minutes. Why wiould they give up when the game was still very much to be won.. You had us rattled.

We stepped up.. You didnt give up.

But thank you, I dont think we deserved to win by that much!!