jimbeam06

Gold coast titans
Im glad we played freo to start with cause we always know they give us everything they have even though it was a NAB game. Now all our young lads no what it is like to play in a real game. There were some real stand outs last night (yes im looking at you Ebert and selwood) They look like our future.:thumbsu:

What west coast discovered last night.

1. We have picked up some absolute Gems and our future is well and truly secure.

What Fremantle Discovered.

Besides nothing from their playing list.

Jeff farmer is still an angry little wife basher

Des Headland shines in games he plays on 17 yr old first gamers but disapears every time Braun or Embers walk on the field.

1. We have picked up some absolute Gems and our future is well and truly secure.

Des Headland shines in games he plays on 17 yr old first gamers but disapears every time Braun or Embers walk on the field.

Who played on the Wiz ??? Nicoski, coz he got pantsed and I reckon he's easily in your best 22. Who's going to get him Round 3 coz thats when he turns it on, in front of the Chardonnay and knitting needle set.

1995 13th
1996 13th
1997 12th
1998 15th
1999 15th
2000 12th
2001 16th
2002 13th
2003 5th
2004 9th
2005 10th
2006 3rd
2007 11th
Seriously this years going to be different

Funniest moment of the match...

when Jeffery kicked his first goal for the year, in the NAB "nobody cares" cup, and decided it was time to raise his hands to the sky to proclaim himself as the greatest player in the history of the Freo Footy Club! Come off it Jeffery, isn't it a bit early to be showboating...even by your lofty standards? :rolleyes:

On another note, tough news for Haze today...one of the few genuine guys I like from the Dockers! :( :thumbsd:

Funniest moment of the match...

when Jeffery kicked his first goal for the year, in the NAB "nobody cares" cup, and decided it was time to raise his hands to the sky to proclaim himself as the greatest player in the history of the Freo Footy Club! Come off it Jeffery, isn't it a bit early to be showboating...even by your lofty standards? :rolleyes:

On another note, tough news for Haze today...one of the few genuine guys I like from the Dockers! :( :thumbsd:

I think you'll find he's saying hello to his mum who has left her mortal coil.
Thats probably a bit too cerebral for you lot, but hopefully somebody on this frontrunning site understands what cerebral is. Not holding my breath though. My point still stands who do you have to play on him now Benny's mate got the "heave ho" to Subi.

Yeah, Nicoski played a lot on Farmer, though you would have expected him to be off a little as he has played SFA football in the past 2 years.

Rather see Nicoski midfield or forward...cant see him as tightchecking...more value setting up forward plays eg long low kicks to big leading forwards.

A bit harsh there in your assessment of what Fremantle may have learned. Palmer looked like a good prospect for them.

hang on guys, we played one preseason game and you're saying nico's not up to scratch. we all know when fit and firing he can play on the best of them. we still have 3 more games til the real stuff starts. he'll find his feet.

hes played shit all footy in the past 18 months, so if he gets back into it he'll be valuable down back.

im also more inclined in having hurn more up the field. in the middle mostly.

hang on guys, we played one preseason game and you're saying nico's not up to scratch. we all know when fit and firing he can play on the best of them. we still have 3 more games til the real stuff starts. he'll find his feet.

hes played shit all footy in the past 18 months, so if he gets back into it he'll be valuable down back.

im also more inclined in having hurn more up the field. in the middle mostly.

He IS up to scratch, just dont recall him being a shut-down man. Since he does have vision and delivers well (used to anyway) let him get it low and fast to the forwards. There are less exciting players with weaker kicking who would as do well or better in defence.

Remember, being a defender was in the past made to look easier when our midfield kept it in our forward line. But it is probably going to pumped more into their forward line this season.