Grand Final Tip

Who will win the Grand Final?

• I want the Pies to win & they will

Votes: 4 12.9%
  • My heart & brain says the Lions will 3-peat

Votes: 11 35.5%
  • I want the Lions to win, but reckon the ferral Pies will win

Votes: 9 29.0%
  • My heart wants the Pies to win, but we will see them crying after a Lions victory

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Couldn't give a toss as the Crows aren't playing

Votes: 5 16.1%
  • For Jerome - Brissie will win & Aker will end up in hospital

Votes: 2 6.5%

OK, the game which matter is on, so I'm after a tip from the Crows Board as to who will win. Here are the teams to assist you in the matter.

BRISBANE LIONS v COLLINGWOOD
Grand Final – Saturday, 2:30pm AEST, MCG

BRISBANE LIONS
B: Chris Johnson, Mal Michael, Darryl White
HB: Nigel Lappin, Justin Leppitsch, Luke Power
C: Martin Pike, Michael Voss, Robbie Copeland
HF: Blake Caracella, Jonathan Brown, Ashley McGrath
F: Craig McRae, Alastair Lynch, Daniel Bradshaw
FOLL: Clark Keating, Simon Black, Jason Akermanis
I/C: Jamie Charman, Marcus Ashcroft, Richard Hadley, Shaun Hart
EMG: Tim Notting, Chris Scott, Aaron Shattock
IN: Marcus Ashcroft
OUT: Tim Notting

COLLINGWOOD
B: Ben Johnson, Shane Wakelin, Rhyce Shaw
HB: James Clement, Jason Cloke, Richard Cole
C: Shane Woewodin, Nathan Buckley, Alan Didak
HF: Chris Tarrant, Simon Prestigiacomo, Shane O’Bree
F: Paul Licuria, Ben Kinnear, Leon Davis
FOLL: Josh Fraser, Scott Burns, Heath Scotland
I/C: Brodie Holland, Ryan Lonie, Matthew Lokan, Tristen Walker
EMG: Steve McKee, Jarrod Molloy, Andrew Williams
IN: Tristen Walker
OUT: Anthony Rocca (suspended)

BTW, I'm confident the Lions will win by a bigger margin than last year. Geez, I hope so too, as next week will be unbearable on BF if they lose!

Hope Brisbane win, got a feeling they won't though...

...won't bother me too much if Collingwood win though, I actually like Eddie McGuire.

You'll hear the mighty roar!!!!!!:D

Mighty Lions, GO YOU GOOD THING.

I hope that lions win for the sake of that bloke who placed a $500 bet @ 4000/1 in 2001 for the lions to win three premierhips in a row.

If they win he is $2million richer. What a genius he would be:)

Central by heaps!

In the other one, I just pray the Lions win (otherwise I am moving back to Adelaide for the next six months.)

Could you please include the following option for the poll:

"I want Brisbane to win AND I want to see Jason Ackermanis get his lights punched out!!"

I'd vote for that!

cheers

Jerome

Originally posted by sapaul
On the poll, what's the difference between 1 and 3 except for an extra word?:confused:
I wanted a chance to test my moderating skills. ;)

After the Lions beat us I was sure they'd go three in a row.

But after the weekend I was leaning towards Collingwood.

After the Rocca suspension, I'm favouring Brisbane again.

And my heart is always with the non-Victorian teams. So I'll be singing the same tune I've been singing in the last two Grand Finals... Go the Lions, the Brisbane Lions...

And Jerome, Aker is a legend.

You know what? I hope it's a nil-all draw...

Too many arrogant Brisbane arseholes who have only appeared post 1995...

On the other hand, there's the army of Collingwood amoebae...

:(

Originally posted by DaveW
For a dual premiership side, I haven't noticed that many arrogant Lions supporters.

Probably because they're still learning the game...

"Kick it Vossy! It's sixth tackle!"

Brisbane are the better side, but they have a few suspect players.

Common sense says Collingwood, but I'm tipping Brisbane by 23 points.

Go Lions!!

I'm tipping Collingwood, especially with a weather forecast like this:
Saturday
Showers with local hail, becoming less frequent in the afternoon. Fresh gusty
southwest wind. Min 7 Max 15

I'm praying for Brisbane though - after sitting amongst the ferals at Telstra Dome when we lost to Collingwood I can't possibly support them.

I like the Jerome option personally! Hopefully Aker dislocates his tongue. :p

After feeling the pain of losing a local grand final two weeks ago, I hope Collingwood lose in a nail biter. I have a live bet for a return of $200 for a Goodes/Brisbane win. Can anyone tell me if I am sucsessful will this be divided by three, just as my win on Goodes during the week was?

THE POWER ARE POO!!!

D Hardwick - see ya later

Brisbane by 21, I like LL will have to leave this place for six months if Collingwood win it, they will paint Melbourne Black and White:( :( :(

Go Lions, Brisbane Lions will kick the winning score, and then you will hear the Mighty ROAR!!!!!!!!!!

Back-To-Back-To-Back 2001,2002,2003!!!!!!!!!!!

Carn The Mighty Lions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by tredders16
After feeling the pain of losing a local grand final two weeks ago, I hope Collingwood lose in a nail biter. I have a live bet for a return of $200 for a Goodes/Brisbane win. Can anyone tell me if I am sucsessful will this be divided by three, just as my win on Goodes during the week was?

THE POWER ARE POO!!!

D Hardwick - see ya later

Sorry Tredders - the divide by 3 bit does apply again.

Still a fitness doubt on some Lion players but no Rocca makes up for that,

Brisbane by 13 points,

As much as i enjoyed the Brownlow night & was rapt in Buckley sharing the medal with Adam Goodes & Roo no way would i want the Magpies to win could you imagine life on BF in the off season & beyond if that was to happen ??

Keep em down for as long as possible along with that other feral lot from down below,:)