Greg Bentley

It is so easy, when drafting follow these 3 rules and you'll get most choices correct.

Get reid of bently, ratten and hughes - then we are definately coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If it were "so easy" I'm guessing you'd be a success of a person rather than a shitkicker who appears to know **** all about what he is talking.

I'd keep Ratten, Hughes and Bentley for the next century if it meant getting rid of you at some stage over the next few hours.

Go join your kin on the Richmond board.

Jeremias, if you are serious then you must be close relatives of those 3 blokes.

If you want the best for the carlton football club, then surely these 3 must go.

Give me 1 reason why even one of these blokes should still be at the club next year

you are a joker and should join the toddlers forum you tool!

Grow up

Jeremias, if you are serious then you must be close relatives of those 3 blokes.

If you want the best for the carlton football club, then surely these 3 must go.

Give me 1 reason why even one of these blokes should still be at the club next year

Grow up

And I'm guessing you are a close relative of DBLUES, kreuze_missile and Man City Blues.

Bentley will remain in the side for as long as form dictates.

Other than that I feel no need to justify my thoughts further to a troll who will kick the club for as long as he has a username and password.

Or an alias.

Grow up

Effort, DBrown. :thumbsu: Rarely get any originality around here. Ignore those other clowns - expressing hatred for Carlton football club players when they don't measure up to your personal standards - brilliant! You rule! :thumbsu:

I know what you're talking about mate, I still can't figure out why we delisted Ackland last year instead of, say, Murphy. Murphy can't mark overhead because he is too small :mad:

(I'm starting to think this guy is just a not-so-cleverly disguised troll)
Ackland had shit thrown at him on big footy because he got paid plenty and had a good couple years for it and didn't really look to us like he wanted it on the field.

Greg Bentley isn't a star but he didn't cost us a lot,just a rookie spot,give him a chance. I say if he ain't good after a while,he will get cut,support him we won today,bag him if he plays bad when we lose.

It will take young guys like Anderson,Bentley,Hartlett 4 or 5 games in a row to get used to AFL after playing VFL all year.These guys are not Waite,Thornton or Judd who can come in straight away and play well after missing heaps of games in the AFL.

He is crud

absolute crud. Would not get another game at any club - even melbourne 2's.

This should highlight how bad rattern is.

I hate ratten and hughes more than matthew lloyd.

They have absolutely know idea of what makes a succesfull side.

3 rules to picking a player:

1.skill
2.hardness
3.kicking

he only has some level of hardness. Exactly why i also hate yarran. Only has points 1 and 3. Mitch robisnon only has points 1 and 2.

It is so easy, when drafting follow these 3 rules and you'll get most choices correct.

Get reid of bently, ratten and hughes - then we are definately coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There isn't any one better to come in,Walker or Ohailipin would come in,Austin and Bower are injured also. The only one left would be Scotland or Stevens but with Russell and Johnson they really doing their job.Hadley or Bannister would be the other 2 but i think they not the future,Hadley more off the field then on it another Chambers/Longmuir.

I'm guessing just watching the game on TV, it would be hard to appreciate what Bentley is doing in the team.

But from the "good" posters on here (as in, one's I take seriously), I can gather it seems that although he's not getting alot of the ball he is applying some good pressure and I see he had a half dozen tackles.

He doesn't seem very talented but goddamn he does try, even just seeing it on the TV I could see that.

I don't know how long he'll last in the team, but at least he's in there trying as hard as he can instead of standing around the packs with his hands on his hips.....

Bentley played well, i was at the game and i kept my eye on Bentley alot and he never pulled out of a contest, went 100% at the ball every single contest that came his way, set up a goal for fev, kicked his own goal.... ratts rewards players that are hard at it and work 100% (eg: ask stevens scotland) ... so i don't see why he should get dropped. leave scotty and stevo in the 2's. PLAY BENTLEY!:thumbsu:

Bentley isn't a smart footballer at all and because of that his decision making is horrible. He tries his absolute best though and thats why we gave him a new life this year. Don't think he will make it at AFL level though. Doubt he will be dropped this week, maybe next for Walker.

He is almost certainly not going to be in our best 22 but I didn't see that he was anywhere near our worst yesterday. Gives a red hot go at the ball and really seems to want to play for the jumper.

The guy puts in and is servicable. Sort of player who'd make your starting 22 if you were in the bottom half or only pushing for a mid ladder finish. But we're going for flags and a lot of them, and you just need talent to achieve that. :)

I'll give him one thing, he's ok at applying defensive pressure, but he's football skills are horrendous. The blustery conditions was the only reason his turnovers didn't stand out. I can't imagine him getting a game for any other team, so it doesn't make sense that he be in a team bound for finals. :thumbsd:

Bentley played well, i was at the game and i kept my eye on Bentley alot and he never pulled out of a contest, went 100% at the ball every single contest that came his way, set up a goal for fev, kicked his own goal.... ratts rewards players that are hard at it and work 100% (eg: ask stevens scotland) ... so i don't see why he should get dropped. leave scotty and stevo in the 2's. PLAY BENTLEY!:thumbsu:

Not quite sure having 11 touches is the definition of a good game for a mid-fielder, we have played two very ordinary teams the last two games and if we do not have better quality players than him we are kidding ourselves, l am sure if we had played decent opposition in the last two games this would not even be a discussion point, we have a number of far better players than him that have much more to offer.

Bentley, from what I have seen, lacks in some basic skills which we should expect our players to have heading into finals footy.

One thing i picked out was that he didn't put the ball out in front of Blues players when kicking it to them which almost always resulted in the opposition spoil. Sometimes he'd get away with it. I guess this is something he could work on.

Doesn't appear to have great awareness or vision either. Decision making questionable.

I'm still not a fan but hope he can step it up and prove all us doubters wrong.

I think we all know that Bentley is not in our 22 when we have a full list to choose from. As that is not the case at the moment he is getting a game, because unlike some other players, he is prepared to have a go, to chase, tackle & put his body on the line. At this stage I would have in the team ahead of Stevens for this reason.

Come September, assuming we will be there, & we have most players back from injury, Bentley will not be getting a game, but he is handy to have up your 'sleeve' if you want to play a big body rather than a kid.

tries hard but for some reason he reminds me of carlton circa 2002.

the freeborns, the simon fletchers, ... i think what im trying to say is he is a very mediocre footballer.

I think we all know that Bentley is not in our 22 when we have a full list to choose from. As that is not the case at the moment he is getting a game, because unlike some other players, he is prepared to have a go, to chase, tackle & put his body on the line. At this stage I would have in the team ahead of Stevens for this reason.

Come September, assuming we will be there, & we have most players back from injury, Bentley will not be getting a game, but he is handy to have up your 'sleeve' if you want to play a big body rather than a kid.

Walker will take his spot next week easily.

Bentley lack's football brains. Example would be when he had the ball 50 meters out from goal, with no-one in front of him he kicks it to Fevola who is leading on the wing. Also by that stage Grigg runs straight past him waiting for the one-two. He could have easily run in himself and kicked it from 20 meters.

Tall and built.
Lacks football brains.

Walker will take his spot next week easily.

Bentley lack's football brains. Example would be when he had the ball 50 meters out from goal, with no-one in front of him he kicks it to Fevola who is leading on the wing. Also by that stage Grigg runs straight past him waiting for the one-two. He could have easily run in himself and kicked it from 20 meters.

Tall and built.
Lacks football brains.

Similar scenario occurred with Gibbs & Murphy. A handball from Gibbs to Murphy would have resulted in a goal, instead Gibbs had to hurry his kick & kick slightly around the corner due to an opponent running towards him, resulting in a minor score only.

It is not lack of football brain, it is lack of experience. The sort of experience that can only be gained over a long period of time.