kool kangas
It's getting closer..
So you can see what plants and grass you hit with it when you are spraying. That way you know they are going to die...And blue?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
So you can see what plants and grass you hit with it when you are spraying. That way you know they are going to die...And blue?
Glyphosate foams because of the surfactant in the mixture which is designed to help spread the chemical across the leaf surface. We actually slow down the filling lines when packing 20L drums of the stuff because it foams so muchWhy is it foam
There are different dyes added to different formulations so that they can be distinguished by the user. The natural colour of the product without any dye is like straw.And blue?
Glyphosate foams because of the surfactant in the mixture which is designed to help spread the chemical across the leaf surface. We actually slow down the filling lines when packing 20L drums of the stuff because it foams so much
Send me a photo of the product you've purchased. It will depend on whether it's the concentrate or already diluted.So what would you suggest as a means of distributing it; the hand held bottles are pointless now
Yep. The stuff from Bunnings used to be straw coloured.There are different dyes added to different formulations so that they can be distinguished by the user. The natural colour of the product without any dye is like straw.
Glyphosate takes about a week or so to kill the weeds. Like all chemicals, they are more effective on smaller weeds.Yep. The stuff from Bunnings used to be straw coloured.
I sprayed some weeds on Friday. They were still yet to die when I checked yesterday so I'll check again tomorrow.
My other half says the blue stuff works but takes a few days at least.
I am expecting instant results like slasher. Apparently I am too impatient.
Diluted, 1.5 litre with lame arse hand squeezerSend me a photo of the product you've purchased. It will depend on whether it's the concentrate or already diluted.
Honestly, buy the cheapest Glyphosate 360g/L and mix it 1 part to 10 parts water and buy a little hand spray bottle. They dilute the crap out of it. Don't be tempted to use extra as it stresses the plant and makes it less effectiveDiluted, 1.5 litre with lame arse hand squeezer
My wife used to buy me a reserved seat at the opposite side of the ground back in the 90 s and 2000s. She said it was a birthday present but I sometimes suspected it might have been due to my barracking.A mate who supports melbourne had a spare ticket for the game on friday night he asked me to go and despite the fact he had refused to attend a north v melb game in ten years i went along. well waht an experience that was, dee's fans are the most insipid bunch i've ever encountered, fair dinkum we had more life in our crowds when we were getting done by 10 goals than this lot, it was terrible. when heeney copped a smack to teh face and ended up with a blood nose he had to go off due the blood rule and i jokingly yelled out 'ya pussy' the dees supporters around me started frowning and a young couple turned around and said 'excuse us but sir you can't us that word, it is gender/enabling/inappropriate' or some such, to which i replied by yelling out 'ya ******* bleeder' and they all thought that was okay!!!
I might go onto their board and start offering classes on how to barrack at footy games, maybe some 1 on 1 mentoring, i'm telling you they need help![]()
I always buy the cheapest generic at the rural supplies. The people there are good to, they dont try yo upsell you to the branded stuff. Mostly the apparent brand is usually best value for money.Honestly, buy the cheapest Glyphosate 360g/L and mix it 1 part to 10 parts water and buy a little hand spray bottle. They dilute the crap out of it. Don't be tempted to use extra as it stresses the plant and makes it less effective
Just be careful of buying the Chinese crap. It's often under strength and they cut costs on the surfactant. Apparent brand is pretty goodI always buy the cheapest generic at the rural supplies. The people there are good to, they dont try yo upsell you to the branded stuff. Mostly the apparent brand is usually best value for money.
And agree with your call on dont overstregth it. Whem i spray blackberries with metsulferon i use a prescribed mix. Yakes a few months but gets right down in the roots and completely kills it.
Just be careful of buying the Chinese crap. It's often under strength and they cut costs on the surfactant. Apparent brand is pretty good

Amicide is 24D Amine which has a very distinctive smell. It's a combination of the 24D and dimethylamine that gives it that smell. It is safe though
Amicide is the worst stuff to spray, it stinks and even with a mask everything tastes like it for hours after spraying.
Yeah lots of horse people use a lot of dicambra which is twice the price of 24d, grazon/triclopper is even more exxy. I only use grazon very selectively as it takes ages to break down. Can stunt gardens is oversprayed on pastures that become mulch.. Metsulferon is as effective as grazon in many applicationsAmicide is 24D Amine which has a very distinctive smell. It's a combination of the 24D and dimethylamine that gives it that smell. It is safe though
Yeah managed to poison myself with amicide years ago, played havoc with my cns, very very careful when I use it nowadays, full body kit before I open the drum
Amicide is the worst stuff to spray, it stinks and even with a mask everything tastes like it for hours after spraying.
I just wanted to know why the shit doesn’t squirt anymoreGeez... This conversation sounds like it belongs in the Essendon drug scandal thread.
You are getting old. That's one of the downsides.I just wanted to know why the s**t doesn’t squirt anymore
FTA tv running with QEII coverage
Like wat?
Anyone else remember singing God Save The Queen in Primary School?
Horace did you ever meet her?
I saw her at the Comm Games in 2006; was there but don’t remember her
If everyone is taking videos on their phones of King Charles does it just stay on their phone and never looked at again like myself and all the videos that I take and never look at again?
SameI certainly do. First thing every Monday morning. And reciting the Oath of Allegiance. Every Monday morning. Plus saluting the flag. Every Monday morning.
Exhausted before the school day even started.
Same
Prep, Grade 1. and 2
And then it stopped around 1977