Hall needs a go in the twos.

• Thread starter Thread starter Tedeski

Please dont. As a supporter I say we dont need you.

I actually support the Swans 'team'.

Not a swans 'individual.'

What Hall did after not learning his lesson with the Staker incident absolutely stinks of individual selfishness.

If you as a 'supporter' are comfortable cheering on a bloke that abuses his team mates down field for not passing to him (remember there are 5 other forwards) then I question you as to what kind of 'supporter you are????

As for the 2006 GF. He did the same thing all day! Yelling at team mates waving his arms & cracking it when they didn't pass to him. Yet when they did & he marked 20 - 30 metres out, he missed! Not once but three times.

And Leisha.......................you're right! He wasn't the only one that had a bad game. But he was THE ONLY ONE that was yelling & abusing team mates downfield & waving his arms histerically when they didn't seek him out.
By his own admission it was a poor performance.

And one more thing.
By all means, feel free to question my loyalty & support to an individual player!

But don't EVER question my loyalty & support to the South Melbourne/Sydney Swans 'team'.

Looks like Roos agrees with one of us!!:)

The guy had 7 weeks off. I would've thought that most of the time he spent during those 7 weeks were about how stupid an idea it was to belt someone. He should've made sure that it wouldn't happen again. Whatever he was thinking, he should not have thought again. I'm not blaming him for the team's loss, but I'm certainly blaming him for getting suspended. When he did it once, he let the team down. He'd had a brain fade and he was remorseful and I thought he'd obviously never do it again. Now he has (at least tried to anyway) done it again, it's a bit hard to believe that it won't happen again. How he's going to prove to the team that it won't happen again, I don't know, but he's going to have to do pretty well to get out of this one.

I'm not one of the supporters jumping off Sydney after the loss, btw. I think we played poorly, it was a shame, but I'm looking forward to the match against Hawthorn. I think we're a good chance to beat them, as we tend to match up well against them. We're 4th on the ladder, still a game and a half clear of 5th, and we are in a much better shape than we were in 2007, and arguably 2005/6.

My comment wasnt directed at you, more the whole theme of the thread.

What Hall did after not learning his lesson with the Staker incident absolutely stinks of individual selfishness.

If you as a 'supporter' are comfortable cheering on a bloke that abuses his team mates down field for not passing to him (remember there are 5 other forwards) then I question you as to what kind of 'supporter you are????

As for the 2006 GF. He did the same thing all day! Yelling at team mates waving his arms & cracking it when they didn't pass to him. Yet when they did & he marked 20 - 30 metres out, he missed! Not once but three times.

And Leisha.......................you're right! He wasn't the only one that had a bad game. But he was THE ONLY ONE that was yelling & abusing team mates downfield & waving his arms histerically when they didn't seek him out.

And one more thing.
By all means, feel free to question my loyalty & support to an individual player!

But don't EVER question my loyalty & support to the South Melbourne/Sydney Swans 'team'.

Is that the same team that you werent going to see unless they made a decision that you agreed with. Strange way to support a "team".

I'll give you a tip. Barry Hall owes you nothing. People like yourself talk like you have some ownership over the players.

There was only one way for Sydney to handle this. Behind closed doors. They failed miserably.

Is that the same team that you werent going to see unless they made a decision that you agreed with. Strange way to support a "team".

I'll give you a tip. Barry Hall owes you nothing. People like yourself talk like you have some ownership over the players.

There was only one way for Sydney to handle this. Behind closed doors. They failed miserably.
Crap

What does Barry Hall owe tedeski?

Allow me, if I may, to suggest perhaps that you talk sh.t.

With a name like "Skipper Kelly", you are accusing me of "thinking like I have ownership of the players".

This is a free AFL chat forum & I am the first to admit that the opinion I post is not necessarily "the" right opinion, but it definitely is MY opinion.

What gives you the right to then question my support for the 'team' because YOU don't agree with my post.

You're posts on this thread ATM are arrogant!

How's that for an opinion!

And Paul Roos & the Leadership group say that they agree with my line of thinking. Why don't you send a message to Roos & ask HIM why Hall is taking the 'blame' for the loss.

This is not about the loss. This is about his behaviour seriously denting the hopes of some of the older players who are giving it one more crack for the flag.

Malceski has risked his long term future with the 'risky' knee op in order to give the these guys one last crack at it.

Hall is trying to work out which girl he loves.
the one in Melbourne or the one in Sydney.
FFS. He is a pro AFL footballer.
Should he snap out of it though, I'd love to go & watch him demolish the opposition with his aggression (fairly though).

I watched his behaviour in the final against Collingwood last year when he was getting beaten. I didn't like it but I made excuses for him saying that he needed a groin op & an eyesight op.
I made excuses for him after he hit Staker saying that Staker kept hanging on to him off the ball. Why shouldn't some of us be p.ssed off with his attitude.

One more thing Skip!

From what I understand (& it's a good source), the players are not letting him back in a hurry!
Question them about their 'loyalty' & 'support'!

In the mean time, I WILL attend the second half against the Hawks on Sunday. I'll be watching my son play earlier hence I will miss the first half.
How's that for support!!

"I've had everything run through my head over the last few days, from the extreme to not-so extreme," Hall told Fairfax media.

"Being used as trade bait, being sacked by the club, all the above, there hasn't been one thing I haven't thought of. Actually I didn't think of this. I'm still a bit shocked.

"To be honest, I don't think that's the answer, to not play football, I don't know if that's going to help, that's my only query.

"I can understand from the club's point of view they are looking to do the right thing, but I don't think missing games is going to help the situation.

"What I am concerned about is how all this, the incident and being stood down like this, now effects my future and standing in footy."

This is what Hall had to say about his indefinite suspension to Fairfax. Analyse the 3rd and 4th paragraphs closely, to you does it seem that Baz is in denial of his problem :(

With a name like "Skipper Kelly", you are accusing me of "thinking like I have ownership of the players".

This is a free AFL chat forum & I am the first to admit that the opinion I post is not necessarily "the" right opinion, but it definitely is MY opinion.

What gives you the right to then question my support for the 'team' because YOU don't agree with my post.

wow a username named after a former player. Who would have thought that possible of an AFL forum.

read this again.
Originally Posted by Tedeski
Just as I hoped, i think that the Swans have suspended hall for a week.

My faith in the Bloods ethos at the Swans has been restored if this is is true.

They have my full support. I'll go to the game now!!

wow a username named after a former player. Who would have thought that possible of an AFL forum.

read this again.

Nothing wrong with your user name mate. Plenty wrong with your attitude towards me though.

In the mean time read this!!

"In the mean time, I WILL attend the second half against the Hawks on Sunday. I'll be watching my son play earlier hence I will miss the first half."

Nothing wrong with your user name mate. Plenty wrong with your attitude towards me though.."

Why? You give Barry Hall a huge spray even saying that he is not up to AFL seniors standard, blame 1 player for the GF loss then say you are now going to the game because a decision was made that you agree with. You went over the top. Simple.

Skip

I reckon all Swans fans would have been disappointed with both the game last weekend and the outcome of Hall's actions etc

You seem very angry and determined to push the barrow of overkill, scapegoat etc etc

Are you in Sydney... I get the impression you are

BBB Hall has been made a marquee face of footy via $Millions spent by AFL and probably SSFC to promote the game "Barry Hall's Hall" etc

There would be huge pressure from all sorts of sources to publicly distance AFL and Sydney Swans from such tannty , undisciplined , unattractive to marketing behaviour. They had to make a stand.

He is coming off a very frustrating season in 2007 after a poor 2006 GF

He decided to bail out of captaincy, have the ops and focus on regaining form!!!!! Has that happened... he has had some good games but no where near 05/06 standard.

I feel sorry for his personal relationship troubles ... leaving a 10 yr relationship has brought down many a tough previously sane man!

If he cannot play properly then has to have time out as recommended by club physcologist!

He apologised and vowed he would try not to repeat the Staker blow. No good being a potential superstar sitting on the sidelines suspended.

He watched Goodes go for something trivial the week before due in part to pressure of media repetitive attention , Rules committee focus, and to some extent his recividist careless attention to avoiding chance of such incidents.

I personally don't care much about the swipe but hell if it did connect properly he would have been out for the season anyway!!!

What annoyed me particularly, as with a few others here, was the stupid blant free kicks, ie frustrated push in the back.

His best football is played went he moves... he is back to the 07 rut of being stationary and wanting to push oppoent instead of lead or fly and attack the ball. Very risky silly style to play with the way the game is played, and officated now new interpretation of PIB rule

No there were lots of other passengers but KIRK busted his guts and needed another senior "star" especially in absence of Goodes to stand up.

He sooked, has issues, needs to face them, understand Bloods code has no favourites and modify actions and face his demons!

He might be back by Carlton... but hell he has a lot of thinking talking and fixing to do first!!!!!!

Everyones entitled to their opinion ... Mate don't get personal on Swans board! Suggest you shoot over to Bay 13, let out your frustration even I will back you up giving others a silly petty blast!!!!;)

PS Great to see you posting lengthy considered opinions regardless *thumbs Up*

ok so there trouble up front but fair dincum lets look at the back sorry to say leo time to call it a day,any thoughts

And one more thing.

If you support the team and not the individual why are you such a big wrap for a selfish wan--r like Davis ? Oh i forgot he won us the flag in 05.That is the biggest myth in Swans history.People like yourself and many others on here obviously didnt watch the last qtr of the 05 semi final very carefully as the whole side lifted in the last qtr with defenders producing run that had been missing all night and the midfield winning clearances and pumping the ball forward into attack led by B.Kirk.Without that Davis would not have got a kick let alone a goal.Davis let his opponent run off him in the opening minute of the last qtr and very nearly sealed our fate only to be told by Kirk he owed the side and to pull his finger out of his rrrrsssssss.Yeah he did kick 4 goals but the team won the premiership with that Never say die last qtr in the semi not Davis.Its exactly the same as Leos mark never won the GF the whole teams effort on the day did.Teams win premierships over whole seasons of football and their are a million different efforts from all players during that season that gets the end result not 4 goals in a semi.People that keep saying Davis won us that flag have got no concept of what Australian Rules Football represents and that is TEAM !!!!!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad:

And one more thing.

who are you? and how did you get Roos to agree with you?

Mate,I support every 'individual' at our club, regardless of what they do, coaching staff, players, anyone involved with our 'team', I even try to support my fellow swan posters on BF, sure I get angry, frustrated etc, but as long as anyone is a part of our club, they will continue to get my 'support'! Its ok to be critical and still continue to 'back' someone from our club when they are in the wars, physically, mentally, wotever! Dont hate, its not healthy for anyone! mabee Im strange.....

If you support the team and not the individual why are you such a big wrap for a selfish wan--r like Davis ? Oh i forgot he won us the flag in 05.That is the biggest myth in Swans history.People like yourself and many others on here obviously didnt watch the last qtr of the 05 semi final very carefully as the whole side lifted in the last qtr with defenders producing run that had been missing all night and the midfield winning clearances and pumping the ball forward into attack led by B.Kirk.Without that Davis would not have got a kick let alone a goal.Davis let his opponent run off him in the opening minute of the last qtr and very nearly sealed our fate only to be told by Kirk he owed the side and to pull his finger out of his rrrrsssssss.Yeah he did kick 4 goals but the team won the premiership with that Never say die last qtr in the semi not Davis.Its exactly the same as Leos mark never won the GF the whole teams effort on the day did.Teams win premierships over whole seasons of football and their are a million different efforts from all players during that season that gets the end result not 4 goals in a semi.People that keep saying Davis won us that flag have got no concept of what Australian Rules Football represents and that is TEAM !!!!!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Durrrr!!

Another one missing the whole point.

Couldn't agree more with your views on Davis.

But Davis has been punished. When's the last time he played in the seniors. What I am saying is that I NOW have more time & am more sympathetic towards Nick Davis then I am with Bazza. I've had enough of Bazzas behaviour.

That yourself & Skipper Kelly are tolerant of the crap that Hall has dished out to us over the last few years (on field behaviour & not the odd good performance) probably tells us plenty about what your "concept of what Australian Rules Football represents"!

So don't even attempt to go down the path that SOME people on Bigfooty have a better concept of AFL then others based on their personal opinion of one or two players.

So let's get back to my opinion on the 2005 P'ship!

Whether you or I like it or not, history will say that Nick Davis.......................Nick Davis.......................Nick Davis, single handedly beat Geelong that night!! Had he not done that, we would have NO P'ship.

Take another look at the replay that night & get back to me should you still disagree.

Do I think he should be in the senior team this week.

NO!!!

Do I have more tolerance for Davis then for Hall at this moment!!

YES!!

Do I have any "concept of what Australian Rules Football represents"!
According to you, NO!
According to others, PERHAPS!

Do you have any "concept of what Australian Rules Football represents"!

I couldn't really give a rats!!
Because I've only been expressing MY opinion. Not necessarily the RIGHT opinion! :p

Whether you or I like it or not, history will say that Nick Davis.......................Nick Davis.......................Nick Davis, single handedly beat Geelong that night!! Had he not done that, we would have NO P'ship.

Take another look at the replay that night & get back to me should you still disagree.
Because I've only been expressing MY opinion. Not necessarily the RIGHT opinion! :p

Great to see sprited debate/views on this board!:thumbsu:

BUT No!!!!! he did not single handedly beat Geelong, nor did he win the premiership

Hall nearly should'a, would'a, won a Coleman if he wasn't playing for the team! But hell playing for the TEAM was invaluable that year!

How much did it mean for Kirk to get straight up mid season after Fev barrelled him head on hard.... or again against St Kilda PF with bloody helmut ?

Schnieder's effort in the PF!

How good was Ball in the ruck? all year!!!

Too much was made of Leo YOUR STAR's mark but it was

....a TEAM effort ....that is the whole key

and yes Davo played well, GOD knows he did owe us!!!! (not save us) but was nowhere near top 10 B&F for the year!!!

I hope Davo gets a chance ( but he is injured) but the rant on one player's importance... is rediculous whether it be Hall, Davis.... or even Kirk!

Durrrr!!

Another one missing the whole point.

Couldn't agree more with your views on Davis.

But Davis has been punished. When's the last time he played in the seniors. What I am saying is that I NOW have more time & am more sympathetic towards Nick Davis then I am with Bazza. I've had enough of Bazzas behaviour.

That yourself & Skipper Kelly are tolerant of the crap that Hall has dished out to us over the last few years (on field behaviour & not the odd good performance) probably tells us plenty about what your "concept of what Australian Rules Football represents"!

So don't even attempt to go down the path that SOME people on Bigfooty have a better concept of AFL then others based on their personal opinion of one or two players.

Do I think he should be in the senior team this week.

NO!!!

Do I have more tolerance for Davis then for Hall at this moment!!

YES!!

Do I have any "concept of what Australian Rules Football represents"!
According to you, NO!
According to others, PERHAPS!

Do you have any "concept of what Australian Rules Football represents"!

Dont assume my opinion of Hall and weather i am tolerant of his behaviour or not. My main point was that you sir are a hypocrite for bagging Hall about being selfish and in the same breath pumping up the tyres of a selfish bigheaded one game wonder that was disliked by all of his teamates at his former club for being a selfish prick and is fast heading down the same track at the Swans and these are facts i know for certain.Your dead right though you are entitled to express your opinion weather right or wrong so good on ya but so am i and my opinion is if you think Nick Davis single handedly won that semi final then Nick Davis come on down because your opinion would be exactly that of the man himself.Enough said.:o

Great to see sprited debate/views on this board!:thumbsu:

BUT No!!!!! he did not single handedly beat Geelong, nor did he win the premiership

Hall nearly should'a, would'a, won a Coleman if he wasn't playing for the team! But hell playing for the TEAM was invaluable that year!

How much did it mean for Kirk to get straight up mid season after Fev barrelled him head on hard.... or again against St Kilda PF with bloody helmut ?

Schnieder's effort in the PF!

How good was Ball in the ruck? all year!!!

Too much was made of Leo YOUR STAR's mark but it was

....a TEAM effort ....that is the whole key

and yes Davo played well, GOD knows he did owe us!!!! (not save us) but was nowhere near top 10 B&F for the year!!!

I hope Davo gets a chance ( but he is injured) but the rant on one player's importance... is rediculous whether it be Hall, Davis.... or even Kirk!

I have NO enemies on Big Footy Corpuscles. I most certainly don't have any ill feelings toward any fellow Swans supporters. But I can't say I'm not too impressed with anyone that would question another persons support for a club based on a personal feeling or opinion towards one player.

I must stress that I would give anything to have the Barry Hall of 05 & 06 (behaviour wise) back for the finals.

But boy oh boy he has a lot of work to do according to what I hear.
It's not looking good.
Deep down though I am hoping.

Yes! It is a team effort that will win us another flag but I guess my argument has been that in the frame of mind Hall has been in, he will only undo anything positive that the 'team' has done up until now.

So cheers to all on this thread that have had good discussion, be it heated or otherwise. I still will enjoy reading your posts!

Dont assume my opinion of Hall and weather i am tolerant of his behaviour or not. My main point was that you sir are a hypocrite for bagging Hall about being selfish and in the same breath pumping up the tyres of a selfish bigheaded one game wonder that was disliked by all of his teamates at his former club for being a selfish prick and is fast heading down the same track at the Swans and these are facts i know for certain.Your dead right though you are entitled to express your opinion weather right or wrong so good on ya but so am i and my opinion is if you think Nick Davis single handedly won that semi final then Nick Davis come on down because your opinion would be exactly that of the man himself.Enough said.:o

Are you finished??

I take it you hate Nick Davis!

Whether you like it or not and even if the both of us don't think that he won us that game.........single handedly.........that is how it will go down in history...............MATE!!

I didn't make that happen! It has just happened. It is now part of our history. It is now part of football folklore. don't blame ME for that. Ask anyone on the main board. Do a poll.

The general concensus amongst AFL supporters is that he won us that game which in turn got us into the prelim which in turn got us into the GF which in turn we won.

Do I care that he may have or may not have won us the game single handedly?

I repeat! Who gives a rats!

Get over it. I started the thread saying that Hall needed a spell due to his unacceptable & team distracting behaviour.

And yes! Nick Davis is a selfish so & so too IMO.
BUT HE IS ALREADY SERVING HIS PUNISHMENT!
Enough said.:o!!