Welcome Harley Bennell (To make long awaited Dockers Debut!)

Thanks mate

It cetainly is. But before i get told off for posting the wrong thing in the wrong thread. Seeing harley in purple has kept me awake at night with excitement

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
My dreams are a 3some of Morabito, Bennell and Fyfe.....dammnnn

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

...and Sylvagni's position is actually called depth because he is clearly not best 22. His job is to sit in the mangos and be ready to go if necessary.

Shame he's made an artform out of getting injured every time we need him.

Can't see if this has been posted.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-02-...oothly-in-new-home-environment-with-fremantle

I don't like this continual 'its not about round 1' thing out of Freo.....It's kind of like their preparing us for Harley to miss most the season......Hope not. Just why interesting it keeps coming up

"He probably won’t be ready for Round 1, Lyon hints."
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...n/news-story/35809a5dcd205739d700f5a584dbce30

Sounds like he has some issues. Don't think he will miss too many games though.

I also saw a few GC games on foxtel a few nights ago (they had best GC moments of 2014 or something)...Bennell, although amazing at times, sometimes lacked discipline and was caught not giving 100%. Things like not chasing his man, not passing the ball to a team mate, not shepherding etc... It made me worry that Bennell could become Freo's 2016 whipping boy???? He had that annoying habit of dribbling the ball along the ground towards goal instead of kicking it. Most of the time a defender touched it or Bennell missed.

Gold Coast weren't a great "club". They do some things well but don't all buy in to a mantra like a Ross Lyon team does. Harley won't be doing that stuff in purple, he won't get away with it.

Drunk at a nightclub? Who gives a shit? As long as he didn't get in a punch up or slap a ciggy out of a bouncers hand or something else stupid, I'm sure he'll get away with not much more than a talking to and some internal punishment for being out past curfew on the turps.

Had me worried it was something actually bad.

No worries guys, consider it deleted. Ill remember not share information again.
You should probably delete the quote purplerunsdeep.
Cheers

I don't think people have an issue with sharing information, people just have an issue with it when there is no substantiation other than one person posting it.

I could post something along the lines of "Geelong have signed with Cotton On as their Apparel Partner for 2017" and leave it as is and it sounds like BS.

If I say it and it is accompanied by a picture or a quote or 2, it has more meaning.

Most people take things with a grain of salt on here but with sensitive issues like Bennell or McCarthy, I think people need more than just "in the words of my bro".

I don't think people have an issue with sharing information, people just have an issue with it when there is no substantiation other than one person posting it.

I could post something along the lines of "Geelong have signed with Cotton On as their Apparel Partner for 2017" and leave it as is and it sounds like BS.

If I say it and it is accompanied by a picture or a quote or 2, it has more meaning.

Most people take things with a grain of salt on here but with sensitive issues like Bennell or McCarthy, I think people need more than just "in the words of my bro".

Carnthedockers Yeah how do we know that "The Bro" wasn't the one that was a mess and made all that up in his drunken state?

Yeh nice work, so you reckon I would post some photos? I made the wrong call to even post it, photos would have made it worse. I would have been disowned by Bigfooty Fremantle!

Welcome Harley Bennell (To make long awaited Dockers Debut!)