Preview Hawks vs Crows - changes, discussion.........

I can't see us beating the crows over there. We have not looked good since the freo game and the crows have found their mojo :(

Blimey, that's a bit harsh. You don't remember the St Kilda game, the Richmond game, the game against Gold Coast at Metricon?

Interesting that we are firming as the favourites - Crows blown out from $2 to $2.20 this morning.
This team will respond. Expect a completely different attitude this week.

Interesting that we are firming as the favourites - Crows blown out from $2 to $2.20 this morning.
If only odds spoke the truth, I think hawthorn have gone in at $1.50 against the cats 10/11 times.. and we all know how most of they went.
We are $1.70 against the swans who are $2.00 in a few weeks... that's crazy.

If only odds spoke the truth, I think hawthorn have gone in at $1.50 against the cats 10/11 times.. and we all know how most of they went.

You're telling me that Sydney are $2 for our match?!?!

TO THE TAB!!!!!!

I'll say - Tom Harley said that it was a given that the swans would now go in favourites against the hawks

i reakon the top 4 almost comes down to friday night. win and we should make it. lose and it becomes extremely difficult. i just hope the boys treat it as such.

Blimey, that's a bit harsh. You don't remember the St Kilda game, the Richmond game, the game against Gold Coast at Metricon?

yeah ur right i was thinking about our recent wins against gws, west coast, carlton, collingwood etc etc..just scratchy

i feel more confident about sydney at the G than crows in Adelaide

To be honest im sick of hearing about this heavy training load,
Heavy training load,love that excuse..nearly as good as the dog ate my homework....FFs there professional footballers ,attitude adjustment more appropriate me thinks.
Just 2 questions for you both

Do you not believe that heavy training blocks exist ?

or

Do you believe that heavy training blocks shouldn't affect professional footballers ?

yeah ur right i was thinking about our recent wins against gws, west coast, carlton, collingwood etc etc..just scratchy

i feel more confident about sydney at the G than crows in Adelaide
Lake's incident has been referred to the MRP so you can probably put a line through his name for selection over the next 2-3 weeks.

Just 2 questions for you both

Do you not believe that heavy training blocks exist ?

or

Do you believe that heavy training blocks shouldn't affect professional footballers ?

Im saying have a heavy training block if a top 4 position is sewn up, but if your holding onto it by the skin of your teeth well I think winning is more important

Fair bit of doom and gloom in this thread, i expect the boys will come out firing this week to make amends after the last performance and get the job done.

71 wins - 19 losses since the start of 2011! Why did I put this up? Because we've been awesome through thick and thin throughout together!
That sounded a bit high so I looked it up. Actually, since the start of 2011, we've only lost 16 games :thumbsu:

mate I would of been but I'm overseas this week. For the port game there were a few hawkers in the cathedral and queens head.

upload_2014-7-7_13-18-14.png

ADELAIDE star Patrick Dangerfield has declared himself “fit and raring to go’’ for Friday night’s sold out blockbuster against Hawthorn at Adelaide Oval.

And the Crows’ best player — nursing a sore knee after it was twisted in the 68-point win against GWS — says his team is ready to take care of business and prove it is worthy of a finals spot this season by beating the reigning premier.

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl...rss&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Selection going to be very very interesting. Not much in the cupboard. Do we want a ball winner (simpkin) or ball hunter/runwith (langers) to replace sewell?

Massive dilemma with Hale's form but I think we have to back him to go again.

If Hill hasnt come good then I will be genuinely worried.

The good thing is that the Crows run out of class and can put in bad performances. We still have the class edge over them.

Great mentally to have the bye the week after.

Gut feel is we need to bring another forward in to draw a defender. O'Brien is next cab off the rank for mine to give him experience but perhaps it might be time to expose Sicily to the bigtime...

Not sure about the "heavy training load" excuse. We may have been feeling the affects of the heavy conditions against GC but even that is not a legitimate reason for our performance. Professional footballers should be able to recover given the resources they now have.

Losing Hill before the game, then Sewell 10 minutes in didn't help. But we lacked the poise and intensity that North showed. That's what we need to get back along with a bit of pace.

Season on the line, the media once again trying to crucify us and a poor performance last week should equal a scary Hawks side this week.

Great sides respond when challenged. Are we a great side? I believe we are.

Lake's incident has been referred to the MRP so you can probably put a line through his name for selection over the next 2-3 weeks.

So was Suban's incident from the GF and I'm fairly sure he got off (or only got a week).

Hawthorn Footy Club needs to get on the front foot for once and not flogs like Robbo dominate the agenda. Melbourne got Viney off by trying their case in the media and if Lake is going to get done if at least like to see us questioning the piss poor umpiring which probably contributed to the incident. Even if we cop a fine who gives a toss. We can't take the continued lack of frees kick for in the back or holding the man that has happened most games since we played GWS.

And if Lake gets done we must appeal if it's anything more than a week. AFL will be keen to rub him out for the Swans game so it's likely any penalty will be longer than a week so therefore take them court. The corruption of the AFL is sickening.

Is it just me or is someone else feeling like this Friday the footy club is going to produce something special? I just feel like the boys know the messed up and they will pack together to put in a top showing to set us up nicely for the Swans.

Adversity brings out the best in this club and I fear for the Crows if the boys come with an attitude to put in a big one.