• Thread starter Thread starter nesko_25

Hey boys, how you all been.
Too late to talk about the granny??
Great day, great weather, great crowd, great game and an even greater result. They dont call it the premiership 1/4 for nothing and maybe Heathcote has learnt that you need to be more on your game for it than the first. Too much run from the colbo boys in the second 1/2 for the tall timber of heathcote. Could go on a bit more but winners are grinners.

Oh by the way, he who sings last sings loudest.
Go Colbo!!!!

Looking foward to next year, cheers all.
Shouldn't you be in your day care centre Bond? Or have they got a computer in there for all the kids to play with?

Question for Bond. Is it true that you have requested that the premiership medallions be made with the ribbon around the neck not as long because yours was getting dirty dragging along the ground??;)

have heard a that two big names from heathcote have signed with tat? any truth behind this? has this been mentioned already?!?!

Meldrum, Morgan and Featherstone are off to Tatura.

Gun midfielder from Gisbourne, Shane Davis is coaching Mt.Pleasant and will be the highest paid coach ever in the Heathcote League to date.

Caught up with Wes White last night & during conversation asked him a couple of questions regarding his interview on CV Footy. He claimed he never knew anything about answering questions for the article & he never knew about it until he was told last night! What's the story there?

Gun midfielder from Gisbourne, Shane Davis is coaching Mt.Pleasant and will be the highest paid coach ever in the Heathcote League to date.
You want to get your facts straight Ablett. Big Al was re-appointed ten days ago. :mad:

Probably didnt even play RWB, most likely just another bandwagon supporter:rolleyes::rolleyes:
No and nope.
Or that might be yes and nope. Deffently no to the second part but not sure if its no or yes to the first part.
Let me think,,,,,,, is it yes I didnt even play or no I didnt even play.:confused::confused: Each way you read it it still seems to be right. So yes means no.:confused:
:p

Originally Posted by ablett

You want to get your facts straight Ablett. Big Al was re-appointed ten days ago. :mad:

Spot on RWB. Ablett might want to make sure of his info before sprouting off about something he knows stuff all about. Highest paid ever in the HDFL hey Ablett? Got a figure for us?

No and nope.
Or that might be yes and nope. Deffently no to the second part but not sure if its no or yes to the first part.
Let me think,,,,,,, is it yes I didnt even play or no I didnt even play.:confused::confused: Each way you read it it still seems to be right. So yes means no.:confused:
:p
^^ Tossbag^^:o:D

I think what Bond might be trying to say is that he played in Colbo's win, probably started on the bench, spent a fair bit of the day on the pine and didn't have much of an influence on the outcome. But, at the end of the day he has a premiership medal to hang his hat on but let's hope he doesn't keep carrying on about it because he was only a bit player. In fact, he was probably responsible for Jake Weppner not getting a game. Am I close Bond?;)

He sure has,and keep tuned in some big news coming out of Saint land very soon:thumbsu:

The Big News coming out of Saints land yesturday was a group of Netball girls on a trip pulling up at the Barrick Reserve and decided to do a streak a cross the ground much to the surprise of the Cook working on the wicket by all reports they put on a good show for him (This ground must attract the streakers):D STAY TUNED YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT MIGHT COME OUT OF SAINTS LAND???

Now that it looks like that Broadford will be leaving the HDFL, does this mean that Heathcote is the most southern team in the comp ? If so, does the league need to consider re-admitting Tooborac back into the comp ? This may be a good chance for one of its hometown heroes (RWB) make his long awaited coaching debut !!!

Or should the league consider splitting Heathcote up into Nth & Sth like yesteryear - what do you think Ump ??

Now that it looks like that Broadford will be leaving the HDFL, does this mean that Heathcote is the most southern team in the comp ? If so, does the league need to consider re-admitting Tooborac back into the comp ? This may be a good chance for one of its hometown heroes (RWB) make his long awaited coaching debut !!!

Or should the league consider splitting Heathcote up into Nth & Sth like yesteryear - what do you think Ump ??

They will never let Tooby back in because they have knocked down their lovely change rooms:Dand if they did let Tooby back in, RWB would fit in as coach, they all still have 2 heads down at Tooby:D:D And you could not go back to North and South not to many premierships would leave the town:rolleyes:

We're a happy team at Tooborac, we're the mighty fighting Blues! Still sounds good doesn't it Ump? There was nothing wrong with the Tooborac sheds Ump, at least the visitors side had a cement floor...:D Couldn't follow Heathcote if they split them up, you wouldn't see me following Essendon or Collingwood colours. Think I'd probably head up the road to Colbo to be with my mates Bond and A_JET8. What does that mean the term A_JET Ump, any ideas because I know and I'll tell you that would probably mean that A_JET8 is full of himself. As if we didn't know!:rolleyes:

just down the kyneton footy oval today having a run and seen Slim Waters having shots for goal there... told me later on after we had a chat that he has shown interest in the Kynetons player coach for next yr... Sure the club would love him back... Would be a big loss to Heathcote thoug

Clown, whitnall was still recovering after drinking and spending too much at flemingtons opener!!

Yeah Streaker, lets all stick the boots in to Heathcote. Meldrum gone (allegedly), Featherstone gone (allegedly), Waters gone (allegedly) and all the facts have been way off the mark!! Wait til I start the rumour that you have retired, bring the club to it's knees it will!!!:D:D

Care to enlighten us Nesko my friend??? Also you suiting up for cricket i reckon i owe you a few cans :thumbsu:

Cant enlighten you at this stage Roota, expect a bit of news by the end of the month or just after the FD. Wont be donning the whites, only played that game last year as it was a mate of mines last game before heading to ACT