Go_Blueboyzzz

Jul 5, 2004
no one
I have seen the transistion he has made from last year in body shape. i reckon he would have put on 7-8kg in the off season and possible grown a few centimetres the kid looks in really good shape, and his only 19 years old which is the scary part :):).

It became evident to me watching the game fro mthe bottom level. does any one else notice this??

Gibbs will put on some size until he's 21 or 22.

Keep in mid this is the type of player who throws himself into everything opposition or not...he'll only become greater.

lol and do u expect your team to do much better against a side that won the premiership by 123 points last year?
You also forgot to mention their opponent ie your Tigers won the spoon. But seeing that it is 2008 we have all started with a clean slate.
I just know talk back was full of happy Blues and irate Tigers fans. I know which one I am!

He watches Adelaide play every weekend during the main season. I imagine that the boredom of watching Adelaide kick it backwards again and again for two hours kills your sense of humour.

Who wouldn't laugh at the suggestion of Gibbs playing CHF? It IS ridiculous.

Honestly, I did doubt Gibbsy last year. It's scary to see how much he has developed over a 5 month period.

On the field he may be a man, but he still stumbles on his words and goes red in the face after receiving a compliment:). Dare I say it, like a girl:D.

Honestly, I did doubt Gibbsy last year. It's scary to see how much he has developed over a 5 month period.

On the field he may be a man, but he still stumbles on his words and goes red in the face after receiving a compliment:). Dare I say it, like a girl:D.

And I found that response the strangest thing I've seen from supporters for many many years. I rated Gibbs' year the best debut by a young Blue since Stephen Kernahan's dominance in 1986, and Kernahan was a few years older than Gibbs when he came to the club.

It's not all about stats people.

Mature body for a mature 19 year old kid.

Had a great year last year in a side that laid down for the majority of the season.

I have never doubted him once. Shame on you EBIAC!

And I found that response the strangest thing I've seen from supporters for many many years. I rated Gibbs' year the best debut by a young Blue since Stephen Kernahan's dominance in 1986, and Kernahan was a few years older than Gibbs when he came to the club.

It's not all about stats people.
I guess after reading the continous sh*t about Gibbs, it starts to become easier to see the little mistakes. I never have and never will root against Bryce, but honestly, I kept focusing on his mistakes and not too much more. Wrong, I know, and i'm damn glad Gibbsy has shown me his true colours.

Mistakes?

I don't remember him making too many mistakes last year. Actually I'd go as far as to say that he did more good than bad last year.

This post has thrown me Eddie :confused:

Reminds me when I was at training and me and a couple of mates called "KREUZ" as Kreuzer was jogging past. Looked at us, clearly embarrassed and proceeded to walking by staring at his feet. Not that I blame him - it must be pretty embarrassing to have guys your own age looking up at you like that (literally and metaphorically) - but looking at him, it's hard to believe he's only 18.

Mistakes?

I don't remember him making too many mistakes last year. Actually I'd go as far as to say that he did more good than bad last year.

This post has thrown me Eddie :confused:
Exactly right, but as I stated, after reading so much crap about him, I started to get the ideas caught in my head and started seeing false crap (must alike when Gilly, he gets the idea that females actually like him, and starts seeing women winking and such at him, when they obviously are not:p).

This must be my 100th Gilly reference joke...

Reminds me when I was at training and me and a couple of mates called "KREUZ" as Kreuzer was jogging past. Looked at us, clearly embarrassed and proceeded to walking by staring at his feet. Not that I blame him - it must be pretty embarrassing to have guys your own age looking up at you like that (literally and metaphorically) - but looking at him, it's hard to believe he's only 18.
I know what you mean, while my mate was getting his footy signed by Kreuz last night, I was just in awe at the size of him from up close (although i've been within an arms length before). It's mesmorizing.

How Big is Gibbs!