• Jack Watts

Votes: 12 15.0%
  • Noteholder

Votes: 7 8.8%
  • Captains Club

Votes: 1 1.3%

The new stadium is going to much better for seating and getting in and out, going to toilets will be much improved

However, aside from not having to wait in line as long the crappy over priced food and watered down beer in plastic cups will be the same
I actually hope the watered down beer continues
Yes food is crappy everywhere (including at the MCG/Adelaide oval , despite the pedestal it's held on)- so I won't hold my breathe
I care more about the surrounding entertainment to be honest
Whilst I'm going to miss Subiaco
Being in Burswood (and being able to go to those restaurants before /after a game ) will be awesome

Lived in Melbourne and was an AFL member, so enjoyed (a) giving it out in the AFL members area with a few other Eagles fans and (b) my reserved seating at the 1992 GF.
Back in Perth and AFL membership worth SFA so now ITW but manage to go with family to all home matches. Come on Burswood.

I hope not. MCG and SCG have a decent variety of food, hope they can do something similar.

I don't eat or drink at the footy anymore as I can't justify spending $30 on something I'm not really going to enjoy. Would be nice get excited for a half decent meal there.
Yeah I rarely bother getting anything when I go. Sometimes get a bucket of chips and occasionally a beer but not often

I'm not holding high hopes for an improvement in the food at the new stadium

I don't get the hate for Subi
Nor the disproportionate love for the MCG
(Yes , I'm bitter that the best MCG seats are reserved for AFL members , even when games involving our side never sell out and therefore , those seats could easily be released to the public /opposition members )
Etihad is underrated from a spectator POV
Can vouch for Etihad. Excellent stadium. Great viewing. Less than 50m tobbar and food, and toilets you font have to line up 30 mins for.

MCG: depends where you sit/stand. Lots of restricted viewing, particularly on the bottom level, but bar/food access is better. Higher levels better for viewing but I dont bother going to the bar for a drink, so end up parched as Bro. Have to say though, there is nothing like 95,000 fans roaring at the end of the national anthem. ALWAYS gives me goose bumps.

Subi: f*** me dead. The City end is shite if it's Twilight (which most of our games seem to be). The three tier stand (which is where most of the GA, scabby tickets get released) is a f***ing nightmare and I swear ive heard it creak and groan when the fans all jump up as one. Taking a pis$, buying a beer and grabbing a pie is well...let's just say I don't even bother.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Etihad is pretty good. Easy and quick with a very good viewing angle from almost anywhere. Games there are often close as it's sort and under a roof. Decent atmosphere.
MCG is just as good but with better amenities and it's bigger, bigger crowd/atmosphere etc.
Adelaide Oval is ****ing awesome. Food is much improved from Footy Park but definitely not award winning, although there is an award winning restaurant in the Eastern stand. Soo many toilets and food outlets. Beer lines are never more than 5-6 minutes tops and that;'s during a full house. You can easily go piss. Have one mate get food and you and another two trays of beers and get back to your seat during half time no worries.
Subi. Well let's just say Footy park was a fair bit better than Subi and it was half the stadium and experience that Adelaide oval is now.

Like I've said before you bastards wont know yourself in round 1 2018. I'll be over there for a game in the first year for sure. Can't wait.

The new stadium is going to much better for seating and getting in and out, going to toilets will be much improved

However, aside from not having to wait in line as long the crappy over priced food and watered down beer in plastic cups will be the same

They will keep the same deal with 1 catering company I suspect instead of opening up shops to Nando's and the like so that consumers can get choice.

With a bunch of fellow under-agers snuck into the Boddington pub for the 1992 GF. Got blind drunk and during the post game celebrations established a beer slippery slide that had patrons sliding on their belly's down the length of the front bar. Did something silly resulting in me landing face first into a tray of glasses. I think out of sympathy ended up popping my cherry in the car park with some chick I assume scrubbed up ok. Best day in my life and all down to the mighty coasters.
This should be a movie

The subi experience varies greatly depending on where you are seated/located

I've done everywhere, boxes, captains club, general admission, 3 tier, mainy wing, northern wing.

Some areas are ok, the majority are pretty poor in terms of comfort and access to amenities/food. Some areas like the 3 tier are borderline deathtraps, are torturous to sit in, and if you want a piss/beer/bite to eat...good luck.

Of all the stadiums I've been too its easily the worst by a stretch

And I avoid the toilets at footy grounds

Now i have a pretty good bladder but how do you not have a piss in the 4 or so hours you are at the ground?

Even if I'm not drinking (granted...that's rare) i need at least one leak

What turns you off?

Just curious as I once worked with a pleb that insisted watching games on TV is better than attending. I had to stop myself vomiting on his head.
I think a lot of it has to do with my natural intolerance towards crowds and crowded situations. Give me space any day of the week.

I also find Subi a piss poor stadium compared to the experiences I have had at other venues.

Moronic comments from the crowd/on the train afterwards tend to annoy me too.

Now i have a pretty good bladder but how do you not have a piss in the 4 or so hours you are at the ground?

Even if I'm not drinking (granted...that's rare) i need at least one
I'm wondering how people can't hold on for 3-5 hours (3 hours at the ground , another hour or two for transport /entertainment )....
I haven't had to go to the toilet every 4 hours since I was a little kid .....
I never drink at the footy either so that helps

The one reason I'm dreading Burswood , is because it will mean we"ll have to catch public transport urgh . Being able to park at subiaco (due to work ) is great :)

Really going to have to change the way we live
If I get a season membership , then I'll be tempted to move to within walking distance of Burswood ....
(of course , my life circumstances may not allow it that stage , but it would still be tempting )

Even if I'm not drinking (granted...that's rare) i need at least one leak
If I don't drink or only have a couple I can get by without taking a piss until I get home

I can make it to the end of the game if i only have a couple. But i always have the 1 hour train ride after that back to mandurah, then the drive to bunno. Always piss last quarter because of that

Usually I've been on the beers at least an hour pre game...I'm screwed then, need at least 2-3 pisses at the game

I think a lot of it has to do with my natural intolerance towards crowds and crowded situations. Give me space any day of the week.

I also find Subi a piss poor stadium compared to the experiences I have had at other venues.

Moronic comments from the crowd/on the train afterwards tend to annoy me too.
Think you should just stay at home:rolleyes: one thing I have learnt over the years is tolerance - makes life a lot more bearable.

Subi: f*** me dead. The City end is shite if it's Twilight (which most of our games seem to be). The three tier stand (which is where most of the GA, scabby tickets get released) is a f***ing nightmare and I swear ive heard it creak and groan when the fans all jump up as one. Taking a pis$, buying a beer and grabbing a pie is well...let's just say I don't even bother.
I've been lucky enough to only have to sit in the first tier whenever I go to the footy so I got the shock of my life when I was in the second tier for the PF against North and it took close to half an hour to even get out of the stadium at the end. No wonder people leave early

Analysis How dedicated are you?