Health How often do you do drugs?

How often do you use recreational drugs?

• Regular user - dependent/addicted

Votes: 11 5.6%
  • Regular recreational user

Votes: 29 14.9%
  • Only on certain social occasions /events

Votes: 59 30.3%
  • Never use

Votes: 96 49.2%

Been a big few weeks. MD'ed up a few weeks in a row. Should really give at least two weeks between rolls as it allows your brain to get maximum effect but just too damn tempting. Then last week smashed the acid. About 24 hours of non stop tripping. Was epic.

Have really slowed down on the booze and trying other things in the last 6 weeks and I'm feeling a lot better for it.
I like the way you consider over the counter drugs as medicine.

Might want to research that one.

Cheers.
Did I miss something on "Current Affair"!
That's a strange reply from BT. A current Affair is more likely to spruik these wonder "medicines" (for a fee of course. can't forget the fee) rather than alert the public to the real dangers that lurk when taking them.
I wonder how easy it is to get hold of good prescription drugs when you're post 50. Reckon it'd be a great retirement to be a little off chops playing golf, fishing and knocking back some brews each day until you die.
My Nan died last year and we have been left with **** knows how much endone and oxycodone. that can fetch a small fortune.

Been a big few weeks. MD'ed up a few weeks in a row. Should really give at least two weeks between rolls as it allows your brain to get maximum effect but just too damn tempting. Then last week smashed the acid. About 24 hours of non stop tripping. Was epic.

Have really slowed down on the booze and trying other things in the last 6 weeks and I'm feeling a lot better for it.

My Nan died last year and we have been left with **** knows how much endone and oxycodone. that can fetch a small fortune.

Not sure whether getting older plays a part but I'm realising the negative side effects of alcohol a lot more lately. I haven't had a big night on the booze for a while but I think it is often understated how damaging it can be.

How much does the hillbilly heroin go for these days? I hope your Nan went out in a blissful haze from a few endones.

Alcohol has done far more damage to me than anything else.

If I keep my beer consumption to single digits (at schooner sizes, that's around 4 litres of beer), probably 90% chance I'll be sweet the next day regardless of what else I've put through me. Once beer consumption gets into the mid teens (~6 litres) and above the next day gets real tough. This also depends on length of time consumed. 15 beers over 12 hours should be sweet, 15 beers over 5 hours and you're going to feel it when you wake up.

I've noticed as I get older the size of the hangover gets exponentially bigger too. It's hard to gauge exactly cause every night is different and all have different variables.

But I know my body pretty well now, and there are definitely times I know if I didn't have those last three beers last night I would've been fine today. Conversely there are times when I felt sweet and I think that **** I didn't have three more beers cause I would've felt like dogs balls.

It felt like when I was younger the hungover was much more linear to how much I'd drunken the night before, and just tipping over the edge the night before didn't have such a big impact the next day.

Of course that is pretty much impossible to quantify, but just more a feeling and hypothesis of how my own body reacts.

Got blind drunk one night then decided to conduct an experiment. Drank a few litres (maybe three or so) of water before bed....heck knows how I fit it in...but I did it. Didn't need to piss at all through the night....body must've absorbed it all and I felt fine.

I always have something caffinated. Just feel like shit without it.

Drink on weekends generally, though at home it's generally only one standard drink. When out I can handle 4-5, though I generally feel a bit out of it if it's quick. Fortunately, it hasn't caused me to throw up or pass out, though I did have to sleep at someone's house party about a year embarrassingly.

Have never smoked, or done illicit drugs though.

I tend to have two coffees in the morning to get me started. We have a couple of breweries down the road and I fill up a few growlers a week. I smoke a little bit when having a drink. I don't have enough to give me a hangover anymore because I don't have the time and it's just not worth it in the morning.

As for illicit drugs, I've tried coke and e in my youth. I've had weed a few times but it's not for me. I had a full-body CET scan a couple of months ago and no damage yet (touch wood).

I've tried a few kinds of drugs but I just don't really have any interest in having any of them again.

I've gotten blind drunk a few times and just a little tipsy but I haven't had any alcohol in a while now and I just don't see myself having any in the foreseeable future. Smoked weed on a few occasions and it just wasn't for me. I didn't really have a bad experience, but there weren't any good experiences either. Same experience with cigarettes, just no point for me. LSD was interesting and I can see why people use that stuff, but again just not my kind of thing.

While I'm certainly not anti-drugs, pro-drug culture can get very annoying. I know a few people who think that they're superior to everybody because of their drug usage and they try to disown me because of my disinterest in them. If you do drugs and don't brag about it though you're all good in my books.

Yeah nothing worse than campaigners who feel the need to pressure someone who's not ready or who doesn't want to partake....

as for me had some MDMA on Friday night and ended up at some party with a whole heap of Columbians... Everyone speaking spanish everywhere, was trying to dig into my limited spanish to understand what they were saying/start conversation..... didn't go to well..

Did end up having a dance with one young lass that was fun, but somehow at one stage my glasses got knocked off and hit the ground and just straight out smashed into three pieces... I need a new pair anyway as they were pushing 5 years old, but now I'm walking around half blind as contact lenses get too annoying for me if they're in for any longer than a couple of hours...

Optometrist visit tomorrow....

Accidentally took two 2cb pills or something along those lines on Friday night at Just Minimal wouldn't recommend accidentally taking psychedelics without ever taking anything similar before especially at a fully packed nightclub you're not familiar with. Was all good sitting on the couch with a young lass and I start tripping balls pretty hard, I lose my friends and I go look for them which starts a bit of a freak out because I don't know what the ****s going on or what I'm on. Ended up having a panic attack and not being able to distinguish between reality and my imagination. Overall I think if I knew what I was in for I would actually recommend it because it felt ****ing amazing before the freak out.

I do weed socially only, and this is once every 2 months or so. I used to do it frequently but it feels so much better once in a while.
I once took a pinga but didn't feel shit

Alcohol has done far more damage to me than anything else.

If I keep my beer consumption to single digits (at schooner sizes, that's around 4 litres of beer), probably 90% chance I'll be sweet the next day regardless of what else I've put through me. Once beer consumption gets into the mid teens (~6 litres) and above the next day gets real tough. This also depends on length of time consumed. 15 beers over 12 hours should be sweet, 15 beers over 5 hours and you're going to feel it when you wake up.

I've noticed as I get older the size of the hangover gets exponentially bigger too. It's hard to gauge exactly cause every night is different and all have different variables.

But I know my body pretty well now, and there are definitely times I know if I didn't have those last three beers last night I would've been fine today. Conversely there are times when I felt sweet and I think that **** I didn't have three more beers cause I would've felt like dogs balls.

It felt like when I was younger the hungover was much more linear to how much I'd drunken the night before, and just tipping over the edge the night before didn't have such a big impact the next day.

Of course that is pretty much impossible to quantify, but just more a feeling and hypothesis of how my own body reacts.
Take it easy mate

Got blind drunk one night then decided to conduct an experiment. Drank a few litres (maybe three or so) of water before bed....heck knows how I fit it in...but I did it. Didn't need to piss at all through the night....body must've absorbed it all and I felt fine.

Tried to do that once.

least I got to sleep in clean sheets the next night

There are a lot of good arguments about legalisation of some recreational drugs. It's annoying to see people whinge about alcohol's comparative risk, given how strict the laws on that are already, but even that's a legitimate point.

But as it stands it's still illegal. I think seeing your parents having a couple beers after work is better than seeing them happily break the law. You start to blur the boundaries and say "well this law is silly", and impressionable kids will probably think the same of other laws, too.

Better to keep them away from criminal activity, surely?

I tend to stay away from it, but I have no issue with others doing it. As long as you're discreet. Certain drug cultures can be pretty toxic, mind you.

that's not cool - I guess that is one of the downsides of buying the things...

too be honest I've never heard of 2cb - is it like LSD?
I've never taken LSD or Acid but some of the common effects are brightened colours/enhanced visual perception, close and open-eye visuals, unusual thoughts and speech, change in perception of time, euphoria, unusual body sensations. I assume thats fairly similar to LSD/Acid. Had some of the listed negative side effects which included paranoia, unpleasant visions, confusion, difficulty concentrating and muscle twitching which basically told me that I had too high a dose of the stuff.

Wow. So more than 50% of people around here do drugs. Supporting crime. Supporting a death industry that ruins the lives of so many. Well done. :thumbsu:

So who does them playing sport?

Wow. So more than 50% of people around here do drugs. Supporting crime. Supporting a death industry that ruins the lives of so many. Well done. :thumbsu:

So who does them playing sport?

I would say that 50% outside of big footy in some form would too.

Have smoked some weed before cricket training. Good for a 15 min net session...clear mind...wasnt worried about technique ect but gee by the time training was finishing i was pretty tired and i dont think i would have lasted longer than the 15 mins before some laziness with footwork ect would have crept in. Not to mention running if in a game.

There would be positives and negatives for taking drugs during sport. I would think that the negatives would out way the positives but that could just be me. Each person is different so of course would be effected differently. I would think that if someone was going to play footy after using ice, they are doing it because they need to get up for the game due to their dependency and not to increase their performance.

Drink coffee most days during the afternoon. always drink grog on the weekend unless I'm working the next day, and occasionally during the week. Have possibly 1 smoke a year tops, never really been my thing, doesn't give a buzz or anything. Weed I'll have if it's around, which is only a few times a year. Never gone near anything else

This is the thing there are that many back-ended after shocks that people simply don't see. Hundreds and thousands have literally died in drug wars over the world to control the black market profits, indirectly bought about by the West's insatiable appetite. (as well as other areas). You could literally write a thesis on why drugs should be legal and what drives people to them but the fact is they are illegal so by partaking you are involving yourself in a seedy criminal network.

Then again if everything was legal I couldn't guarantee I wouldn't partake, some laws are really stupid, alcohol and prescription meds probably do far more damage. The world really is hopeless corrupt and compromised, particularly on this issue.