I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...

When did you see them live?
Via a little invention called youtube.

And I've seen Mark Knopfler live who despite his old age can **** a guitar like no one else :eek:

Okay I've got some musical tastes that I cop a fair bit of shit for, but did someone just say Everclear? :$
Flog.

Sparkle & Fade to Songs From An American Movie.

90's teenage gold :thumbsu:

Just think of how excited you're gonna be when Mummy let's you go to your first show. Lulz.
Ha you think Everclear is bad...

First concert was 1927 :$

(I was 11...mummy let me go)

When did you see them live? I saw the 'on the night' tour live and own about every DS album, was a huge fan but apart from the great music the live shows are pretty boring IMO

I missed your edit flog. You call out Dire Straits as a shit live band and to demonstrate you go with Calling Elvis? :$

I said they were boring live:confused: not shit. And they are, and telegraph road backs my opinion up, but you're probably making a judgement on them based around what Simon and Garfunkle are like live:straining:

But all that aside, you've youtubed some live songs so I really should back off.

Not that I like rap or hip hop much.
I have a wide variety of music genres and artists I like, including the following.
Metallica
Pink Floyd
Primus
Johnny Cash
Iron Maiden
Midnight Oil
Foo fighters
Police
Dayglo Abortions
Hard Ons
D.R.I
Led Zeppelin
Madness
Chris Isaac
Jack White
Smashing Pumpkins
RATM
Soundgarden
Steel Panther
And plenty more
respect for actually know the Hard Ons.

If this is what you kiddies are listening to these days then leave me out.

That song makes me want to jump out of a plane...

...without a parachute. :mad:

You should feel guilty.

JK to each their own.

Not even politics or Cats/Hawks shitfights are bigger pissing contests than musical tastes. :rolleyes:

We are all bogans deep down inside...it's just that some are more comfortable with it than others

Let's be honest what normal bloke doesn't like beer, a bit of you shook me all night long, it's a long way to the top if u want to rock and roll and HSV maloo utes.... all considered 'bogan' things.

Bogans rule!

I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...