I was in the crowd when...

• Thread starter Thread starter yarran13

I was in the crowd this day.

Went with two bombers fans.

They were none-to-impressed watching bask in glory while they soaked in the rain.

The trains went past and honked their horns and some of the players briefly thought it was qtr time......

Some big names played in the team that night... others not so big.

A most enjoyable game this one. Whitnall was influential, Fev kicked some nice goals & of course Hoops pulled out the chainsaw. I was so grateful to be sitting under cover that night with the way the rain came down in the last quarter.

When Simpson kicked this goal...

Only to put it out on the full and let the Bombers make it a draw by kicking a point.

When Wiggins was robbed...

When Doering ****ed us by showing no awareness...

When Setanta kicked five sausage rolls...

Lucas showed a lot of poise and footy smarts with his run off half back and through the middle.

That draw against essendon was rough. I was there with two bombers and none of us spoke on the way home, we just didn't know how to feel. Since then we made a pact never to go to one of our games together again, it's too hard.

I was so mad that day. I feel like every time we try to get cute and ice the clock we **** it up somehow.

Garlett being run down by Fletcher, Simmo kicking that brilliant goal then kicking it out on the full. Before the game, I witnessed an elderly man fall backwards down the stairs. Horrible :(

The cards were stacked against us that day.

Garlett being run down by Fletcher, Simmo kicking that brilliant goal then kicking it out on the full. Before the game, I witnessed an elderly man fall backwards down the stairs. Horrible :(

The cards were stacked against us that day.
Damn that overloaded backpack.

Carlton v Essendon R3 2001 Carlton highlights - YouTube.htm

Almost didn't want to go to this as we heard on the radio Kouta,Sos and Braddles were out before hand. My Essendope* mate was so bloody cocky before the game, but he ended up walking out before the final siren, I couldn't find him for ages after the game:). Was up there with the 99 P.F. as one of the best games as we were well undermanned and they were unstoppable at that stage it was a very very very satisfying WIN!

Yes, I remember that one, late withdrawals, they where so cocky, fab win !

Going to be in the crowd tomorrow after todays near perfect day from the aussies.

Well we should win with 10 in hand, have a good day, the first session is important

Unfortunately was in the crowd for this. Standing down the open end of Metricon Stadium, remember turning around after the final siren and seeing Ratten's face plastered on the big screen. Look of a man who had accepted his fate.

Recall Ratten kicking a goal and then sledging McVeigh because he didn't go in hard close to goal. :)

Unfortunately was in the crowd for this. Standing down the open end of Metricon Stadium, remember turning around after the final siren and seeing Ratten's face plastered on the big screen. Look of a man who had accepted his fate.

Ugh, don't bring this up! Broke my heart to see the look of Ratten's face, and I wasn't even there.

ELIMINATION FINAL VS. RICHMOND TIGERS

http://lon-cdn220-is-1.se.bponlinew...HVCARL_FW1_Q1_S_750266902__185376.mp4?start=0
http://win-cdn220-is-10.se.bponline...HVCARL_FW1_Q2_S_752517227__886701.mp4?start=0
http://win-cdn220-is-10.se.bponline...HVCARL_FW1_Q3_S_756659353__914296.mp4?start=0
http://win-cdn220-is-10.se.bponline...HVCARL_FW1_Q4_S_758326988__502297.mp4?start=0

Almost have to sit through the whole game after watching the last quarter. Terrific to see so many vocal Carlton supporters and quiet Richmond supporters. Up until the last quarter, they were so much louder than our supporters.

Not counting flags, the best games have been...

1999 Prelim
2013 Richmond v Carlton
Round 3 2001
Beating Essendon in Diesel's last game.
Essendon final 2011.

I was in the crowd too unfortunately. Ruined a good weekend on the Gold Coast. I can almost see myself in the crowd, sat on the edge of the stand in the picture.

I was there too and remember Ratten's face well. I was in complete disbelief and sat in my chair in absolute silence for about ten minutes after the game. Then waited over an hour for a god damn cab!!

Needless to say, one trip to the bottle shop on the way back to Surfers and the rest is history!

I was in the crowd when Fev booted 8 goals in Carlton's biggest ever comeback versus Essendon. Sitting behind the goals with my bomber supporting gf haha. 48pts down I think it was. Good times :)
One of my rare forays over from Tassie to watch the boys play ...had a sensational Day ...the crowd noise was deafening .