Dxmxgxd

If we knock over the swans Saturday night we will play the loser of Port WCE. Im hoping WCE knock over Port so we can play at AAMI the next week. And if we knock over Port we'd play either Geelong or Kangaroos. So you never know how we may go if that was the case.

I think the last time we beat the Eagles in a game (of any importance Anzett Cup doesn't count.) is 1992. Doesn't bode well for us if we are to draw the Eagles, and the result from last years Eagles/Dogs final has been concerned as well.

But we came close to them at Subi earlier in the year, maybe we can find a slight chance of a win...though like you said I would rather face Port at AAMI.

Nope, I want Weagles,. Not quite the same team they were and Port are in form ATM, beat either of them and the cat will be amogst the pigeons big time!

dont get carried away, we struggle to win more than one game in a row, start planning for next year. So if we win next week relax.

as long as it doesnt mean buckley retiring like shaw did after losing to the eagles in a final...

Nope, I want Weagles,. Not quite the same team they were and Port are in form ATM, beat either of them and the cat will be amogst the pigeons big time!

Should'nt that be "the Pies will be amongst the Cats"

Collingwood have beaten Sydney twice this season so far. Collingwood were not expected to win either time. The Swans are sure to start to favourites again despite this, so I doubt that any Collingwood supporter is not expecting a tough match. You act as though Sydney has already won.

Yes guys let's not get too excited just yet.The swans will be a good finals barometer.. If we can't win then plan for next year,but,if we can win then,i reckon we can go deep into september and anything is possible.....Providing we string 4 wins in a row.Take each week one at a time and play like we did at the start of the season.Play it hard and tough unrelenting footy,match up one on one at every contest,donot give the opposition an inch.If we play like that no chance of flooding,and deliver the ball quickly and open up the forward line,with rusling in (the secret weapon so mm says) will kick a bag,rocca and travis to crunch packs and spoil,and davis and didak to crumb,and yes the skipper Buckley to show the way.If we can get this momenteum up heading into next week with a win,and no reports or injuries,then we'll have the mesaure on the others no worries.Geelong waiting to choke.The roos,play with heart but lack experience and will get overwelmed,Port yes we have their measure, The eagles are slightly depleted,Hawks are gone,and Adelade won't go all the way.So let's just string 4 wins in a row and Glooooooooooooooooooooooooory awaits us.After all this is what every team plays for.Forget the past ,you can't change that,look at the present and make the present work so your future is assured.