It's Official!

• Thread starter Thread starter TigerTank

All you vics seem to think WC are going to finish the wooden spooners this year or at least an interstate team will. Fact is, the number of homegames will pretty much always keep interstate games off the bottom of the ladder.

You cant base how WC will do this season from the end of last season when practically all our best and better players were out injured nor can you base it on the preseason when a lot of them were still out. At the start of this season I think WC will struggle due to the better players not having so much game time as other teams, but as the season wears on we will get better and win enough games to keep us well away from last place.

Vis

PS That was a nearly totally unbiased opinion
biggrin.gif

Do you guys reckon Troy Wilson will be the same as Judge picking Craig Trelevon at Hawthorn when he was in his mid 20s? He played 2 or 3 good seasons with the Hawks if I remember correctly.

Jock gave some good service to us, no doubt, GoEagles. Yet at the crunch three seasons that maybe we could have had a go at a kid that might be a ten year player. Hard call, i suppose thats why there the coaches and we post of footy boards!
wink.gif

Interesting stat on the radio over here yesterday. In the four years that both Judge and Neesham were in charge at the Hawks and Dockers. Judge won only FIVE more games over that period of time than Neesham did. Yet Neesham got the flick and Judgey waltzs into a three year contract?? Strange how things work out isnt it.

Worm4,
I dont live on this stupid board, I do have a life. I just check it while Im at work.

As for L & AM or whatever....you are talking absolute shit. I can tell you for certain that Braun definately was not at the Perth Cup. So get your facts straight. You wouldn't like people to be spreading rumours about you so dont do it to Michael. Understand. I have no idea who L & AM are, (are you to affraid to put their names on the board? - you cant name them, but you can name someone who wasnt even there).

You are a gutless nobody who needs to talk crap to be noticed. I cant even be bothered anymore, because I know where Michael was on New Years Day and that's all that matters.

Get a life.

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club:
Hang on, hang on!

Where's Murray Rance? Laurie Keane? Murray Wrensted? Steve Malaxos? Dean Turner?

They've got some competition from those 1987 teams I reckon.

Basil Keene was great until he stuffed his ankle - ironically at Kardinia Park

What you should have said was - where's Troy Ugle? Todd Breman? Phil Scott?

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club:
And Kenny was such a good recruiter of talent, that he's brought two of them home with him - good luck watching Michael Collica.

Thanks

Meanwhile, the one true prize that he tried to snatch away remains firmly in brown and gold.[/QUOTE]

After cockteasing West Coast to drive his Hawks contract into the stratosphere? You can keep him, frankly

Yep - hats off to Mick, he played a good game, although you'd want to be getting a bit of the footy the amount of time it spent in Geelong's forward line.

I see Rick Taylor still has the "kick it first, worry about where it goes second" problem, but he was serviceable also.

But the Chook! The Chook was sensational! Whatever we're paying him, it's worth it!