NSWCROW
Make me an Admin!
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Sturt - Nuggets - 49ers
That they did.....NSWCROW - they all happened a few years ago mate...

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
That they did.....NSWCROW - they all happened a few years ago mate...
Have you actually seen the incident? If you have, how can you possibly call it more of the same?I think it's a poor decision. Shocking really.
What I don't understand is all the hysteria. Talk of a land mark decision. Footy never the same blah blah blah
We get half a dozen of these shockers a year for bumps/collisions/contact that should never warrant suspensions. This is just more of the same. Not sure why the blow up over this one.
But going by Procrastinators logic, Hodge should have pulled out of the contest and tackled Murphy after he took possession. For that is what he is suggesting Viney should have done here
He is a lawyer and, according to 360, did exactly what a good counsel assisting should do. He submitted to the Tribunal that it was open to them to find that Viney chose to bump. He also submitted it was open to them to find he did not. Tribunal ****ed it upAFL legal counsel Jeff Gleeson proposed Viney could have "spun out" of the impending collision, rather than bracing for contact.
"Spun out"!?
I thought it is (was?) a contact sport. Who the hell is Jeff Glesson anyway? A lawyer...
Watching the replay of it, the bulk of the damage to Lynch appeared to occur as his head bounced back into Georgiou. I guess Viney was supposed to foresee this happening..
Not this little black duck.Mark Bickley elbows Wakelin off the ball breaks his jaw = Adelaide supporters applauded his leadership
You have no idea how football is played.
Have you actually seen the incident? If you have, how can you possibly call it more of the same?
Problem is, the average footy fan is a moronCrazy Idea: Get the average footy fan to make tribunal decisions not based on a categorical points system.
I miss your avatarNot this little black duck.
Deserved every one of those 6 games.
( no excuse but i still reckon Bicks did that out of frustration with his team mates that day , seeing he was the only crow who played like he GAF up to that point of the game that day )
People need to start boycotting the game. Get onto Facebook and tell everyone to boycott the next 2 weeks games, the public has to start sending a message if the clubs or officials won't.
0-15Ridiculous comment!....The tribunal is made up of ex-players & they have deemed he had an alternative!....Hence the 2 weeks!
You have no idea how the system works or the rules apply, which are quite clear....Once again a huge media beat-up here & mass hysteria, of which you & your comment are proof of!
Who ended up with the ball in the Viney and Lynch contest btw?Murphy never took possession though. Hodge won the contest and Murphy got collected in the process. So Procrastinator is right when he says they are not comparable incidents.
However, this decision is still a shit one. I'm just not sure why we're all surprised or outraged. It's no worse than plenty of others over the past few years.
Ridiculous comment!....The tribunal is made up of ex-players & they have deemed he had an alternative!....Hence the 2 weeks!
You have no idea how the system works or the rules apply, which are quite clear....Once again a huge media beat-up here & mass hysteria, of which you & your comment are proof of!
With respect, that is complete bullshit. Watch it again and note exactly when the ball bounces and lands in Lynch's hands. The time after that to collision is, oh about tree fitty.Exactly, and you're also on the money re the media beat up shite. To all of you that think Viney was hard done by watch the incident frame by frame and you will see very clearly that Viney never at any stage had his eyes on the ball. He is clearly focussed on the Crows player and knew exactly what he was about to do. Guilty as charged and deserved a longer stretch.
Who ended up with the ball in the Viney and Lynch contest btw?
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Ball wasn't being contested at all. He could of side stepped, could of tackled, or could of put his hands up to hold lynch off. Instead he decided to bump and drive his shoulder into lynch. 4+ weeks