Jake King on Open Mike

I have a fair bit of respect for him now.
I'm not interested in how intelligent someone is, I'm more interested in how they are as a person. And he comes across as someone who has a lot of empathy for others, is down to earth and loyal. All the characteristics that make a quality individual and friend.

And before I saw this I used to think he may be a bit of a flog with all that push up bullshit and the tough guy tats etc etc

Never judge a book by it's cover.

I have a fair bit of respect for him now.
I'm not interested in how intelligent someone is, I'm more interested in how they are as a person. And he comes across as someone who has a lot of empathy for others, is down to earth and loyal. All the characteristics that make a quality individual and friend.

And before I saw this I used to think he may be a bit of a flog with all that push up bullshit and the tough guy tats etc etc

Never judge a book by it's cover.

Quality individuals don't associate with the likes of Toby Mitchell.

Toby Mitchell was never a part of the Coalition of the Willing like your avatar - 1,000,000 Iraqi deaths and counting, best mate with a torturing president. If Jake hung out with corporate criminals no-one would blink an eye.

Firstly, my avatar is a bit of a piss-take. Secondly, majority of your political sentiment is very debatable. Thirdly, blokes like Toby Mitchell are responsible for the ice epidemic that is currently destroying thousands of people's (and their respective families) lives every single day...he is the lowest of low!

Disagree. There should be a minimum standard, and if your standard is below this you don't deserve the freedom of being part of society or the respect of the general population.
You can't decide minimum standards for people, that sounds like a policy Hitler would enforce. What everyone does have is an obligation to abide by the laws in place however.

Are you aware of what plumbers get paid?

Depends upon what work they are doing

Do a lot of Sundays and after midnight stuff and the penalty rates are good

Old man was a plumber, and he worked every weekend and never replaced a hot water service between 8-6

Glad I don't pay too much attention to the human interest component of Fox Footy. At best, a marginal, depth footballer with no discernible following outside of a small group of Richmond supporters. That doesn't strike me as interesting. Mind you, I take my hat off to him for getting a run in the AFL.

The best thing Fox Footy does is it shows the footy and repeats of yesteryear for the nostalgidiots (such as myself). The rest is crap.

Feeding the habit of an addict while he makes money off that habit. Yet isn't responsible. Interesting.

He is a part of the problem sure, but society pushes attention away from the individual now and washes them of responsibility
Toby Mitchell doesn't stand with a gun to any of the people's heads and make them smoke it

On that logic the government is also a criminal and we should all ignore anyone with a government mate because they sell alchohol and tobacco

Glad I don't pay too much attention to the human interest component of Fox Footy. At best, a marginal, depth footballer with no discernible following outside of a small group of Richmond supporters. That doesn't strike me as interesting. Mind you, I take my hat off to him for getting a run in the AFL.

The best thing Fox Footy does is it shows the footy and repeats of yesteryear for the nostalgidiots (such as myself). The rest is crap.

And yet here you are not paying much attention

Toby Mitchell isn't responsible for the ice epidemic, every single person who puts it to their mouth is responsible

Obviously they are largely at fault as well. Does that mean you have absolutely no issue with drug dealers?

He is a part of the problem sure, but society pushes attention away from the individual now and washes them of responsibility
Toby Mitchell doesn't stand with a gun to any of the people's heads and make them smoke it

On that logic the government is also a criminal and we should all ignore anyone with a government mate because they sell alchohol and tobacco

Tobacco and alcohol isn't illegal.