Jesse Hogan Contract Negotiations (Titus O'Reilly)

This happens a fair bit with Freo these days. I think managers 'leak' some info that leads people to speculate that Player X is looking to go home. It's often just a negotiation tool. So far I've heard Hooker, Myers, MCarthy (pretty sure that one's accurate), Hogan, Hill, Martin, N Jetta. Wouldn't be surprised if McCarthy's the only one we get.

I spoke to my mate who's a good source for the club. I have an intriguing quote from him he knew I'd post and it's a corker...

And I quote... "Mate, no one has a f***ing clue. I don't think he does. I saw Ross at breakky the other day, he didn't even give a s**t about the question I asked, avoided it and just asked how my kid was. If anyone says they know, they don't. He apparently was really good mates with Jack Martin and I doubt they are talking shop when they catch up. The club would want both but I reckon it won't happen. Jack Martin is more likely. Which is my oppinion, no ones said anything. But as for Jessie, mate, he honestly doesn't know himself and when he does I'll be a sh**house source koz people here won't tell me because I go and tell idiots like yourself that post on that stupid website"

So there you go. I 100% trust him. That was his take on it. He then went on to tell me about how I should get back to my uni assignment and his kid threw up on him. I know I didn't need to add that last part, but I found it hilarious.

I heard the Jack Martin rumours last year. It would be somewhat ironic if GC moved Bennell on to save Martin, for Martin to then request a trade to Freo.

Trade info is kept pretty in-house, so not really surprising that any info hasn't leaked. I haven't heard anything about Hogan, but my gut pessimistic Freo supporter view is that Hogan will sign an extension with Melbourne.

I spoke to my mate who's a good source for the club. I have an intriguing quote from him he knew I'd post and it's a corker...

And I quote... "Mate, no one has a f***ing clue. I don't think he does. I saw Ross at breakky the other day, he didn't even give a s**t about the question I asked, avoided it and just asked how my kid was. If anyone says they know, they don't. He apparently was really good mates with Jack Martin and I doubt they are talking shop when they catch up. The club would want both but I reckon it won't happen. Jack Martin is more likely. Which is my oppinion, no ones said anything. But as for Jessie, mate, he honestly doesn't know himself and when he does I'll be a sh**house source koz people here won't tell me because I go and tell idiots like yourself that post on that stupid website"

So there you go. I 100% trust him. That was his take on it. He then went on to tell me about how I should get back to my uni assignment and his kid threw up on him. I know I didn't need to add that last part, but I found it hilarious.
Good enough for me!

Hogan + Martin to Freo 2017 confirmed

Time to get f***ing hype

So just to be clear, your quoting a bloke who has no idea what Jessie wants to do, and a bloke that wouldnt be told anyway, and in turn wouldnt tell you even if a decision was made? Interesting :rolleyes:

My crystal balls tell that the management team that offer a contract extension to D. Pearce for 2 years (really, which other club was honestly going to offer him more than a year, if any?) when it's clear the club is bottoming out is somehow not capable of being up to the task of rebuilding the list and bringing in the talent we're all fapping for.

D. Pearce is so far and away from being any of the biggest problems we have that it ain't funny.

One year is not a problem , two year show that we are not confident to improve one of the young player to step into his place. Just like the last 10 years for pav and Sandi.

It's depressing.:cry::cry::coldsweat::coldsweat:

One year is not a problem , two year show that we are not confident to improve one of the young player to step into his place. Just like the last 10 years for pav and Sandi.

I agree.
It seems to be the poor self-fulfilling list management failure circle. I am warming to the idea of a total overhaul of the footy department (not RTB).

Be careful!

I'm not saying I agree but the thing is I don't think RTB is thinking rebuilding. Sure Get some games into the kids, find out which of them can play, but at the start of next year he will play the team that he thinks will make the finals.
Just on Pearce, I never understand why people are surprised when he gets picked or looked after by the club. He has finished top 10 in the Doig the last two years. The coaches rate him highly obviously.

I'm not saying I agree but the thing is I don't think RTB is thinking rebuilding. Sure Get some games into the kids, find out which of them can play, but at the start of next year he will play the team that he thinks will make the finals.
Just on Pearce, I never understand why people are surprised when he gets picked or looked after by the club. He has finished top 10 in the Doig the last two years. The coaches rate him highly obviously.

We all watch the games. I am going on the evidence of what we have seen. Of course behind the scenes none of us are privy to what happens - and Danyle may be a real good leader and presence around the club. To say you are surprised is somewhat surprising. His turnovers are a concern regardless of his immense left boot.

I'm not sure were RTB is at where the team is but I agree he will go for it next season if he thinks we are a chance. I'm not too certain where we are as a club myself other than to say this current season is development/draft position orientated now.

We all watch the games. I am going on the evidence of what we have seen. Of course behind the scenes none of us are privy to what happens - and Danyle may be a real good leader and presence around the club. To say you are surprised is somewhat surprising. His turnovers are a concern regardless of his immense left boot.

I'm not sure were RTB is at where the team is but I agree he will go for it next season if he thinks we are a chance. I'm not too certain where we are as a club myself other than to say this current season is development/draft position orientated now.

I not disagreeing with you about his output at times, I'm just saying the people who are paid to rate his performance, rate him a lot higher than most on this board . So it should not be surprising he has been resigned for two years and will not be getting drop anytime soon.

How to rate him, that when we know once announcement of his extension his performance drop so much against hawthorn. the deal already signed but just delay to public because of his performance.

Honestly, I feel bad for you guys having to put up with Langdons shit over there. He is going to cop one hell of a shitstorm on social media if Jesse (Hopefully!) signs a new deal at years end.

This is Karl Langdon, the guy who said in 2004 that Mark Seaby was a better ruck than Sandilands.

Jesse Hogan Contract Negotiations (Titus O'Reilly)