Fisher - 31
Reiwoldt - 30
Kosi - 30
Gram - 29
Jones - 29
Dempster - 29
Dal Santo - 29
Montagna - 28

I hope the boy enjoys playing finals..........................

I don't even know what you're talking about anymore. All they have done is lose one of their best players. Nothing else has happened. Yet apparently they are masterminding some shrewd scheme now? Whatevs.

Yep. Very strange series of posts. :confused:

Can you explain what you're getting at a bit better GBS?

if we do miss out on caddy i hope we have a crack at koby stevens i think he can play
also an ex team mate of basti and cunnington

34grams4.jpg

Yep. Very strange series of posts. :confused:

Pretty much as Chron explained it.

Saints didn't sign Goddard for the very reason that they want Caddy/Stevens, whoever else they can get their paws on.

Why draft an 18 year old kid, when you can speed up the process at little by getting 20/21 year old mids.

You guys are assuming he's after success.

Saints didn't sign Goddard for the very reason that they want Caddy/Stevens, whoever else they can get their paws on.

Why draft an 18 year old kid, when you can speed up the process at little by getting 20/21 year mids.

You're assuming Goddard leaving is all part of the plan.

They would have loved to keep him. But we all knew they had no room to move in the salary cap. They are just going to try to salvage something from the wreckage. Still not sure how they have just shot to the front of the Caddy queue though...

Why draft an 18 year old kid, when you can speed up the process at little by getting 20/21 year old mids.

why not chase him and signed goddard anyway? Carlton have superstar and can still chase players. Best of both worlds.

You're assuming Goddard leaving is all part of the plan.

They would have loved to keep him. But we all knew they had no room to move in the salary cap. They are just going to try to salvage something from the wreckage. Still not sure how they have just shot to the front of the Caddy queue though...

They have a first round pick, and a late first round compo pick.

They're at the front, because it's about what the Gold Coast want.

As I said, Caddy will get $ wherever he goes.

GC will just send him to whoever gives them the best deal.

why not chase him and signed goddard anyway? Carlton have superstar and can still chase players. Best of both worlds.

Because the Saints don't have the cap room. Remember how they squeezed out Zac Dawson last year because they even couldn't afford him?

yeah good point. so r u saying all this because you know its true what saints plans are or you are guessing? I would imagine North, cats, and other clubs would have known weeks ago about Goddard moving anyway.

Based on what, exactly?
i remember watching him in the under 18s and was impressed by him as much as i was with basti and cunnington and from what i hear has played some pretty good footy in the wafl

Let's put it simply,

After today's events the only chance we have of securing Caddy is if he 100% wants to come to us, if not we are next to no chance, simple as that.

Let's put it simply,

After today's events the only chance we have of securing Caddy is if he 100% wants to come to us, if not we are next to no chance, simple as that.

How is that different to the last week?

Let's put it simply,

And that's the only reason I'd want him otherwise he can go somewhere else. Where not desperate for him

Hi Josh, Bluey here.

G'day Bluey, whats up?

Look knackers, St. Kilda have offered us some really good picks for you and we would like to trade you to them to ensure we get the best deal possible. They assure me that they also have a shitload of money to offer you too, more than any other club. What do you reckon? YOu fancy life at Seaford?

But.....but they are r******.

Look mate, that was all blown out of proportion. It's not as if they have mates in Vicpol that can brush that shit under the carpet. Trust me, you'll love it.

But.....I wouldn't mind playing finals some time in my career and to be honest, it looks as if they are on a slippery slope to nowhere. After all, that bloke from the family of drug dealers just left to go to give Hirdy a back scrub for the next four years.

Look mate, BJ leaving is all part of the St. Kilda master plan. They are going to use their picks for awesome players that will replace Hayes, Milne, Fisher, Reiwoldt, Kosi, Gram, Jones, Dempster, Dal Santo and Montagna in one fell swoop. THey'll be challengers for the next ten years! Besides, think of all the money you will have at the end of your career.

**** you blue, I'm going into the draft.

Ok, pick 14 to North it is.

Thread has been overrun with Twitter blogging experts.

I'm with Year of the Roo even though it's Year of the Swan.

We need better looking supporters at games, haven't seen a good looking North supporter in awhile ;)

There are some absolute stunners that usually sit up in the medallion club near me, almost makes me wish footy was a summer sport...

How is that different to the last week?

Because this time last week St Kilda was not considered in the Caddy race by the market because most experts ( clubs and player managers) thought they wouldn't bother chasing Caddy because they need to inject youth with their first rounder. This Compo pick changes the market. It was more than likely going to come down to a mixture of where Caddy wanted to go and who could give Gold Coast the best deal out of us and Geelong, but clearly St Kilda have known that they would receive this compo pick which could most certainly be used to trump any bids made by North and Geelong, because they will have pick 12 and this compo pick which is likely to be immediately after that pick, add that to the extra dollars st Kilda can now afford to throw at Josh this has to have some bearing on his thinking.

Quite possibly, Gold Coast could receive a better offer from the saints than both us and Geelong a week ago and Josh may receieve more $$ than we or Geelong were prepared to give because Goddard has left, leaving a massive slice of their salary cap.

It's still not known where Caddy's no.1 destination is, but if St Kilda weren't in the race we may have been able to match a Geelong Bid and maybe add a sweetener for Josh on the side. The fact St Kilda has a little mini war chest to play with now changes the Caddy Race dramatically from a week ago.

This is a perfect example of Asymmetric Information in the trade week market on St Klida's behalf.