Coach Justin Longmuir Pt 2

Play the post not the man. Simpson for one. Walker as mentioned for two. Dudley for three. I can keep going if you’d like?

I don’t get why people get so angry and spiteful when someone has a differing opinion? I wasn’t rude. I said my piece. Which I’m allowed to, on a forum designed for discussion. People just don’t like different thinking these days. It’s quite sad really.
It's because it makes no sense.. Dudley? Like him but he isn't better than Reid, Bolton or Frederick. Walker should be in and Banfield to the wing about the only thing I'd see happening. Simpson is young and has had a shoulder operation. Again who would Simpson come in for and why would it have been done prior to last night?

Actually Husk, you know I'm usually on your side, but I think it's time to cut him loose and move on.

I know I'm probably going to get some hate for this, but I'm quietly hoping we don't make finals so we can terminate the contract and pick up some flag winning coach that's lying around out there.

You know I like ya too but there aren't premiership winning coaches waiting for Freo to call them who are sitting back not doing anything

This magical coach who is currently unemployed is mythical

There is no depth. Erasmus is a bust for his draft position, Draper is young as a KPD, Walker is fine and got injured. O'Driscoll has shown plenty but has gone into a hole in the last 5 weeks.

Again, who would you bring in from our list to replace players??

Everyone craps on about our list being A Tier, it's not.

We have won 11/13 games, the reason is because of the current players who for a lot of them failed last night. That's why other players aren't coming in (like Walker). Match commitee is rewarding winning form.

Yeah Serong, Brayshaw, Treacy, Jackson, Clark, Pearce, Bolton, Young, Darcy, Fyfe etc is secretly a terrible list because we have a few plodders making up the fringes (which every team does).

We should be on our hands and knees for the mighty JL who in his 6th year in charge took us to the mighty heights of 9th. Incredible effort really.

Well. It was a good run. We had 21 rounds without (mostly) the roaches. Now they seem to have found the internet again.

They really should either come on here and admit they got it wrong, or better still just **** right off. I'm pretty sick of them to be honest.

We all know who they are but mods just let them shit all over a genuine conversation amongst adults.

Yeah JL with his one finals appearance in 6 years is really proving us all wrong isn’t he?

You already know you have to drop players to make room, so like for like I assume something like Simpson, Walker and Dudlee in for Wagner. Clark and Bolton?

This is why people are sick of the shit posters who only come out when we lose.

Do better.

Lol what even is this disingenuous shit. Banfield would clearly be the first one out for Simpson or Walker. Erasmus is depth and won’t be playing next week when Young and/or Johnson come back in. O’Driscoll too. Wagner goes back and O’Meara to skinny side wing. I wouldn’t mind seeing Walker on the fat side, he’s got a good engine and we’re pressing for spots in our backline.

But sure, act like we have no other options.

I’m not, we’re a small minded club…. We interviewed 4 people for the senior role and one of them (Suma) wasn’t even a serious candidate?

We then eventually end up employing one of the blokes that missed out as our backs coach anyway.

We need a full scale coaching review.

Oh so your wigarus

This makes more sense

You're relatively new to footy and it shows

Yeah Serong, Brayshaw, Treacy, Jackson, Clark, Pearce, Bolton, Young, Darcy, Fyfe etc is secretly a terrible list because we have a few plodders making up the fringes (which every team does).

We should be on our hands and knees for the mighty JL who in his 6th year in charge took us to the mighty heights of 9th. Incredible effort really.

Yeah JL with his one finals appearance in 6 years is really proving us all wrong isn’t he?

Lol what even is this disingenuous shit. Banfield would clearly be the first one out for Simpson or Walker. Erasmus is depth and won’t be playing next week when Young and/or Johnson come back in. O’Driscoll too. Wagner goes back and O’Meara to skinny side wing. I wouldn’t mind seeing Walker on the fat side, he’s got a good engine and we’re pressing for spots in our backline.

But sure, act like we have no other options.
Wait - so your big point is we should have dropped Banfield for Simpson and that magically makes us 7 goals better?

I'm pretty sure you're an alt account Eagles fan.

Wait - so your big point is we should have dropped Banfield for Simpson and that magically makes us 7 goals better?

I'm pretty sure you're an alt account Eagles fan.

Where did I say that?

You’re deliberately being obtuse now and coming in here to attack anyone who has a different opinion to you.

In your own sanctimonious words, do better.

Where did I say that?

You’re deliberately being obtuse now and coming in here to attack anyone who has a different opinion to you.

In your own sanctimonious words, do better.
"Lol what even is this disingenuous shit. Banfield would clearly be the first one out for Simpson"

Here.

Do you read your own posts?

It's because it makes no sense.. Dudley? Like him but he isn't better than Reid, Bolton or Frederick. Walker should be in and Banfield to the wing about the only thing I'd see happening. Simpson is young and has had a shoulder operation. Again who would Simpson come in for and why would it have been done prior to last night?
You can play all of Dudley, Reid, Freddy and Bolton. You can play Walker. You can also play Simpson, instead of Banfield which I said. I didn’t say it would win us the game. I said why do the same people keep getting chances. It’s all hyperbole. But this is what this forum is for, discussion.

Honestly, I think some self awareness is needed here. You’ve come in absolutely swinging at posters who are sharing their opinions, on a forum for opinions. Then you’ve called us roaches? And we’re the problem for the mods? This is crazy. We all support the same club. We’re allowed to differ. Be respectful mate, it’s not hard.
What's your actual point about JL in this? I'm not your enemy, unless your an Eagles fan with an alt account.

Either make a point about JL or go back to the Eagles board.

"Lol what even is this disingenuous shit. Banfield would clearly be the first one out for Simpson"

Here.

Do you read your own posts?

Where did I say we would “magically be a 7 goal better side” ???

It’s clear you’re trolling and trying to antagonise so I’m gonna end it here.

What's your actual point about JL in this? I'm not your enemy, unless your an Eagles fan with an alt account.

Either make a point about JL or go back to the Eagles board.
You’ve just gone and highlighted my point. You’ve gone off based on your idea of why I posted. I’ve said my piece. You can go and re-read it whenever you like. Acting like a child, and now I’m apparently an eagles fan? Like what even is that? Can people not respectfully discuss differences anymore?

Where did I say we would “magically be a 7 goal better side” ???

It’s clear you’re trolling and trying to antagonise so I’m gonna end it here.
Please go back and read what you wrote. No one is making anything up and there's no high level conspiracy.

I just quoted back to you what you wrote. If you want to go back and delete it, that's fine. I think we'd actually respect you more than just doubling down and calling people trolls.

I'm not the biggest fan of JLO, but I don't know how you could watch that game and blame the loss on him. Missed opportunities and Coach killing errors were made all game (Treacy, Freddy, Voss etc).

Brisbane were much cleaner and the pressure they applied was immense. Need a response next week and convincingly but to take a leaf out of old Ross's book "It's never as good, never as bad as it seems."

You’ve just gone and highlighted my point. You’ve gone off based on your idea of why I posted. I’ve said my piece. You can go and re-read it whenever you like. Acting like a child, and now I’m apparently an eagles fan? Like what even is that? Can people not respectfully discuss differences anymore?
OK so, "acting like a child" is respectfully discussing JL to you.

We're done here. You've outed yourself. I'll let the mods do the rest.

Kingy will ramp up the pressure on JL this week.
I personnally don't think he will take us anywhere.

The list is a level below what is required, but it is a bit late for him to go down that path now.

All the Negative Nancy’s want a premiership winning coach but they weren’t premiership winning coaches until they won one… I think he deserves at least the first 2/3’s of 2026 to see how our STILL VERY YOUNG LIST goes with another preseason into the minds and bodies of the young fellas regardless of next weeks result. We’ve been in good form but were probably due for a down week.
He’s got us to 15 wins already and in any other season we’d be locked into finals already, he clearly has the players and the game plan has shown to be capable of beating the best.
The forward line let us down last night but gee whiz Treacy/Amiss/Voss/Reid are all 22 or under right?
Is what it is can’t be world beaters every week and I’m not sure how many of you lot have actually played any sport but once you miss a heap of goals like last night it really can start to creep in-between the ears of everyone on the team.
We nearly hit the lead in the second term regardless of how terribly we were playing and the poo stained umpiring, if that had happened and he’d injected Fyfe in the 3rd (this was a mistake but could have been down to where the play was/runners getting the message out etc who knows?) to get the crowd going I think things could have been very different.
I really think they’re just not quite physically and mentally hard enough yet, that’s an age thing. Young sides have to EXCEPTIONALLY good to be the be good enough to go all the way. If they miss finals I think it’ll really stir them up and they’ll be breathing fire next year. I do think we could do with a high impact midfielder and/or another line breaking back flanker. Having a fit Hayden Young and NOD getting his mojo back would help with this. Throw the sink at NWM and get Brayshaw/Serong sell him the opportunity to be an immortal winning Freos first premiership I reckon.
Anyway that’s just my 2c.

You know I like ya too but there aren't premiership winning coaches waiting for Freo to call them who are sitting back not doing anything

This magical coach who is currently unemployed is mythical

It doesn't matter who the next coach is if it's determined JL isn't the man for the job. You go through the process and find the best available candidate.

I think there would be a lot of applicants with the strength of the list and the opportunity to be immortal as our first premiership coach.

Fyfe? He's not contributing anything atm, maybe some sweet memories.
Young? Injured all year.

We are only as good as our bottom 6 and it's not great esp. when the good players are well down. We have patchwork wingers. We have one weapon out of defense (Clark), list goes on.

Your bullshit crybaby stuff after a loss is hilarious. Not much to crow about for the last 13 weeks.

It doesn't matter who the next coach is if it's determined JL isn't the man for the job. You go through the process and find the best available candidate.

I think there would be a lot of applicants with the strength of the list and the opportunity to be immortal as our first premiership coach.
Of course it matters who the next coach is. If they determine that JLo isn’t the right man for the job they need to make sure that the next bloke is a significant improvement. Can’t just put an ad in the paper and get a heap of numpties apply and take the best available numpty.
Same as how I need a manager at my business and people keep telling me ‘you just need to get someone’ doesn’t work like that I need the right person.
Unless they can poach a Chris Scott/Buckely or convince Longmire to move west they stick with JLo. Sometimes it’s better the devil you know. FWIW I’m almost positive he’ll be here next year so I think point is diesel soot anyway.
And as previously mentioned I’d like to see how they go with another preseason under their belts anyway. Still too young to serisouly contend.
Also. Seasons not done yet every chance we steamroll the Bullies next week. 🤷‍♂️

Fyfe? He's not contributing anything atm, maybe some sweet memories.
Young? Injured all year.

We are only as good as our bottom 6 and it's not great esp. when the good players are well down. We have patchwork wingers. We have one weapon out of defense (Clark), list goes on.

Your bullshit crybaby stuff after a loss is hilarious. Not much to crow about for the last 13 weeks.

Fyfe is still a two time Brownlow medallist and Young has been pivotal when he has played.

Haven’t mentioned Luke Ryan who is a 2x All-Australian, Murphy Reid who’s on track to win the rising star, serviceable role players like Johnson, Wagner, Voss, Worner who’ve all contributed to the team to varying extents. Along with all the other names I mentioned previously that you didn’t bother to address.

It might not be the best list in the competition but to come out and pretend the list is awful because we have a few underperformers on the fringes is the biggest cop-out, which again pretty much every team does. It’s always the players fault, never the coach with you JL sycophants. Do you really think the best this list is capable of is 9th?

But sure, I’m just a “crybaby”, even though you are the one pretending our list is awful. Haven’t heard you or anyone saying that in the last 13 weeks either, but one loss and now we should delist half the team? Okay.

Of course it matters who the next coach is. If they determine that JLo isn’t the right man for the job they need to make sure that the next bloke is a significant improvement. Can’t just put an ad in the paper and get a heap of numpties apply and take the best available numpty.
Same as how I need a manager at my business and people keep telling me ‘you just need to get someone’ doesn’t work like that I need the right person.
Unless they can poach a Chris Scott/Buckely or convince Longmire to move west they stick with JLo. Sometimes it’s better the devil you know. FWIW I’m almost positive he’ll be here next year so I think point is diesel soot anyway.
And as previously mentioned I’d like to see how they go with another preseason under their belts anyway. Still too young to serisouly contend.
Also. Seasons not done yet every chance we steamroll the Bullies next week. 🤷‍♂️
Blindly sticking to “the devil you know” is what got Port 15 seasons of Hinkley. Being too scared to make a decision because the current guy is “just alright” is poor management. The only difference between Hinkley and Longmuir is that Hinkley has proven he’s actually able to make finals more often than not.

Alrighty people we're all entitled to different opinions, but if we can't keep it relatively respectful then we'll need to tidy it up.

I can understand how it can be triggering when some people with with a certain view only light up after a loss, or after a win, but on the Freo board we're pretty proud we don't try and tell you what opinion to have.

We will draw the line at personal attacks though.

And please also stop picking on cockroaches, they're really just a misunderstood super-creature.
(Hmm maybe Banfield does have more in common with them than I realised.. 🤔)

Chappelles Show GIF