Kane Cornes

• Thread starter Thread starter Horace

So Cornhole applauds Hinkley for standing by Judas, but lambasts NMFC for standing by Tarryn, who, despite a long list of accusations, at this stage is officially guilty of nothing except stupidity/immaturity/naivety, hypocriticus maximus.
yeah nah. Not a good comparison mate.

Only link between those two is they have the same dickhead snake manager but not fair to put any comparison up between JHF and Taryn because the two situations are totally different.

JHF might be a bogan with a shitty step dad but his issues re: his attitude and North and generally being a knob have nothing to do with Taryn having significant issues.

Walked out of a B&F because he didn't win it..

Admitted to padding out his stats sheet. Cared about his stats after the 07 GF....

They've had some great players PA who neutrals enjoyed watching and most of them very likeable. Kane isn't really liked by anyone including PA supporters and ex-teammates. And he is definitely a hypocrite - can't cry about anything when all he does is tees off on young players for minor things. The absolute last person who should be dispensing any advice here.

Glad that Ex- AFL Footballers are calling out this FLOG he is part of the problem. It’s also quite sad and pathetic that he is blaming everything on the your club/supporters. I Imagine Cornes would be blacklisted from the club no media interviews etc ect

Kingy goes WHACK again!!!

On air with Whateley, who unsurprisingly defends Cornes. At the end of the discussion Gerard says he feels very uncomfortable with booing JHF, just as he did with Ginnivan last year. With perfect timing Kingy slyly says "And how did that start Gerard?"

Whateley speechless. Literally dead air for a couple of seconds before Whateley goes with "Yeaaah...well...." and then changes the subject.

Gerard at the end of the day sides with whoever pays his salary.

Hutchy would be doubling down on the fire fighter doing this and loving every minute as it might get SEN's rating up to a 2.5% share.

For those who know American sports Hutchy has geared block head to try and be a Skip Bayless or Stephen A Smith

There is one huge difference, i was in the US in Janiuary, everywhere you guy Skip or Stephen are on TV, the airports, any bar, even retail shops, they are everywhere and their shtick works with US sports.

They don't do radio in a small market where they only have a 2% share of the audience.

Hutchy would be doubling down on the fire fighter doing this and loving every minute as it might get SEN's rating up to a 2.5% share.

For those who know American sports Hutchy has geared block head to try and be a Skip Bayless or Stephen A Smith

There is one huge difference, i was in the US in Janiuary, everywhere you guy Skip or Stephen are on TV, the airports, any bar, even retail shops, they are everywhere and their shtick works with US sports.

They don't do radio in a small market where they only have a 2% share of the audience.
1000%

You can't even boycott him. He is everywhere.

SEN, SEN1629 , on multiple radio shows
On 9, Footy classified, The Sunday Footy Show
The Age
Afl.com.au

Argh!

100% the club has played the perfect straight bat to this one.

The only noise about this is coming from Conrholio and Port.

The fact that fans from other clubs are booing him speaks volumes.

Does Cornholio actually take the average footy fan for being an idiot?

Cornholio has actually been dodging the real question, which is why is he being booed? He won’t address that one, because that goes to questioning Port’s integrity, which is the heart of this issue.
If anyone from the club is questioned about the booing of judas I hope they reply with something along the lines of "in an ideal world it wouldn't happen but we don't live in an ideal world".

When were Port first in his ear white anting North for him to make the "courageous" decision to go back to Adelaide, from very early on I assume. Along with Cornes running interference for them.
I think JHF is just the face of the booing, he's copping it on behalf of Cornes, Port and himself. Not that they'd acknowledge this. It's a product of their combined actions.

The crowd on Saturday night was made up of Port, Dogs, Bombres and Melb supporters being a double header as well as a lot of theatre goers, so this booing phenomenon is not just confined to North and Dogs supporters as also evidenced by the booing against Collingwood.
It would die down if Cornes just stfu, not much chance of that happening though. It's good to see some of the AFL fraternity calling him out, some of the stuff he says is just malicious and has the potential to be downright dangerous.

Anyhoo I'm enjoying watching Harry and looking forward to seeing Wardlaw in action in the future.

The Age
Afl.com.au

Argh!
He's like a metastasizing cancer.

The Age
Afl.com.au

Argh!
I don't reckon you'd be missing much by tuning out from all that.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

When were Port first in his ear white anting North for him to make the "courageous" decision to go back to Adelaide, from very early on I assume. Along with Cornes running interference for them.
I think JHF is just the face of the booing, he's copping it on behalf of Cornes, Port and himself. Not that they'd acknowledge this. It's a product of their combined actions.

The crowd on Saturday night was made up of Port, Dogs, Bombres and Melb supporters being a double header as well as a lot of theatre goers, so this booing phenomenon is not just confined to North and Dogs supporters as also evidenced by the booing against Collingwood.
It would die down if Cornes just stfu, not much chance of that happening though. It's good to see some of the AFL fraternity calling him out, some of the stuff he says is just malicious and has the potential to be downright dangerous.

Anyhoo I'm enjoying watching Harry and looking forward to seeing Wardlaw in action in the future.

The Age
Afl.com.au

Argh!
I think you'll find you can as I do - by not listening or reading any of the above. They are all 99% rubbish now and not worth the time.

While I don't usually tune in to them, it still filters through because the media still report on it. Whether it ends up on the afl website, the HS, Fox Footy, the rest of the fox footy shows. I'd prefer he wasn't on any of it.

If anyone from the club is questioned about the booing of judas I hope they reply with something along the lines of "in an ideal world it wouldn't happen but we don't live in an ideal world".
I rather them respond,
JHF isn’t a north melb player, we don’t comment on other teams players.