KDFL 2014

bit disappointing a young ruckman has chose to go to kdl at such a young age when he could ply his trade in the gv.. $$ on top of an apprentichip is prob the catalyst is it hank??

Hey JC maybe you should stop accusing every man & his dog for being a money hungry, greedy, non talented 2's footballer! We can't all be like you mate.... & I know you weren't referring the dole part to me considering I am married (the wifey won't let me be a dole bludger ;)) have 2 kids work 2 jobs, looking to do some full time study next year & am an assistant coach so you can take that shit up with your footy club not me mate.... Other than that mate your posts at 1st where fair & everyone understood your point but because you have bashed the topic so much people are now actually tired of it & are having a go back at you because your posts are now like a broken down 1920's record player (I wouldn't even know if they had them back then but I'm sure you'd be able to tell me?) & your just repeating yourself with every post.... We get that you are disappointed with the current era's money situation towards footballers but how about making your next post about your beloved "REDLEGS" & how they will improve next year & put the Longwood FC on the KDFL map.... Cheers & enjoy your pension.... ;)

Ps but I knew you weren't talking about me when you said "you & your 3 mates" I haven't got that many.... :D
As the old guy said in the small town in the movie Blazing Saddles, Smoothie, "Rabbad!!" Hang tuff cobber and stick with the Essendon Bombers mate. Cheers John Carrot

Look I must say JC with your strange posts I bet you would be a fair bit of fun to hang around at the local on a Sat night after the game & have a few froff's & a yarn.... Some people could learn alot from you & your travels.... Enjoy :thumbsu:

T.Perry said:
Longwood's recruiting is going well, with Fraser Gehrig confirmed & ex-Morrison medallist linc withers a done deal.​
withers signed with loddon valley club pyramid hill. done and dusted.

Trav can this be true ur off the money for once?

T.Perry said:
Longwood's recruiting is going well, with Fraser Gehrig confirmed & ex-Morrison medallist linc withers a done deal.​

Trav can this be true ur off the money for once?
He has been a bit off the boil of late, I was supposedly AC at Gig and they hadn't even spoken to me, the Byers mail sounds like it never was also!! :oops:

Not far off it Tav. My mail is Matt Byers was interested but decided that family commitments would restrict his ability to coach effectively. Tezza has gone to Bonnie Doon and recruited Danny Heazlewood (2 C's short of a G per game, rumour has it), the rest of the players are fringe senior/seconds players excepting one who still hasn't committed. Not sure about money in the bank, but never really have at the start off the season, usually prepare a budget and stick to it (they have a treasurer who doesn't budge). New coach will be announced shortly in the appropriate medium along with several recruits. Always have a few early Nostradamus type Doomsayers about, but a far cry from crisis. I'm sure Mooroopna Man knows more.

Undera is crisis, Byers has quit, at least 8 players following Mahoney to Bonnie Doon & no money in the bank.
far off it Tav.

Hey JC maybe you should stop accusing every man & his dog for being a money hungry, greedy, non talented 2's footballer! We can't all be like you mate.... & I know you weren't referring the dole part to me considering I am married (the wifey won't let me be a dole bludger ;)) have 2 kids work 2 jobs, looking to do some full time study next year & am an assistant coach so you can take that shit up with your footy club not me mate.... Other than that mate your posts at 1st where fair & everyone understood your point but because you have bashed the topic so much people are now actually tired of it & are having a go back at you because your posts are now like a broken down 1920's record player (I wouldn't even know if they had them back then but I'm sure you'd be able to tell me?) & your just repeating yourself with every post.... We get that you are disappointed with the current era's money situation towards footballers but how about making your next post about your beloved "REDLEGS" & how they will improve next year & put the Longwood FC on the KDFL map.... Cheers & enjoy your pension.... ;)

Ps but I knew you weren't talking about me when you said "you & your 3 mates" I haven't got that many.... :D
Assisstant coach aye smooth? Who would that be for? Gee undera wouldn't be happy with Mahoney, they didn't have many to lose going on this years results. Any other big recruits? Haven't heard much on lancy or rushy. Would be good to see longwood an ardy win more games n be competitive.

Alan Richardson to coach Undera, (given St. Kilda the arse!!) ex Ardy Coach Gavin Gledhill doing the 3rds, Co-Coaches in the 2s, Justin Torney & Corey Turvey.

Assisstant coach aye smooth? Who would that be for? Gee undera wouldn't be happy with Mahoney, they didn't have many to lose going on this years results. Any other big recruits? Haven't heard much on lancy or rushy. Would be good to see longwood an ardy win more games n be competitive.
Yes im hearing lancy have signed an assistant coach? from shepp east i believe

He has been a bit off the boil of late, I was supposedly AC at Gig and they hadn't even spoken to me, the Byers mail sounds like it never was also!! :oops:

Fair call Hanky - I suppose I actually owe you an apology on the Gig call; the person who told me that is extremely reliable so I was surprised it was off the mark. Win some, lose some, just enjoy the footy banter like most on here.

I must say that there are some very interesting rumours being posted on a certain Facebook page at the moment. Anyone else copping these?

The word that I'm getting is VT could be the big sliders this year, lost alot of quality players? Can anyone confirm or deny this? From what I'm hearing it is Stanhope then a big gap to Murchison, Merrigum & Co. Only early but Murchison & VT have both been right up there in premiership talk pre-xmas the past couple of years.

Just proves the point that no one in the KDL has ever won a flag in December.

Ex shepp east players Danny Clark and Trevor Graham WILL JOIN Lancy next year Dan along with Nick Bertoli will be Burners Ass coaches. Dan will re unite with Triston Wilson who he played with at Blighty A big loss for Shepp East loosing these these 2 quality players but great for lancy Graham is an ex murch player and was runner up in shepp easts b+f this year Both players are hard at it and will be a great asset to lancys midfield Lancy are hot the heels on at least another 4 to 5 players which they hope to sign

Anyone at Longwood want to confirm the below about Linc Withers this is on the LVFL? looks like you may have lost your man before you even had him, maybe a sign on as well.
qwerty said:
is this 100%? looks like its the 2nd vic club he has signed with this year, the other being Longwood in the KDFL​

100% signed sealed delivered. Didn't sign with longwood. I'm hearing that the hill will name some more recruits very shortly with an emphasis on hard but midfielders and silky skilled runners.
Looks like it will be the same three at the pointy end again?