LIVE: St Kilda v Hawthorn - Rd 12 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Hey knightmare, have you heard adelaide being linked to Kyle Langford? Do you think it could happen?
I'm not aware with too many which teams they support. If Castagna likes Collingwood then perhaps he'll enjoy playing alongside Collingwood premiership player Dayne Beams. Castagna with his pace just makes sense.
Some recent word Josh Watts and Josh McGuinness from Tassie might be in the mix but with McGuinness pretty similar to Cutler, Watts is probably the better chance of the two for Brisbane.
I'm not aware of the article, but I may just not have seen it.
With McKenzie every I have observed is that he is a jump rat. Is working hard on the track to get his athletic traits up to such a high level. He also seems from all reports to have a real pride in his performance, perhaps get down on himself slightly when things aren't going his way ala Trav Cloke but with that pride in his performance he has a real hunger to improve from what I can gather.
There could be something there, but overall even if there is something slight I wouldn't be concerned based around the positives I have heard.
One interesting factoid re. R.McKenzie. And I relatively consider him immobile in the sense that because he is so explosive and there is so much size on his frame that he doesn't really have the breaks to stop quickly and turn on a dime. But regarding McKenzie's agility he actually tested in the best 50% (in the 54 percentile to be precise) at the draft combine with a 8.59 second in the agility test.
And same story regarding athleticism. He scored in the 99th percentile or equal second (with Pickett and Markov) after one of the American recruits over 20m. Then in the standing vertical jump he finished top 10 with an excellent 72cm which is in the 87 percentile. So from an athleticism standpoint he far outperforms his peers.
But the intent behind your post is right. There are from all reports greatly varied views regarding R.McKenzie and different clubs will be interpreting his numbers throughout the year, his numbers throughout the draft combine and his performances throughout the year very differently.
*The data regarding these testing numbers are courtesy of BrianSpeaking who did a terrific job in providing me with the complete testing data from the national combine.
Can you post this so where please?
They have enough key forwards.I will walk to China if GWS don't take Wright. They can warehouse him and offload him for a choice pick down the road if he doesn't turn into a superstar. He's the ideal choice in a draft where you have three picks in the top ten.
Does this draft have the most hyphenated names you've seen?
Knightmare what do you think is the likelihood of St Kilda walking away from this years draft with Petracca, Ahern, Neal-Bullen and McKenzie.
Knightmare seems Collingwood and Carlton both want Boekhurst for there second round pick.
I think we will get Petracca, McKenzie and one of ANB and Ahern. Hopefully we can pick up another slider as wellAs the frequency of hyphenated names grows in society it will continue to grow in the AFL. The last few years we've seen a number of hyphenated names through recent drafts. This year feels roughly to be around the recent norm.
Things rarely work out the same as in any phantom draft attempt so exceeding unlikely that St Kilda end up with those precise four. It is only guesswork after all. But St Kilda could very possibly end up with say two of these with Petracca and plausibly one of the others.
It's all in excel spreadsheets. I may if I get the time over the coming days update the player measurements in the op for precision of measurement but there is too much data regarding the national combine testing to do such a seamless copy and paste job.
Within the spreadsheets are all the measurements and testing results of everyone at the draft combine so BrianSpeaking has done a terrific job putting it together.
I'm happy if you have a couple of players you want some insight into to share some of what Brian kindly shared with me.
Why would you want a slider so bad? A slider is someone who has plummeted because other clubs think the kid has been overrated.I think we will get Petracca, McKenzie and one of ANB and Ahern. Hopefully we can pick up another slider as well
A slider isn't always a crap player. There has been plenty of very good players who were expected to early and slid down.Why would you want a slider so bad? A slider is someone who has plummeted because other clubs think the kid has been overrated.
By the way I reckon you'll get Petracca but none of those other guys mentioned.
Worked out all right for us last year when we got Dunstan and Acres because the likes of Cripps, Lang and Apeness (who I don't believe we rated higher than them) went before our picks. Don't think Collingwood had any complaints about nabbing Brodie Grundy the year before, either, or Brisbane getting Lewis Taylor in the late 20's last year, etc.Why would you want a slider so bad? A slider is someone who has plummeted because other clubs think the kid has been overrated.
By the way I reckon you'll get Petracca but none of those other guys mentioned.
Knightmare what is your opinion of Kyle Langford's foot skills? I like the look of him, but in a small highlights package I saw of him, his kicking seemed a little loopy and lacking penetration.
Would there be any chance of you uploading the spreadsheet? If it's too time consuming/not viable then that's fine, just thought I'd check as I'm sick of obsessing over correct measurements and what not!
Km
Any chance Lever gets taken by Richmond at 12 if he falls?
Hi Knightmare, love your work as always! I noticed you now have Geelong selecting Peter Wright at Pick 10, as do several other phantom drafts. At 203cm, do you think that he could be groomed into being a number 1 ruckman? I noticed that Wright has said that he sees himself as more of a forward that can pinch hit in the ruck and not the other way around. Given Geelong have several KPF's on their list already, they must see Wright as a number 1 ruck down the track. I'd be surprised if GWS didn't select him with one of their 3 picks though..
I think Ellis is preferred to the tigers than Weller.
Can you compare the two?
Knightmare, how do you rate Corey Ellis in comparison to brad Mckenzie? I think north would be making a mistake drafting Ellis. Lots of similarities to Mckenzie IMO. Good skills but slow and not that good under pressure. Feel as though we need someone like weller who has pace and can help the likes of atley, wells and Harvey break the lines
Joel Selwood sliding to us coming off a knee injury has turned out ok.Worked out all right for us last year when we got Dunstan and Acres because the likes of Cripps, Lang and Apeness (who I don't believe we rated higher than them) went before our picks. Don't think Collingwood had any complaints about nabbing Brodie Grundy the year before, either, or Brisbane getting Lewis Taylor in the late 20's last year, etc.