Koschi on 360

• Thread starter Thread starter 1970crow

Welcome to irrelevance the Adelaide footy club.

Good for them they actually get some airtime, but.....my god he sounded like a douchebag tonight though.

Hey, did you know Port will never give up??

Disagree.

Port have secured a media man who is killing it on a national scale and is helping them win a lot of new fans.

We currently appear to be completely lacking in leadership and completely rudderless.

You'd assume someone like Smart would've stepped up and been the face and the voice of the Club while Trigg is suspended, yet instead there is a complete vacuum where nobody is leading our club (and that doesn't take into account that Trigg's return is likely going to be a disaster).

Has Chapman had any media interviews since Tex got injured?

Hey, did you know Port will never give up??

It's our marketing slogan this year, and it targets an issue that was on the nose with the supporters.
Perhaps we could have instead had the players sing our club song with a bunch of fans, let's face it, that was done because your club was trying to fight the perception that fans were being ignored.

Basically, it will keep getting brought up as they try to make it stick, at least until we give up a couple times.

It's our marketing slogan this year, and it targets an issue that was on the nose with the supporters.
Perhaps we could have instead had the players sing our club song with a bunch of fans, let's face it, that was done because your club was trying to fight the perception that fans were being ignored.

Basically, it will keep getting brought up as they try to make it stick, at least until we give up a couple times.

yeah i get that, but he must have said the words "We will never give up" at least 7 or 8 times in a 4 minute interview.

dont get me wrong, he's doing good things. he just pisses me off. he did on Sunrise too when i briefly watched that show in the mornings, i didnt even know he was a port man then either.

yeah i get that, but he must have said the words "We will never give up" at least 7 or 8 times in a 4 minute interview.

Which is the whole point, keep saying it until people start believing it..... and hope they don't get sick of it.

hell some people believe in shinboner spirit.

Our ad is bloody embarrassing.

After the incredible performance of our team last year, led by rising stars in Danger, Sloane, Talia and Tex, that shit ad was the best they could come up with?

It's pathetic - I could do better.

Our ad is bloody embarrassing.

After the incredible performance of our team last year, led by rising stars in Danger, Sloane, Talia and Tex, that shit ad was the best they could come up with?

It's pathetic - I could do better.

I've got an ex team mate who's in it. So it's been shoved down my face on facebook, plus the makings of and behind the scenes shit, so I've probably grown to dislike it because of that.

As I said, I suspect it was done because the club was sensing fans felt they weren't being 'included' with things such as Guernsey choice and trigg situation being two examples.

I've got an ex team mate who's in it. So it's been shoved down my face on facebook, plus the makings of and behind the scenes shit, so I've probably grown to dislike it because of that.

As I said, I suspect it was done because the club was sensing fans felt they weren't being 'included' with things such as Guernsey choice and trigg situation being two examples.

I personally would love to be included if Triggy is put in the stocks and we can throw rotten fruit and dog shit at him, until such a time I am happy to be uninvolved.

Koch has been great for Port, and I wish we had someone of his caliber in his role at our club, but let's be honest here - Koch is all over the media at the moment because Port at doing well. A club goes 5-0 after the disasterous seasons they've endured as of late and everyone is going to want to talk to the new faces there.

SANFL have done well in saving the club. Altering the constitution to stack the board (replicating ours) and make the necessary changes. Mind you they only started doing so once the AFL made them accountable for the debt they took on to bail em out. Appointing Keefey was a masterstroke.

Lets not that Sando was on all the footy media last year when we were flying. It happens every year, when a team goes from near bottom to top they get free hits on Media Street. Kochie is a great operator so the club sends him and not their coach to do most media work.

Welcome to irrelevance the Adelaide footy club.
Jesus, the knobs on this board never cease to amaze. How is his appearance related to us? And BTW did you not see Sando on 9 and Danger on 7 Saturday?

Talk about a whinge.

I've yet to meet anyone, apart from Port supporters, who actually likes Kochie. Most think he is a a loud mouthed kn*b (and a little on the creepy side) whose star has been fading for a few years. I suspect he is 1-2 years away from being a contestant on Celebrity Splash.

I don't mind the former father of the year. Having said that I don't pay him much attention.

I don't mind him tbh.

Whenever I see him on Sunrise he's always spruiking South Australia generally - he seems very proud of his home state and is keen to talk about it every chance he gets.

It's a bit of luck more than anything (ie securing Kochie as president and this getting mainstream media attention). He has the kind of clout to get these interviews. Keith Thomas was doing a similarly good job before Koch came along, but that was only really seen internally; Koch has the platform.

In other words, if Larry Emdur became AFC President tomorrow, I'm sure things would improve in this department for you guys.

Larry lol..
PR wise, Anthony Mundine would be a better look than Trigg.

It's a bit of luck more than anything (ie securing Kochie as president and this getting mainstream media attention). He has the kind of clout to get these interviews. Keith Thomas was doing a similarly good job before Koch came along, but that was only really seen internally; Koch has the platform.

You guys could have hired me as your president and I would be giving prime time interviews right now after you have gone 5-0. Don't get me wrong, Koch did a great job during the off-season but right now he is (rightfully) flavour of the month because your team has turned it around so starkly.