Koschitzke hit with four game suspension

• Thread starter Thread starter frum1966

Geez, I'm a bit disappointed that we won't be playing you guys with your best side in. Really wanted to get a gauge on where both sides are at, this early in the season. I feel you may really miss Kosi in terms of team structure. Good luck for round 2 gents and look forward to next week.

I guess after you are nicely beaten, you will want to guess whether you would have been soundly thrashed had Fisher and Koschitski been in the side.

On the upside at least Kosi shouldn't injure himself or any of our other players in that time, unless he does it at training.

Or:

• driving out of the car park
  • or playing table tennis
  • or paint balling
  • or in high 5 class
  • or opening a door
  • or taking public transport
  • or eating a sandwich
  • or playing chess
  • or ...

Or:

• or paint balling
  • or in high 5 class
  • or opening a door
  • or eating a sandwich
  • or playing chess
  • or ...

Thank god he isn't a bus driver, or one of those guys who carries long pieces of timber around construction sites.

Or:

• or paint balling
  • or in high 5 class
  • or opening a door
  • or eating a sandwich
  • or playing chess
  • or ...

Or :
  • holding a baby whilst posing for a photo outside the MCG and nearly backing into my wife who was innocently riding her bike past the ground.
"Can you go a bit further back, Kosi. Further? A little more." ... screeeeeech ... "Oh, Kosi ...."

Where's David Schwartz when you need him (to catch Kosi)? Oh, that's right - flashback - thanks a lot Dave :mad:

I guess after you are nicely beaten, you will want to guess whether you would have been soundly thrashed had Fisher and Koschitski been in the side.
Hey buddy! I just think that it would be great to see these two teams playing at full-strength. I did notice you guys looked a bit shaky against the Swans, particularly in defence. Maybe that was just a round 1 aberration but there seems to be a few worrying signs. Defence conceded an abnormally high amount of points, compared with your season ave of last year. Considering the Swans aren't noted as a high scoring side I hope Ross has a plan B in store for the remainder of the season. Maybe you guys haven't hit your straps just yet, hopefully in the coming weeks this will all change. I must admit, although being a Pies man I do love watching 'Saints Footy'. However, as I have suggested previously there may be cause for concern, as other sides have worked out how to combat 'Saints Footy'. Good luck in the coming weeks.

Sam Fisher is an important out, and despite the other players putting in a good performance we can't quite cover him.
But don't read too much from Sydney games either.

Ah, a Collingwood poster comes and it's all downhill... that's original.

As for Kosi, this is what frustrates me - he either looks lazy, or when he's hard working, he's completely unco. I reckon he got 2 weeks for Malcheski and 1 for Montagna.

Ah, a Collingwood poster comes and it's all downhill... that's original.

As for Kosi, this is what frustrates me - he either looks lazy, or when he's hard working, he's completely unco. I reckon he got 2 weeks for Malcheski and 1 for Montagna.
1 for Montagna? That was a deliberate knee to the back of Joey. Kosi should have been rubbed out for 8 weeks for that! How dare he!

Dont go comparing this to Hille or Kennedy where they are complete different incidents.

I think its pretty similar to Matthew Lloyd's on Brad Sewell last year, without the injury as an outcome. The fact that Malceski got up and played on is probably what got Kosi a lighter sentence but his loading takes him up.

In the current climate, it was 'reckless' and he needed to be suspended. If it happened to a Saints player, we'd all be asking for a suspension.

Just thought I'd let you guys know, that apparently Stanley is suffering from some groin soreness at the moment.

Won't reveal my source, but it comes indirectly from the horse's mouth; it's feared it could be the early symptoms of OP, but more unlikely than not.

Nothing to worry about at this stage, but I'd expect he won't be up for selection this week.

Just thought I'd let you guys know, that apparently Stanley is suffering from some groin soreness at the moment.

Won't reveal my source, but it comes indirectly from the horse's mouth; it's feared it could be the early symptoms of OP, but more unlikely than not.

Nothing to worry about at this stage, but I'd expect he won't be up for selection this week.

That doesn't sound good. I hope like hell it's just a minor groin strain or something and not OP. As we've seen with many other players that have suffered from OP, Judd, Ball etc, it can really affect a players career long term.

Apparently Stanley was training the house down in pre-season shadowing Riewoldt so maybe he pushed himself too hard and has developed groin problems as a result.

Yep, unfortunately Squizzy reported that he left the field early with an apparent groin injury.

Despite Hutchy denying that he was injured I think it's pretty much a certainty that he won't be selected for next week.

With the medical staff we have at the club I'm sure he'll receive the best treatment and advice. Given he's such an important part of our future there's no point taking a risk. Especially when we have Gardiner and Pattison as ruckman replacements and Cahill, Lynch and Heyne as possible forward replacements.

There wasn't very clear footage of the Sylvia/Kennedy incident was there? May have been a factor.

Also that game wasn't broadcast on national TV like the Saints v Swans game was and we all know the main reason the AFL is cracking down on these types of incidents is to protect the games brand/image and keep the mums and kids happy.

Still doesn't make it right though but you can probably get away with more in a non televised practice game than a proper televised AFL game.

So? There wasn't ANY footage of Baker/Farmer, yet he copped 7.

Kosi deserved a holiday for stupidity, but Kennedy and Hille 0? Please.

Thanks! For your in depeh analysis of St Kilda! I guess not belting the shizen out of a team that has always matched up well against us proves that we are done for, and have been figured out. Let's ignore the fact our game plan is an alteration of Sydneys and go with the moronic Collingwood aproach.

I for one am not attenging any more matches for 2010, because we're done for and Collingwood, after beating a sub par doggies line up, has it won.

Thanks mate, enjoy winning the flag. You've done well to secure it in March.

Beats me how these Collywobble plebs. can come over here and post their thinly veiled provocative dribble but when i did the same thing a week or so ago i immediately received ared card.ARE OUR MODS. MORE LENIENT OR WHAT?:rolleyes:

According to them and the main board "our" mods (Fred inclusive probably) are totalitarian nazis who close every thread on St Kilda that is done in a negative light and contain gems like "Is Reiwoldt the softest prick to ever play the game?" followed by iterations of Llamas and other wooly animals.

But then, braincells are generally required for one to make an opinion instead of spouting garbage that retain some semblance of the English language.

So? There wasn't ANY footage of Baker/Farmer, yet he copped 7.

Kosi deserved a holiday for stupidity, but Kennedy and Hille 0? Please.

Well I never said I agreed with the 7 week Baker suspension. I was as annoyed with that supension as most Saints supporters were.

Normally without footage or reliable eyewitness accounts a case gets dismissed, like the Kennedy one. However in the Baker incident they chose to ignore the lack of evidence and convict him on account of Farmer's injuries and Baker's reputation.

Just another in a long line of examples of Saints players getting screwed by the Tribunal/MRP. I was actually surprised Kosi only got 3 weeks for his bump and not something ridiculous like 7 or 8 weeks.

Dont go comparing this to Hille or Kennedy where they are complete different incidents.

I think its pretty similar to Matthew Lloyd's on Brad Sewell last year, without the injury as an outcome. The fact that Malceski got up and played on is probably what got Kosi a lighter sentence but his loading takes him up.

In the current climate, it was 'reckless' and he needed to be suspended. If it happened to a Saints player, we'd all be asking for a suspension.

Suspensions like this one is whats wrong with footy. The AFL has sanitised it way to much. He was actually laying a block for a teammate who was gathering the footy, I can't understand what he is suppose to do in that situation.
A- Go for the pill and bash heads with a team mate look like a goose.
b-stand there and do nothing and get his head bashed by coaches supporters and big footyarians for being soft scared and/or lazy
c- attempt to lay a block but unfortunately because of the body position Malceski was in he collected him high. note there was no injury and didn't effect my supercoach team.
3 weeks for an unintentional high shepherd is a bit rediculous. I know we need to protect the head but for peat sake it is a contact sport. Next thing they will all be wearing helmets like the under 14's