lamby29's Phantom Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter lamby29

Originally posted by Weaver
Ablett will not go to Geelong this year. The season is over and he didn't play for the Geelong Falcons and so is not elligable in the draft as I understand the rules.

I doubted he'd play at all this year, and I dont even think he wants to play at the highest level. The kids got a good head on his shoulders and wants to stay out of the limelight which is fair enough. Falconer, dont expect Geelong to be picking him up anytime soon.

Originally posted by 79Vintage
Colin Sylvia was dominate for Bendigo over North Ballarat yesterday, tough on the ground and in the air. Considering he plays exactly how Richmond like their players, if he is still available at number 6 in the national draft, I reckon he's a certainty to go to Punt Road. And the Tiges supporters can be very happy about this.
Sylvia was a little quiet early on yesterday, by his standards, but really hit his straps after 1/2 time.

Originally posted by Deestroy
There is plenty of doubt, with probably 10 or more players who could go in the 3-5 range. I would be happy with Tenace and McLean at the Dees.
I would be happy with Tennace and McLean too, although Tennace will got at #2 and McLean probably won't go Top 5.

There is always one high quality player who slips out of the Top 10, and I think it will be Dunn this year.

anyone know , or heard anything of a guy that joined rangers late by the name of cailin porter, played footy with him and hes a gun. Dno if he will get drafted or not, joined rangers 2 late but certianly has ability 2 make it at the afl level.

I think Matt Moody will go alot earlier, im tipping around 5-10 even a top 5 wouldnt suprise!!!

Clearly you have been smoking to much when you wrote that tige. I've watched him for the last couple of years and he will be lucky to go top 10 this year, he hasn't been very good.

One thing i did notice is that if he was up to it this year he would kick bags of 7 and 8 every week with the delivery he gets from the South Fremantle midfield. They usually have 60 inside 50's to about 30 per game.

Therefore i disagree with you

I just saw Kepler Bradley play today for West Perth against East Perth in the WAFL preliminary final in his fourth game of league football, and if he doesn't go at number 1 or 2 in the upcoming draft then there must be some bloody good young players out there at the moment. He can play anywhere from full back to full forward, in the ruck or on the wing. Apparently he's a Sydney supporter and was hoping to get picked up by the Swans and being a Freo supporter I was thinking gee this bloke wouldn't look too bad in purple but i don't the Swans or the Dockers or anyone without a top 2-5 pick will have a chance of drafting him.

I really hope Farren Ray sticks around till pick 11 (I think that's the one we have??)

Also, what do people reckon the chances are of Beau Waters sticking around till pick 43 are??? or if we wanted him, would we most probably have to take him with pick 27?

Originally posted by Black Thunder
Also, what do people reckon the chances are of Beau Waters sticking around till pick 43 are??? or if we wanted him, would we most probably have to take him with pick 27?

Dont be surprised if Port take him with either our first pick (18) or IF he's around for that long, our second pick (33 I think). Rated VERY highly down at Alberton.

Updated Phantom Draft Top 10.

1. Adam Cooney
2. Kane Tennace
3. Raphael Clarke
4. Kepler Bradley
5. Colin Sylvia
6. Andrew Walker
7. Troy Chaplin
8. Fergus Watts
9. Brock McLean
10. Farren Ray

Cooney and Bradley would be best-case scenario for the Bulldogs, but apparently Scott Clayton is high on Farren Ray as well. If Brown goes, part of the trade may include a high-enough pick so that Bulldogs get Ray as well

If Sylvia is around, Richmond will take him no doubt, but my belief is Melbourne will snap him up a pick earlier.

1.Cooney is the obvious number 1
2.Tenace seems to be the logical pick for a struggling blues midfield
3.Apparently Raphael Clarke is Melbourne bound with this pick
4.Logical choice for the bullies would be Bradley
5.This is where Sylvia will go, i just know it, hope not but he will
6.Dunn - Richmond will take him if Sylvia is gone.

Thats all for now....

Originally posted by Black Thunder
Absulutely no chance mate. He will go first round or second at the latest. Most likely to be picked up by one of the Adelaide clubs in 1st round. Most likely Alberton bound:(