Lets Talk Finals

• Thread starter Thread starter maccas_no1

I'd rather talk about the purple sunrise as the ochre-tipped wind waves the fronds of eternity.

Adelaide have made the finals for a second year , the expectation will be higher and the PAPs are looking , hoping wishing we fail

And quite rightly too, we are the best team in the competition, but its gonna mean fk all if we dont take it out.

And yes we will have to wear the chokers tag

We have never been more perfectly set up for the premiership.

We have the list, the confidence, the gameplan, the coach and the position.

We have to have expectations.

Lets not.

Now we re-evaluate our standing and prepare ourselves for a charge at securing a top 4 position on the ladder (fair enough it's all but there but stranger things have happened).

After that we re-assess and secure top 2 footing. With our club it's all about achieving our goals. Whilst the bigger picture is definitely a flag in 06 you have to achieve every step on the way. We've just achieved the first step.

Step 1: 12 Wins (done)
Step 2: Assured top 4
Step 3: Assured top 2
Step 4: Win first final
Step 5: Win second final
Step 6: Win Grand Final

PerthCrow said:
Adelaide have made the finals for a second year , the expectation will be higher and the PAPs are looking , hoping wishing we fail

And quite rightly too, we are the best team in the competition, but its gonna mean fk all if we dont take it out.

And yes we will have to wear the chokers tag

Cant argue with that and just incase we do choke i just want to say now

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR

just maybe said:
We have never been more perfectly set up for the premiership.

We have the list, the confidence, the gameplan, the coach and the position.

We have to have expectations.

and lets be frank not much out there to beat

also if we get some key players back Huddo,Ben Hart,Welsh,Sarge,Nathan Bock,they will be fresh and keen cause they have had very little footy.

Who would have thought in two years we'd go from cellar-dwellars to the stand out team of the comp by a substantial distance. Last year was the practice run for this year. Neil Craig is an absolute genius, sheedy-esque. I hope he coaches us until at least the end of the decade, if not longer.

Our round 22 draw is also favourable this year with a saturday arvo game (I think). It is all looking good SO FAR.

raikkonen said:
Who would have thought in two years we'd go from cellar-dwellars to the stand out team of the comp by a substantial distance. Last year was the practice run for this year. Neil Craig is an absolute genius, sheedy-esque. I hope he coaches us until at least the end of the decade, if not longer.

Our round 22 draw is also favourable this year with a saturday arvo game (I think). It is all looking good SO FAR.

Would mean we would play our first final either on the Friday or Saturday night at AAMI.

kirky said:
I was just so glad to see the game the SCG (I reckon its the same size as Unley or Glenelg) and see the support they had - must have been 15-20% of the crowd by my reckoning.

I was there and I can tell you that it was nowhere near 15-20%. 5% at best.

Still, it was very sweet watching the Swans fans leaving 5 min into the final quarter. Guess we had a higher % by the end!

I never like to count my chickens before they are hatched, but I would have to say things are looking rosey at the moment. I agree that anything less than a Grand Final appearance would be rather disapointing. So lets hope we are there in the last weekend in September.

k
xx