• Thread starter Thread starter Truetiger

top thread mate:thumbsu:

i honestly don't know, il have to think about this one! im not voting lol

Cotchin's Class vs Deledio's Dash!!:D im smart!:o

I refuse to vote.

Deledio will win the Brownlow next year and be one of the greats of the modern era, and by 'one of' I mean I'm trying to be conservative. He can kick 40 (I originally wrote 50, but...conservative) goals in a season as well as completely dominate the midfield. He makes me salivate.

Cotchin looked unbelievable in his first however many games. If he turns out to be as good as he looks like he could turn out to be he will also be 'one of' the greats of the modern era. Possibly even better than Deledio. But he has further to go. He makes me salivate.

Both will be un-****ing-believable and will dominate the competition for the next 10 years. And I'm being conservative...

Deledio has everything
Speed Agility Stregth Balance Athletisicm Great Hands Footy Smarts Goal Smarts Work Ethic ...

Cotchin is a first year player who hasnt had a pre season

Too Hard to vote yet happy to have both

i voted cotch because of that x factor, that blinding brilliance that just has you shaking your head with wonder. dont get me wrong, lids will be awesome, dare i say 'hird like', but i just think cotchin will be better.

T.C. by a mile, he's in another league, you'll all see...will be mentioned in the same breath as Matthews, Carey, Ablett the Elder , KB & Ian Stewart by the time he's finished. Bookmark it - future legend.:thumbsu:

Poor `ol Cotch has just had the Kiss of Death put on him:(

You can't say someone will be a genuine superstar and legend of the game just on potential alone. Heaps of players have potential and never reach it due to many factors.

Can't really vote properly yet as Cotchin didn't have preseason and was a first year player. Also Deledio might not even reach heights hes meant too, it happens guys.. don't get your hopes up just yet.

its easy guys just have a look into the future........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

its now 2010
judd v ablett jnr
(deledio) (cotchin)

lids is not a judd a like. he is taller and is a great mark. if he becomes as great a mid as judd he will be better than judd due to his height and marking/goal kicking ability.

REMINISCENT of the 1979 Melbourne Cup for mine (for those young enough to remember it) with Hyperno with Harry White aboard and Salamander with Roy Higgins in the saddle going neck and neck down the Flemington straight and Hyperno finally getting up by a short half head.
I see Cotchin emerging the better player, but only by a short half head. Either way it's going to be one hell of a spectacle watching these two battle it out over the next decade to become our brightest star, with the likes of Foley, Riewoldt, Edwards and Vickery battling it out to fill the minor placings!!!
Good times ahead for us Tigers I say!:)

I hope they are both as good as each other and can stay uninjured for most of their careers.

i picked lids becouse he is already a star (should have been AA this year)
hopefully i am wrong becouse we will end up with 2 legends of the game

^^^ Remember it well Goldy. Although, given Lids has had a four year head start, maybe it's a bit more of Might And Power - Doremius situation, with Doremius just getting up this time.

Lids has been around for a while, so the excitement around him has worn off, and everyone has warmed to Cotchin. So obviously everyone is voting on their new favourite rather than what they have shown.

Cotchin has Lids covered as far as having a better footy brain, and foot skills go, but not by a ridiculous margin.

Lids is the most rounded player in the game. He has everything, and if he applies himself should be the best player in the comp. He has the athelticism together with the smarts and skills, something very few players have. If their was one player i could have a team of it would be deledio, the speed, the leap, the smarts, the skills, the strength and the courage.

Deledio should be remembered for his domination of games, Cotchin should be remembered as a football genius.

Lids is better now, give cotch a 100 games or so and we'll be saying make him Captain, and playing coach of the RFC.

lids is not a judd a like. he is taller and is a great mark. if he becomes as great a mid as judd he will be better than judd due to his height and marking/goal kicking ability.

You do realise that Deledio is listed as 188 cm on the Richmond website, while Judd is listed as 189?

Also, Judd is a very capable mark and goal kicker when played forward.

Having said that, impossible to tell on Cotchin. Pretty stupid and self-indulgent thread in that respect.

However, Deledio is already a star, and by all reports, and based on the games he played this year, Cotchin has all the ingredients. I'd kill to have both at the Swans. If I had to choose, I'd go with Lids though, since he has actually proven himself.

I love cotch, but i think lids will be the better player. He's already a star in the game and he still has so much more improvement to go.
Cotch is an absolute gem, but there will be queries on his engine and can he consistenly play midfield, or will he be a forward pocket who floats in and out.
I'm a bit nervous of all this pressure placed on cotchin before he has really done anything yet. He's only played 11 games and I hate that he gets talked up way too much for a 18-19 yr old kid. I would prefer he just go about his business without all these expectations placed on him from such an early age.

I hope that Cotchin is better then Deledio because if he is we are going to have two brilliant players running through our midfield for the next 10 years or so.

Tough call. Both fantastic players.
Cotch by a nose because it seems he'll make more of an impact on the leadership group and potential captain, where-as Lids will "just" be a sensational player.